wazua Fri, Jan 2, 2026

Jicho Pevu, the untouchables!!!
#21 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2012 4:01:55 PM

a road is a distraction....especially if it means that when you drive on it, you are likely to be kidnapped and robbed by a deputy commissioner of police.

We have to be serious here.

Even at the height of Moi psychopancy there was a pretence of law and order. Saying ODM will be worse is some really scary stuff.

Apparently in the Kibaki gov't the "deputy commissioner" of police could not only arrest you, he could also steal your car. We really have to be serious. Moi must be feeling vindicated.

What can be worse than giving two thugs police protection. Where they can't be arrested even by the orders of the police commissioner.

Please do tell itz, so that I can run, very far far far away. Coz if ODM tops that, there will be no Kenya as you know it. Heck I doubt if Uhuru, Ruto, Mudavadi, Kalonzo and Raila combined can top that.

Roads are the mandate and must be built by any gov't. You do forget Moi built gabbions too. But we forgot. He also built many many Moi Roads..Kenyatta built more roads.

Kibaki has built Thika highway without traffic policemen in place. They are too busy hijacking Kenyans and dodging to UAE.

The Kibaki legacy will always be tainted by these two "commissioners". Actually that is the only thing that people will remember.

A day when two people can go to Kenyatta International Airport and slap our customs officials and still walk home. If you tried that in Armenia, they'd castrate you hapo hapo.

Lest you forget, even Nick "Sonko" Mbuvi at his height of extremism could not do that. His entourage was turned away by security conscious policemen.

Kweli hawa wawili walikuwa nani?

I'm glad to see cops saying it as it is through this jicho pevu. They too must have been extremely worried.

Ohhh how I miss Mama Lucy.
#22 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2012 5:10:46 PM

itz wrote:

@impunity.yes i think an ODM gvt. would be a disaster

Continue thinking, great thoughts you have.

#23 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2012 5:48:50 PM

All those close to leadership misuse the police for their hidden agendas. So those claiming that regime change will change anything are just bluffing. The other day we read in the newspapers of how one of Railas sons tried to use the police to harass a lady who refused to give him way on the road.

Police reforms are necessary
#24 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2012 9:49:10 PM

the standard group needs move and. get closure ...they have overmilked the atur line
ok so you were raided like 5+ years ago..move on
bet some lazy ass editors always revive this story when their ratings are tanking

itz
#25 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 7:17:47 AM

digitek1 wrote:
the standard group needs move and. get closure ...they have overmilked the atur line
bet some lazy ass editors always revive this story when their ratings are tanking

as i have said,there was no new info on this over-hyped story.it was just full of innuendos.
the sage
#26 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 7:42:48 AM

itz wrote:
digitek1 wrote:

as i have said,there was no new info on this over-hyped story.it was just full of innuendos.

I concur, we have always known Kenya is a failed state/banana republic.
#27 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 8:07:11 AM

Those who think their tribe will benefit if one of theirs becomes president should think twice, as Kibz has demonstrated, only close relatives benefit, thats why he made his son's in law deputy commissioners of police.

All other phsycophants like @Itz are only good for defending him on the internet.
#28 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 8:34:36 AM

When a politician sits back and listen to people like @itz @digitek1 and @murchr, what stops him/her from continued impunity knowing that after 5 years I'll have @itz defending me since I did the things long time ago....justice delayed is justice denied...
Lucid_Iam
#29 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 8:42:07 AM

This jicho pevu story is too old and tired. Its now creating a sense of bitterness. KTN, I know the rating on TV and Standard are not good but please move on, there is more news and exposes out there to be done.
#30 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 8:43:50 AM

When a politician sits back and listen to people like @itz @digitek1 and @murchr, what stops him/her from continued impunity knowing that after 5 years I'll have @itz defending me since I did the things long time ago....justice delayed is justice denied...

