19 Pages<1234>»
Harambee Stars
Mbuga Man
#21 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2009 9:50:00 AM

KNY 1 Tunisia 6

If All Men were to remain on Planet earth and women taken to Planet Mass or Pluto,then men will not be tempted...as easy as 1+1
PONDI
#22 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2009 10:14:00 AM

yaani with all the drama...if they draw i will rejoice. and i still dont understand why kimanzi had to be replaced. he did a decent job. he is young too. kweli hawa wazee ni bure kabisa. a young kenyan cannot possibly be good at his job....very sad

come slowly....
#23 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2009 11:33:00 AM

Want to take the kids along. What colour strip will they wear? Where can we find it?
Feish
#24 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2009 3:39:00 PM

Kimanzi and Mulee didnt have 'kamuti' to make stars shine,just that they knew how to motivate this boys since they know where they come from ...mathare,korogocho,kibera,kawangware and so on......they fought fo rthem to have allowances in time so that siblings could have something to eat but this Hey thing knows nothing of the situation,he will sit pretty and eat with the bosses and boys wont perform. he started with axing mathare players.....men we will see dust at our own stadium. with Hey the best we will afford is 2nd runners up and i will be here to demand his head

life is an endless adventure
Djinn
#25 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2009 7:49:00 AM

With the 20k per player incentive from RAO....lets say Kenya 1- Tunisia 3,even with home ground advantage.

Also....Kamau,Otieno,Wafula and Kioko will be like...hmmm Kshs 300 - buy Unga/Senator/Condoms (which will all result in some form of gratification) or pay yet again for another disappointment? Radios will be on....

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Djinn
#26 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2009 7:51:00 AM

Just like tribalism,football management will ALWAYS be a problem in Kenya - we will always find a way of screwing coaches,esp when it seems like they are going somewhere - if Kimanzi was still coach,I'd be more optimistic and say Kenya 2 - Tunisia 1 - right now it does not really matter if they win. They might win,then the whole mess starts again when it looks like they are getting somewhere....

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
shenzitype
#27 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2009 1:25:00 PM

'Na na na na / na na na na / hey hey hey / goodbye'

Go Harambee
Chaka
#28 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 6:57:00 AM

@sober,

The fake tickets or the real ones?I sympathize with our boys,most of them look malnourished.What do they eat?If they do win it will be because of the bumpy pitch which the Tunisians are not used to!
#29 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 10:52:00 AM

KBC and K24 to screen this game.
mali ya nguvu
#30 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 12:02:00 PM

Since we all agree it is an uphill task.....lets meet at Brrrrrrrrrr!!!!! and cheer up the guys for the best......

Ombea adui
Theu
#31 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 4:10:00 PM

I have been a keen fan of harambee stars especially when they play at home. People,nothing beats the feeling when the Kenyan anthem is played or when we score a goal,whether its against Somalia or Nigeria! You've got to be there to feel it. Its not like on TV or like the E.P.L. Whether we win or lose the magic is there,our country against them. It brings out all the positives we have as a country. Its makes u understand why even the minnows are always supported by their fans (countrymen) whether they are winning or not. Ever seen the Scots support their national team? yet they hardly make a mark in the world or Euro scene. People its all about patriotism! Another example in the E.P.L is the likes of Sunderland,W.B.A,Birmingham et al,they are well supported even when they go the whole season without a win,its called PASSION and when u mix it with patrotism....magical,palpable feel. Lets go Kenya!

theu
Mantis
#32 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2009 10:39:00 AM

What is the kick-off time plz?

One plus one does not always equal to two.
#33 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2009 11:45:00 AM

It seems like it could rain. What will happen?

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
PONDI
#34 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2009 3:36:00 PM

what are scores good people?? someone plz update....

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
#35 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2009 3:39:00 PM

Final score Kenya 1 Tunisia 2. Did you expect something better?. Pole
#36 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2009 3:47:00 PM

God bless kenya

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
PONDI
#37 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2009 9:59:00 PM

so how did kenya play?...does hey know his stuff ama ni bure kabisa? i suppose with the loss it means now reaistically,we just have to aim for a slot in the africa cup of nations ama?

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
#38 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 6:27:00 AM

I am a great supporter of Harambee stars and I always watch the matches live when they are playing at home It&rsquo;s however disappointing the a great coach like Kimanzi was axed because of politics and the 'HEY' replacement has a poor track record all over.. and why were the likes of Jamal Mohamed dropped from the team???

HAKI YETU,HAKI YETU,HEY MUST GO,HEY MUST GO,HEY MUST GO

Forgive your enemies but never forget their names…
bebeto
#39 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 6:30:00 AM

i believe kenya played well...apart from a few silly mistakes and concentration lapses,.
they also didnt heed to former coach kheri's call...watch out on the first few minutes of each half. we played well considering twas tunisia..or are they down?

what is more dissapointing is that nigeria were held by mozambique yesterday...we are last in the group.

be happy!
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#40 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 6:31:00 AM

The group is still open after the draw between Nigeria and Mozambique.

life is too short to blend in