wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

Harambee vs Togo
#21 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 4:37:32 PM

So Kimanzi is playing to the gallery how dare he drop Mariga from the line up?
Siasa at FKF and we are back to zero,problems in football to persist
#22 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2012 11:05:33 PM

Akwende!
#23 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 8:19:13 AM

Now FKF claims that the federation only owes MARIGA a small fraction of what he is demanding - apparently the player has been using Business Class whilst FKF only pays for Economy Class. Si basi waripe hio kidogo !!
eduu
#24 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 9:41:15 AM

Mariga never plays well for Harambee Stars. He's yet to mature like Oliech has done.
You can clearly see Oliech as the team leader from how he behaves nowadays.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 9:45:33 AM

eduu wrote:
Mariga never plays well for Harambee Stars. He's yet to mature like Oliech has done.

Did you see Mariga against UG @ Nyayo stadium, ama unaongea tu!!!? and not forgetting that strike that hit the cross bar from the half way line...
#26 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 10:10:18 AM

eduu wrote:

Did you see Mariga against UG @ Nyayo stadium, ama unaongea tu!!!? and not forgetting that strike that hit the cross bar from the half way line...

@Nostopping, I agree with you,going by the past matches that Mariga has featured for Harambee stars he has always done pretty well.
What most Kenyans want to see is Mariga scoring everytime and he is just a midfielder.
Players must be paid their allowances and there is no excuse for that if we want our national team to prosper.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 10:13:35 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Akwende!

As much as Mariga should be paid, and any other individual owed, including blackberry...Oliech has come out looking like a darling of the football fans, and now he has invoiced the federation..

http://www.futaa.com/foo...-invoices-the-federation
livie
#28 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 11:20:58 AM

I think in my honest opinion, much as he wanted to get paid, he should have approached the issue with a sober mind.

If he used his money to travel, then that shows some level of commitment to the team. But all this is watered down by his insistence on getting paid first before playing.

A better approach would have been to insist on the ticket being sent to him in Italy, so that if the management failed to do so, then his failure to travel and consequently missing from the team would have been squarely blamed on the same management - leaving him blameless and innocent.

But as it is now, it hard for anyone to listen to him creating excuses for not honoring national duty..
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#29 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 11:42:28 AM

Mariga akwende kabisa, yaani he has to be paid first ndio acheze! He's not trained for the last 2 days, why did he come if there were payment issues. Besides FKF have already paid his ticket and accomodation cost for this fixture so there's no reason why he can't sort out his past issues after the match. Kwanza is he allowed to travel on first class. I think we were better off without the 110m from EABL. Btw this guy's star is quickly fading especially in Europe. Right now he's back at Parma on loan na akicheza he'll be back in KPL.
#30 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 1:07:38 PM

There is something I do not get. You unleash an Escalade on Kenyans then leta fujo because of KShs 1.5M? There must be more than meets the eye!!!!

That said, I am sad he won't play tonight. I remember how he played with Oliech and Oyombe... that was great football lakini I will never forget vile tulinyeshewa ndani ya stadium.....
Dash
#31 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 1:13:19 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
There is something I do not get. You unleash an Escalade on Kenyans then leta fujo because of KShs 1.5M? There must be more than meets the eye!!!!

That said, I am sad he won't play tonight. I remember how he played with Oliech and Oyombe... that was great football lakini I will never forget vile tulinyeshewa ndani ya stadium.....

If it was your 1.5 million would you leave it because you drive an escalade?
#32 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 3:33:19 PM

Dash wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:

Surely he deserves HIS money. What I am saying is that his coming all the way, using his own fare all that while, shows that his patriotism far exceeds the money. There is more to this....
#33 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 3:38:12 PM

[quote=youcan'tstopusnow]Akwende!

As much as Mariga should be paid, and any other individual owed, including blackberry...Oliech has come out looking like a darling of the football fans, and now he has invoiced the federation..

http://www.futaa.com/foo...invoices-the-federation[/quote]

My thoughts exactly!! So is it right/in order to say he is diverting attention because he is out of form?
Dash
#34 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 3:38:49 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
Dash wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:

Surely he deserves HIS money. What I am saying is that his coming all the way, using his own fare all that while, shows that his patriotism far exceeds the money. There is more to this....

got it
eduu
#35 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 3:48:38 PM

eduu wrote:

Those are 2 moments only, and which strike was that?
How does his performances compare with Oliech or even Mugabe. I can mention so many from Oliech including him going between the sticks for Kenya.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 3:50:28 PM

@ Bwenyenye......He didn't use his money for this fixture, that has already been taken care of by FKF. What he's demanding is refund for
air fare used in previous fixtures. My question is why did he accept the ticket and come all the way kusumbua manager, he should have demanded his money from Italy regardless of the amount.....besides he traveled (first class) for the Seychelles match but didn't even play because of injury. I appreciate what he has done for the country in previous games but IMHO kama he has problems with the Federation he should have rejected the call to play for Harambee Stars earlier than waiting until the last two days. I'm sure his move has even affected the morale of players in the team.

Word from FKF is that Mariga alilipwa pesa yote na the Evans Kidero team, the main issue is that he used to fly First class whereas the Federation was only supposed to cater for an economy class ticket....otherwise you top up kama unataka starehe. Its actually a payment dispute and not a case of delayed payment.
#37 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 5:32:59 PM

Kenya 1-1 Togo LT 1st
#38 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 5:41:56 PM

Kenya 1-1 Togo LT 1st

I wonder how Mariga will take this if it's a win....especially the way the boys are playing, he isn't being missed at all
#39 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 6:21:16 PM

Kenya 2-1 Togo LT 2nd (Situma,Wanga) (Razak)
maligumu
#40 Posted : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 6:24:44 PM

Wazuan wale mko Nyayo keep us posted KBC wamegoma . Feed us with news from that end . Leteni vitu.
Peace be with you