wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

5 Pages<1234>»
My friend's housegirl has won Ksh500k Tazama Chapaa
faa
#21 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 10:05:20 AM

Am wrote:
Hi All,

Wazuans..stop matusi and lets share ideas.

My Take..the richest and most successful people on the planet is not the most educated ones. So, Forget about sending the gal to do a diploma.

I do concur that big money winners end up poored than before so get her diposit the money in a fixed deposit account urgently. My reasoning is that whatever she chooses to do with the money now is most likely to be an abrupt decision that will fail her. With the money in an account for a few months, she is bound to make a good decision by thinking about it over time.

Later, why not invest in a ka shamba/ploti after due diligence?

tHANKS,

Don't show your ignorance and think big

Considering the girl is a house girl,education is the only way to empower her now and in future.

Eti buy a plot?? Get serious.in a months time time she get broke and sells it at a loss plus squander the money. Buying a plot is defintely not a priority

She should also avoid the parties too
faa
#22 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 10:08:36 AM

faa wrote:
She better spends each shilling well.

Else,she will say I wish I knew like me sometimes back

Since she was a house girl,the best thing to do is to enroll in a course somewhere,like a diploma.

Education is the best option for now.

were you a house girl, won tazaama chapaa or both Think

Hehehe. I was none of the above. Pesa tu ya serikali kwa vijana.

Experience is the best teacher sometimes. It teaches you lessons no one else can and lessons you cannot forget
patcho
#23 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 2:33:35 PM

masomo ni mzuri...but again...akimaliza atatoa kazi wapi??I think she should keep the money away for some time and delay her decision as adviced by someone else..that way she will have time to decide on a sober mind...500K is a lot of money yet its very little money..If she jokes around it will be gone before she says 'the'.On the other hand it could change her life forever....hiyo idea ya kaplot sio mbaya..
QW25091985
#24 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 2:54:14 PM

patcho wrote:
masomo ni mzuri...but again...akimaliza atatoa kazi wapi??I think she should keep the money away for some time and delay her decision as adviced by someone else..that way she will have time to decide on a sober mind...500K is a lot of money yet its very little money..If she jokes around it will be gone before she says 'the'.On the other hand it could change her life forever....hiyo idea ya kaplot sio mbaya..

@ patcho. She doesnt need a job . She has capital. After she gets the relevant skills she can start a small business. Or join one ( established business) through capital injection and can become one of the owners. The former is preferable.
Basic education is very important to enable her chose a good business.
She will have say 300k after educational expense why should she buy a plot. Will the plot be giving her monthly income ? Because building rentals is out of the question.
QW25091985
#25 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 2:57:02 PM

On a serious note somebody should tell her to buy a laptop and log into wazua .Laughing out loudly
#26 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 3:32:59 PM

if i were her, i would just rush to a broker and buy 115k m-pesa shares (abt 457,408/- at 3.20 per stock) and bank 40k in an ordinary ac. 2,592/- nijipatie salo advance(kutoa vumbi)

#27 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 4:01:33 PM

patcho wrote:
masomo ni mzuri...but again...akimaliza atatoa kazi wapi??
I think she should keep the money away for some time and delay her decision as adviced by someone else..that way she will have time to decide on a sober mind...500K is a lot of money yet its very little money..If she jokes around it will be gone before she says 'the'.On the other hand it could change her life forever....hiyo idea ya kaplot sio mbaya..

Haiya!! Sasa hatutasoma kwa sababu hakuna kazi?
If there's no kazi create one! Na who said hakuna kazi??
Kazi iko mob,people are just too choosy and want to start at the top not bottom.
This girl needs hata kama ni basic education to place her on a higher platform.
Her mentality will then change and she will have a broader view of life
She will spend less time watching soaps and nollywood cz she will be reading her books.

Now if Old men/Women are going back to study why would you want her to wait?
Till she is Mzee Maruge's age?? haiya.She is a woman fyi.
And who says there's anything like a better day lying in wait? One must move when opportunity presents itself or else you miss the bus and regret.
This is what will happen if she waits any longer. A tout will come along,woe her,make her pregnant dump her and that will be the end of her dream.

Akimbie shule aelimike,only then can she be able to make sober and right decision.

WHY ARE WE SO OBSESSED WITH PLOTS ANYWAY mpaka mtu akipata pesa kidogo first thought is Kaplot.
smh. kanaweza enda na landslide u know.

