26 Pages<1234>»
When is the Next NSE Bus Leaving the Stage
QW25091985
#21 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 10:08:07 AM

woi . when will co-op ever move ?
maligumu
#22 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 10:15:47 AM

@QW2... Also wondering about Coop . Sasa tutakuwa wapole mpaka lini ?
Peace be with you
QW25091985
#23 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 10:18:51 AM

maligumu wrote:

i thought they rally together with equity ? equity has rallied allot col-op is just stagnant . that diversion isnot good i hope co-op catches up...
it has crafted quite a long term base at 12 bob so am guessing if it does u the rally will be enjoyable !
Aguytrying
#24 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 11:53:36 AM

propertyzote wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
This rally will have many casualties

Whistle

what does the whistling mean?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#25 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 11:55:41 AM

"You can sell a monkey, as long as you don't show people its face"

Wazua classic. lol!!!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
The Merchant
#26 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 12:59:02 PM

Britak edging higher...
ngapat
#27 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 1:53:44 PM

There is more money
to be made in recessions than at any other
time in the economic cycle
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
QW25091985
#28 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 2:59:02 PM

ngapat wrote:
There is more money
to be made in recessions than at any other
time in the economic cycle

cannot agree more .
maligumu
#29 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 5:59:44 PM

The index seems to be shy of crossing 3500 mark . But statisticaly it is there .
Peace be with you
mwekez@ji
#30 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 9:12:39 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
maligumu wrote:

i thought they rally together with equity ? equity has rallied allot col-op is just stagnant . that diversion isnot good i hope co-op catches up...
it has crafted quite a long term base at 12 bob so am guessing if it does u the rally will be enjoyable !

HFCK had a higher correlation with Equity. This time its been left behind. And HFCK is still trading cum div. Ai, it should wake up
QW25091985
#31 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 9:31:16 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
maligumu wrote:

@ malingumu . our prayers seem to have been answered . co-op did a high of 13.50 Friday . a new high i quite a while . watch out for this stock with the index above 3500 anything goes ! enjoy the ride.
Hunderwear
#32 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 1:00:43 PM

Williamson tea is the next mbus few passagers in na iko wa kuweka set pia....
stocksmaster
#33 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 1:39:34 PM

Hunderwear wrote:
Williamson tea is the next mbus few passagers in na iko wa kuweka set pia....

Could be........but maybe in the next two months when they announce end of year 2011 results. At half year, had done Ksh 89 EPS with an interim dividend of Ksh 50.

At year end, am projecting at least Ksh 140 EPS, with a final dividend of Ksh 20 - 25. (Bringing the total dividend for the year to Ksh 70 - 75)

Even at a ridiculous P/E of 2, the share price should be Ksh 280 after the announcement of end year results.

Happy hunting....
cnn
#34 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 1:43:37 PM

@stocksmaster,the second half witnessed frost bite in tea growing areas and the exchange rate is not as sweet as the first half..
stocksmaster
#35 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 2:12:37 PM

cnn wrote:
@stocksmaster,the second half witnessed frost bite in tea growing areas and the exchange rate is not as sweet as the first half..

Frost bite accounted for about 12% yield loses between January - February 2012 as compared to same period last year.

The dollar depreciated by about 25% between the peak value and current value. (Effect: Less sale price but also lower cost of inputs)

I estimate the impact of all the above to constitute an EPS reduction of not more than 40% as compared to 1st Half 2011 (thus: 0.6 x 89 = Ksh 53; Total EPS for 2011 = Ksh 89 + 53 = Ksh 142).

Going forward for 2012, the price of a Kg of tea is gradually rising (last auction was at average price of $ 3.50)......If all factors remain constant ie average rains, dollar at Ksh 83-85 range, Price at above $3 per kg etc; then WTK should be able to return an EPS in the range of Ksh 90 - 100 for 2012 (as it has done in the last 2 years).

Happy Hunting....
FUNKY
#36 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 4:30:57 PM

NSE closed at 3,571 points today..3,600 here we come by friday.
#37 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 4:59:36 PM

FUNKY wrote:

Huge turnover - 570m - with Equity once again doing 100m
QW25091985
#38 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 5:00:51 PM

FUNKY wrote:

yep. we are goin' up and some stock haven't even smelt the coffee ! like ak . lakini am patient enough
FUNKY
#39 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 5:02:30 PM

When member starts doing huge turnover the market is serious!!
QW25091985
#40 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 5:03:18 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
FUNKY wrote:

Huge turnover - 570m - with Equity once again doing 100m

wow. James Mwangi entering again ?
i think equity is just shouting at the top of the hill Marry me ! Marry me ! Marry me ! Marry me ! Marry me ! Marry me ! Marry me ! Marry me ! Marry me ! Marry me ! Marry me ! Marry me ! .