100 years of KANU rule. 10 down and counting.
Etu MM to beat Raila.....a very big joke, county elections have already been done, so a chance of future infiltration does not arise!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 12/6/2009 Posts: 108 Location: nairobi
JuSt curious.what would happen if mudavadi quit ODM and got support from the hague bound band as a compromise candidate? RAO would have to win the presidency without western and riftvalley assuming all other numbers hold.not too easy. So is musalia a joke? Within ODM yes,outside odm,not so. if you aint livin on the edge,you are taking too much space....
bepari wrote:JuSt curious.what would happen if mudavadi quit ODM and got support from the hague bound band as a compromise candidate? RAO would have to win the presidency without western and riftvalley assuming all other numbers hold.not too easy. So is musalia a joke? Within ODM yes,outside odm,not so. Then Mudavadi will ditch the Hague crown select RO as his VP Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Robinhood wrote:bepari wrote:JuSt curious.what would happen if mudavadi quit ODM and got support from the hague bound band as a compromise candidate? RAO would have to win the presidency without western and riftvalley assuming all other numbers hold.not too easy. So is musalia a joke? Within ODM yes,outside odm,not so. Then Mudavadi will ditch the Hague crown select RO as his VP What incentive would have him do that! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
McReggae wrote:Etu MM to beat Raila.....a very big joke, county elections have already been done, so a chance of future infiltration does not arise!!!! @jahman... we are talking of presidential candidate being done county, by county, by county. Not acclamation at the kisirani slaughter house. now that could change the game, and that is what MM is pushing for. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Lucid_Iam wrote:100 years of KANU rule. 10 down and counting. Mathematically, KANU is still in power and shall continue to be until 2063. 100Yrs ?? How?. All crowns in NARC,ODM,PNU,WIPER,...e.tc etc were ALL in Jogoo party holding powerful positions. Until all these Men and Women in leadership now are dead,.... the ideologies of the "Mother" party shall continue and by extension rule the country. I give them another 50 Years
kingfisher wrote:McReggae wrote:Etu MM to beat Raila.....a very big joke, county elections have already been done, so a chance of future infiltration does not arise!!!! @jahman... we are talking of presidential candidate being done county, by county, by county. Not acclamation at the kisirani slaughter house. now that could change the game, and that is what MM is pushing for. You talk county by county, but you seem not to know ODM well, even counties in western would be difficult for MM to nail!!! .....you Raila detractors are running out of ideas, their latest to try to show that MM is more popular than Raila and thus break ODM, this will not happen, remember MM saying he would never make the same mistake he made in 2002??.....this would be one!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:kingfisher wrote:McReggae wrote:Etu MM to beat Raila.....a very big joke, county elections have already been done, so a chance of future infiltration does not arise!!!! @jahman... we are talking of presidential candidate being done county, by county, by county. Not acclamation at the kisirani slaughter house. now that could change the game, and that is what MM is pushing for. You talk county by county, but you seem not to know ODM well, even counties in western would be difficult for MM to nail!!! .....you Raila detractors are running out of ideas, their latest to try to show that MM is more popular than Raila and thus break ODM, this will not happen, remember MM saying he would never make the same mistake he made in 2002??.....this would be one!!!! Funny enough the later day analysts on ODM internal issues are Ruto and Uhuru sympathysers.Cant they give their advice to the ocampo two on how to mould a winning formular either at the hague or at the ballot box by fronting a joint candidate n see if their respective followers will follow them. On another note i feel we tend to give RAO too much mileage with our useless claims and counter claims,infact we make him look larger than life,ati he fixed the guys in the hague,sijui he influences hague decisions,the west wants to fix the other guys to prop him up as a sole presidential candidate Kenyans yawa we need to be saved from ourselves!!!!!!! My crystall ball tells me the source of 90% IDPs in kenya was two communities who were sworn enemies but are now sworn friends.Which inturn tells me everybody should be back to their shambas tiling them happily everafter.surely honestly how do we say weve burried the hatchet and are now good friends fighting a common enemy yet youve not allowed me back to my burnt hut and shamba. From the elites in Wazua tuwache Ujinga na ukabila tusameheane(with no cards hidden),IDps back to their homes and intergrated with their neighbours coz those are the only homes they know and remind politicians not to balkanize us to ethnic blocks and act as gatekeepers to our communities. Sorry if it hurts but thats the truth. The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