#28 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 6:00:25 PM

and who said there are no jobs i have been in 3 jobs and counting for the last 4 yrs
#29 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 6:03:13 PM

and who said there are no jobs. JOBS ziko kwa wingi. am a witness of this. jobs are there if u have right skills and attitude
QW25091985
#30 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 6:25:43 PM

jobs are there . no doubt . lakini vijana wanataka kufunguliwa milango waambiwe "ingia" . kama hakuna milango ya kuiingia jenyga yako na uingie !

you have to make opportunities where they donot exist !
#31 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 9:14:21 PM

patcho wrote:
I think she should keep the money away for some time and delay her decision as adviced by someone else..that way she will have time to decide on a sober mind...500K is a lot of money yet its very little money..If she jokes around it will be gone before she says 'the'.On the other hand it could change her life forever....hiyo idea ya kaplot sio mbaya..

Kazi iko mob,people are just too choosy and want to start at the top not bottom.
She will spend less time watching soaps and nollywood cz she will be reading her books.

And who says there's anything like a better day lying in wait? One must move when opportunity presents itself or else you miss the bus and regret.
This is what will happen if she waits any longer. A tout will come along,woe her,make her pregnant dump her and that will be the end of her dream.

Akimbie shule aelimike,only then can she be able to make sober and right decision.

WHY ARE WE SO OBSESSED WITH PLOTS ANYWAY mpaka mtu akipata pesa kidogo first thought is Kaplot.

girl !I think I like you.are you wendz? very reasonable in your posts ,I must say
QW25091985
#32 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 9:22:37 PM

surely what will she do w/ a plot . lets say she spends 400k on a plot then what . will 100k build her a house ? lets reason here . so kutupa tu maneno !
QW25091985
#33 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 9:23:43 PM

patcho wrote:

girl !I think I like you.are you wendz? very reasonable in your posts ,I must say

and funny too , lol . lakini @wendz was never funnie
#34 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 10:42:16 PM

thanks
though I Don't know wendz.
#35 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2012 8:28:47 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
On a serious note somebody should tell her to buy a laptop and log into wazua .Laughing out loudly

I thought someone in wazua would propose buying shares at a low....
QW25091985
#36 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2012 8:46:00 AM

QW25091985 wrote:

I thought someone in wazua would propose buying shares at a low....

buying shares is a very poor and bad idea. Why ? Because she needs a regular income.shares cannot provide regular monthly income. That 5k or so she gets is not enough. The first thing she should do with that bulk of the money is secure a regular monthly income to survive of.
#37 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2012 9:56:30 AM

My friend tells me that his house girl won the tazama chapaa cash and has even treated them to a party to celebrate the win. He has had the girl for 1yr and tells me that since the win her phone has been ringing endlessly. He wants ideas to help the girl invest the cash coz he doesn't want the callers to mislead the girl. What options would wazuans advice?

And am finding it strange that this is the second person that I personally know who has won the Tazama chapaa cash. I think I should play this game since I could be the next winner.

These "my friends..." story lines are tiring.
What prevents your house-help from winning the Tazama Chapaa?

#38 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2012 10:02:39 AM

Will the h/girl still remain in her 3k a month job? Now let us look at the numbers. At a salary of 3k pm, she will need to work for 166.7 months for her to make 500k. That is a whole 13.9 years.

Imagine giving a wazuan who earns 100k a month the equivalent of all his pay for the next 13.9ys in cash today? Would he report to work the next day?

16-Miow!

To me that's a larger peanuts but still peanuts all the same.Shame on you
I would even come back to work a more motivated employee than ever before.
I wont quit.

#39 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2012 10:59:59 AM

My friend tells me that his house girl won the tazama chapaa cash and has even treated them to a party to celebrate the win. He has had the girl for 1yr and tells me that since the win her phone has been ringing endlessly. He wants ideas to help the girl invest the cash coz he doesn't want the callers to mislead the girl. What options would wazuans advice?

And am finding it strange that this is the second person that I personally know who has won the Tazama chapaa cash. I think I should play this game since I could be the next winner.

These "my friends..." story lines are tiring.
What prevents your house-help from winning the Tazama Chapaa?

I wish my househelp could also win. Do you have the formula?
#40 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2012 11:06:18 AM

Will the h/girl still remain in her 3k a month job? Now let us look at the numbers. At a salary of 3k pm, she will need to work for 166.7 months for her to make 500k. That is a whole 13.9 years.

Imagine giving a wazuan who earns 100k a month the equivalent of all his pay for the next 13.9ys in cash today? Would he report to work the next day?

16-Miow!

To me that's a larger peanuts but still peanuts all the same.Shame on you
I would even come back to work a more motivated employee than ever before.
I wont quit.

What is really sad is that after all those yrs, a person on a 100k pm salary will have earned only 16m which is not even enough to buy a house (not an apartment/flat) or a plot in the 'leafy suburbs'.