None is clean you may not believe me but i know what am talking about. We need reforms in the political scene and in the public service. Just like what is happening in the Judiciary. But I know we will be in for some drama when the vetting of MPs, Senators and Governors will be taking place.
#31 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 8:53:41 AM

Pray Pray Pray
#32 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 9:14:16 AM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
This jicho pevu story is too old and tired. Its now creating a sense of bitterness. KTN, I know the rating on TV and Standard are not good but please move on, there is more news and exposes out there to be done.

Just because you have an Internet connection and access to alot of information does not mean every kenyan has - majority kenyans main source of information is the traditional media Radio, TV na magazeti.

wacha watu wengine wajue.
FancyFace
#33 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 9:14:35 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Those who think their tribe will benefit if one of theirs becomes president should think twice, as Kibz has demonstrated, only close relatives benefit, thats why he made his son's in law deputy commissioners of police.

All other phsycophants like @Itz are only good for defending him on the internet.

smile .....

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#34 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 10:29:31 AM

And that daughter in law is a marvel of beauty to say the most.

#35 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 10:59:51 AM

I thought it was about drugs and not nagging about this long forgotten Standard raid? I was bored to death.

#36 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 11:44:26 AM

I thought it was about drugs and not nagging about this long forgotten Standard raid? I was bored to death.

They lost me somewhere in this too when I finally managed to watch it last night. I struggled to see where the mihadarati was linking with the raid thing. The SG has always claimed that they had no story on the Kibaki family, infact according to Melly, their main story was on KCSE students' success stories!

Could it be that someone was doing a story on the link between the drugs issue, the Arturs and the Othaya NARC Activist? BTW the activist was said to be a business associate of AHJ, the guy who replaced Najib as ODM coast pointman. We know this guy has been mentioned elsewhere as having links to some fellows in this kind of business. If this was the case, then this story is not far-fetched.

While the objectivity f SG is(and has always been) in question, one cannot fail to see some truths in the story. Even for a diehard Kibaki apologist, one must admit that some things were just on the extreme.
#37 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 11:59:13 AM

please say ulivuta excess...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Did u see that belt she was wearing.. almost thought she had won WWE wrestlemania 10
#38 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 12:38:26 PM

chemos wrote:

please say ulivuta excess...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Did u see that belt she was wearing.. almost thought she had won WWE wrestlemania 10

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly it depends on where @impunity was watching paruwanja from. Hii mambo ya kulewa mpaka Sunday jioni si poa
mkeiyd
#39 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 1:53:41 PM

They lost me somewhere in this too when I finally managed to watch it last night. I struggled to see where the mihadarati was linking with the raid thing. The SG has always claimed that they had no story on the Kibaki family, infact according to Melly, their main story was on KCSE students' success stories!

Could it be that someone was doing a story on the link between the drugs issue, the Arturs and the Othaya NARC Activist? BTW the activist was said to be a business associate of AHJ, the guy who replaced Najib as ODM coast pointman. We know this guy has been mentioned elsewhere as having links to some fellows in this kind of business. If this was the case, then this story is not far-fetched.

While the objectivity f SG is(and has always been) in question, one cannot fail to see some truths in the story. Even for a diehard Kibaki apologist, one must admit that some things were just on the extreme.

That's a new one for me!
#40 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 8:27:19 AM

None is clean you may not believe me but i know what am talking about. We need reforms in the political scene and in the public service. Just like what is happening in the Judiciary. But I know we will be in for some drama when the vetting of MPs, Senators and Governors will be taking place.

Reforms have to start somewhere, now we have Mudavadi/Ruto/Najib fanatics since they moved from ODM...what does the political parties act say??? politics should be isuue/political party ideologies based...but when we have people cheering the shifters and the shifters holding their MP seats in parties that they've left with their kuku, mbwa etc...where are we heading....If you quit a party, seek the same seat in your new political party!!!

But again with talk like yours on "this is tired stories...we have nothing new....this happened 5 years ago, we should move on...blah blah blah" ...where does that leave the next occupants of state house? It means, fanya makosa tu, @murchr will defend you after 5 years!!! ABK!!!

"Baks was never my mistake, but the next president (when he takes office)will be my mistake if he goes about his business like Baks...I will blame myself if he messes us up...The next president is a risk I am proud to take!!!!"