keraka wrote:McReggae wrote:kingfisher wrote:McReggae wrote:Etu MM to beat Raila.....a very big joke, county elections have already been done, so a chance of future infiltration does not arise!!!! @jahman... we are talking of presidential candidate being done county, by county, by county. Not acclamation at the kisirani slaughter house. now that could change the game, and that is what MM is pushing for. You talk county by county, but you seem not to know ODM well, even counties in western would be difficult for MM to nail!!! .....you Raila detractors are running out of ideas, their latest to try to show that MM is more popular than Raila and thus break ODM, this will not happen, remember MM saying he would never make the same mistake he made in 2002??.....this would be one!!!! Funny enough the later day analysts on ODM internal issues are Ruto and Uhuru sympathysers.Cant they give their advice to the ocampo two on how to mould a winning formular either at the hague or at the ballot box by fronting a joint candidate n see if their respective followers will follow them. On another note i feel we tend to give RAO too much mileage with our useless claims and counter claims,infact we make him look larger than life,ati he fixed the guys in the hague,sijui he influences hague decisions,the west wants to fix the other guys to prop him up as a sole presidential candidate Kenyans yawa we need to be saved from ourselves!!!!!!! My crystall ball tells me the source of 90% IDPs in kenya was two communities who were sworn enemies but are now sworn friends.Which inturn tells me everybody should be back to their shambas tiling them happily everafter.surely honestly how do we say weve burried the hatchet and are now good friends fighting a common enemy yet youve not allowed me back to my burnt hut and shamba. From the elites in Wazua tuwache Ujinga na ukabila tusameheane(with no cards hidden),IDps back to their homes and intergrated with their neighbours coz those are the only homes they know and remind politicians not to balkanize us to ethnic blocks and act as gatekeepers to our communities. Sorry if it hurts but thats the truth. Can I quote you. You've said exactly what I have been thinking. Take the IDP back to the shamba or I shall vote for anyone else but not those two. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
keraka wrote: On another note i feel we tend to give RAO too much mileage with our useless claims and counter claims,infact we make him look larger than life,ati he fixed the guys in the hague,sijui he influences hague decisions,the west wants to fix the other guys to prop him up as a sole presidential candidate Kenyans yawa we need to be saved from ourselves!!!!!!!
Don't underestimate RAO, he's not just another local Councillor who eventually ended up in Parliament.....everything he does is strategic. UK and WR are both still young (politically) that's why they always appear to be more careless than him. Actually if you go back couple of years back you'd realise that RAO was exactly the same as these two. The only way we can save ourselves as Kenyans is by getting rid of UK, WR, SKM, RAO, Saitoti, MM & Co. otherwise i don't expect any major developments if any of these idiots ends up as Preso. On the issue of IDPs, i blame the two principals.....that should have been the first thing they should have done after signing the accord. The two communities might have a common enemy but this issue of land can't be solved by UK & WR!
Don't underestimate RAO, he's not just another local Councillor who eventually ended up in Parliament.....everything he does is strategic. UK and WR are both still young (politically) that's why they always appear to be more careless than him.
Spot on mate! ...even in 2007 when he got the nomination, we celebrated coz he'd made us believe the hype that he is indeed unelectable...shock on us.
RAO was popular in 07 because MK was the 'enemy'. R.V for instance didn't vote for RAO but against MK as Mutahi Ngunyi likes to put it. This time round its the converse. I don't underestimate RAO politically but I feel this time round its checkmate.
@ Keraka, Spot on. We all know the issues in Rift Valley and they did not start with UK/WR and they shall not end just because they are now bosom buddies. The issues in R/V are the same and the hyped reconciliation has not helped. On the other hand, I doubt if MM can ditch ODM; and I doubt if he can be a compromising candidate. He cant even get 50% support from his western back yard. Whether the nomination is my the famous mlolongo, secret ballot, the county affair- he still cant beat RAO. All this is politics. "You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
You people remember this post? there was too much chest thumping then. but today the story is different.... only time will tell.... and am not saying anything pls When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.