wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

The Mother of All Derbies!!!
TPK
#21 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 12:46:38 PM

All my life, I have never watched a Manchester derby with more significance than tonight's! I know such fixtures are what make football such an interesting sport but this is more than Ulcers Central. Hii ni Potential Heart Attack!!! Make sure you have your doctor on speed dial. Better yet, watch the game with your doctor!!!

Whoever looses today is surely done for. It would be an even more bitter pill to swallow for Man United given our pedigree and the "fact" that the "race was over weeks ago".

May the best Man United win!

Woe unto Mancini if he loses this one..a call will immediately be placed to Pep i.e. if Chelsea has not already snapped him..
As long as you're going to be thinking anyway, think big
ballistic
#22 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 12:53:02 PM

Robinhood wrote:
All my life, I have never watched a Manchester derby with more significance than tonight's! I know such fixtures are what make football such an interesting sport but this is more than Ulcers Central. Hii ni Potential Heart Attack!!! Make sure you have your doctor on speed dial. Better yet, watch the game with your doctor!!!

Whoever looses today is surely done for. It would be an even more bitter pill to swallow for Man United given our pedigree and the "fact" that the "race was over weeks ago".

May the best Man United win!

Some will put it differently, like... may united lose by a huge marginsmile

Man city will see the mother of all devils..
#23 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 1:58:37 PM

If Man-u wins tonight it's all over but Man-City still have Newcastle on Sunday and QPR the weekend after. Newcastle and QPR still have everything to play for and I don't see the Magpies losing at home.

bebeto
#24 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 2:19:58 PM

I have a friend who is a hardcore Arsenal fan. He hates Man U with a passion. Today he feels like swallowing his tongue! He told me he has no option but to support Man U with a passion. Reason? Nasri! He recently stated that he moved to Shitty because he believes Shitty will win silver ware sooner than Asenane. My friend doesn't want to see that happening!

am one too, and i share same sentiments.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#25 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 2:27:36 PM

@ 2012....If City beat Man Utd today then they will win the title. I don't think Newcastle or QPR will be able to stop them especially with the title at stake. Btw Newcastle face Chelsea on Wednesday, that match will also be an important for them (race for 4th).
#26 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 3:26:39 PM

@ 2012....If City beat Man Utd today then they will win the title. I don't think Newcastle or QPR will be able to stop them especially with the title at stake. Btw Newcastle face Chelsea on Wednesday, that match will also be an important for them (race for 4th).

Newcastle are not only fighting for 4th but 3rd as well if Arsenal falter.
There's still the off-chance that Chelsea could win Champions League which means they qualify for next season as the 4th team.

Anyway back to tonight, I want to commend KPLC for holding strong against the rains last night. DStv is slowly taking over the role of being the most annoying company when it rains.
DStv, get it together or get an ISO!

Marty
#27 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 3:47:27 PM

One thing that City must be wary of is the fact that Man U know how to deal with high pressure matches. Today am a neutral and I just want to enjoy the game.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#28 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 4:16:51 PM

Balotelli is back

http://soccernet.espn.go...9821/1651525&cc=5901
#29 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 4:41:51 PM

My prediction:

Man United 3 - 1 Man City

Rooney probably gets a brace.

But a lot will depend on how SAF approaches the game. If he makes it tight on the basis that a draw will be enough, then we might see fewer goals.

If you ask me, SAF should make this a must win game! If we draw, we will be left requiring a win a draw which is not a good position to be in especially if the draw comes against Swansea and we are left requiring a win away to Sunderland on the last day of the campaign! Wacha tumaliza hii kitu leo!!!

I don't mind keeping it tight at the back and relying on counter attacks. With Nani [assuming he doesn't keep the ball too much], Valencia, Welbeck and Rooney our counter attack can be lethal! We must make sure that Man City don't score first because these fellows can park the bus when they want to! And with Aguero, Nasri, Tevez and Silva their counter attack can also be lethal!
#30 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 4:49:58 PM

@ Maichblack.....Open play against Man City will be suicidal for Man Utd. Scholes and Carrick (and De Gea) will be crucial in this match otherwise leo mtakula kichapo. The forward line of Aguero & Tevez is very dangerous especially when you have Toure, Silva nd Nasri in support. I think SAF might drop Wellbeck tonight, you need someone who can cover in midfield as well. My Prediction 3-1 to Man City
#31 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 4:57:43 PM

@ Maichblack.....Open play against Man City will be suicidal for Man Utd. Scholes and Carrick (and De Gea) will be crucial in this match otherwise leo mtakula kichapo. The forward line of Aguero & Tevez is very dangerous especially when you have Toure, Silva nd Nasri in support. I think SAF might drop Wellbeck tonight, you need someone who can cover in midfield as well. My Prediction 3-1 to Man City

I agree with you. Rooney might be the lone [frustrated] striker. I also don't think Mancini has the balls to play an open game against Man United. I see him packing the mid field!!! Aguero and Tevez might not start together! The battle will definitely be fought, won and lost in the mid field. De Gea will [hopefully] have the game of his life!!!
Nobby
#32 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 5:31:52 PM

@Maichblack....I feel the same way too about Nasri, i don't want him to win anything but on the other hand i also don't want Man Utd to win either.

Taz, i feel you....d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Dash
#33 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 7:34:16 PM

Stima onge Sad
#34 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 8:12:27 PM

Dash wrote:
Stima onge Sad

Blessed are the ones without electricity NOW for they shall get it later!
#35 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 8:22:59 PM

#kenyapowersongs, kama si sisi, walitudharau....who's laugiing now and we got the power(less)!! ha!! @MAICH hiyo ni kali.
#36 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 11:00:33 PM

Citizens ahead!! at half time.
#37 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 11:56:52 PM

IT'S OVER!!!
#38 Posted : Tuesday, May 01, 2012 12:05:53 AM

Tunachapa mtu leo

come kesho, wewe @Maichblack and @McReggae mtakuwa mmekunja mikia katikati ya miguu...

but it being the queens team, I think referee will be ManU's saviour...

........ok!!!!

United will triumph, I am so sure of this!!!!

still sure? tuck your tails..... Mancini's gesture to SAF was priceless....
TiggerTiggy
#39 Posted : Tuesday, May 01, 2012 12:58:27 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly who'se the noisy neighbour now huh? Applause
#40 Posted : Tuesday, May 01, 2012 7:57:48 AM

Tunachapa mtu leo

come kesho, wewe @Maichblack and @McReggae mtakuwa mmekunja mikia katikati ya miguu...

but it being the queens team, I think referee will be ManU's saviour...

........ok!!!!

United will triumph, I am so sure of this!!!!

still sure? tuck your tails..... Mancini's gesture to SAF was priceless....

Where do broken hearts go?