wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

Bank rolling revenge attacks
#21 Posted : Thursday, January 26, 2012 10:48:21 PM

Drunkard wrote:
If I was Sang Radio guy lawyer, I would be advicing him to cut a deal and cross over to Ocampo side

umezoea kuona tv sana - 'deals' only work in the US system.
#22 Posted : Thursday, January 26, 2012 11:10:36 PM

This justice is a joke! Which community suffered most?

if i lost my wife and children and someone from another community lost their property, i dont see what this has to do with community....it is not the community that lost but rather personal loss. loss haina ukabila...and there is no justice here yet, just a process. displaced wanjiku is still out there in the cold
#23 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2012 8:03:59 AM

Will that be luos?

Some Kales burnt some of the Kikuyus and some Kikuyus burnt some of the Luos.

On this sordid, repulsive scale?
#24 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2012 8:33:22 AM

YesuWangu wrote:

Will that be luos?

Some Kales burnt some of the Kikuyus and some Kikuyus burnt some of the Luos.

On this sordid, repulsive scale?

It was more than just burnt houses, hundreds of innocent Kenyans lost their lives!
#25 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2012 9:02:56 AM

marshalliah wrote:
Witness OTP-11 asserts that Mr Kenyatta gave Sh3.3 million to a former MP and that part of this money was eventually used to buy
guns for the attack in Nakuru. The witness further states that the former MP coordinated attacks in Nakuru under the direction of Mr
Kenyatta,” the judges said.

If there were guns, perhaps people woould not have used stones to fight. There would have been a massacre. Hii ni movie, and ocampo is trying to be the sterling

What Guns? the only people who had guns in Nakuru were
1- the police who told people
- si mulisema kazi iendelee?
2- the army that actually stopped retaliatory killings in areas like Lanet and Freearea.

It will be very difficult for Ocampo to prove who a police is...allegations of Mungiki in police uniform!!!
kimiri
#26 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2012 9:47:50 AM

This ICC thing has the potential to polarize Kenyans more especially if it is not widely perceived to be fair. Yet I still think it is necessary in order to break the cycle of violence that has always characterized our elections particularly in Rift valley. @Drunkard- While the violence may have been spontaneous in some regions I do not think this was the case in Rift valley. We know very well that these flare-ups have always occurred during election time since the 1992. It is high time somebody put a stop to this.
madammary
#27 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2012 10:42:45 AM

bigbossman wrote:
funnyguy wrote:
I am a scared Kenyan. Recent arguments and counter-arguments on Wazua remind me of the heated 'discussions' on Stockskenya circa 2007. I hope history won't repeat itself come 2013.

Please, I beg us to remember that Ruto, Raila, Kenyatta. . .the whole lot of the political class would want us to believe that they do what they do for YOUR good as a Kalenjin, Luo, Kikuyu. . . We often forget that they have one common goal that unites them all and that goal is not necessarily your well-being. Their goal is to obtain and maintain POWER to protect THEIR financial and social interests. But I stand to be corrected. I personally believe that you and I are just pawns in this intricate game called politics. Most of these guys are multi-millionaires (in USD) with thousands of acres of land and flourishing business interests. When was the last time you heard any of them offering up land to the thousands that are homeless? Food and shelter for the starving Kenyans? How many have actually made any meaningful and sustainable contributions to their own communities out of their own personal initiatives? What does any political party in Kenya currently stand for? Or do they only "stand for" what politician X says? Which parties can be considered liberal or conservative? Or does a 'conservative' party denote a party that only has membership from one community while a 'liberal' party draws membership from MPESA agents' records?

By all means, let us participate in the political process but let us do that soberly. At the end of the day, we'll only have two distinctions; the have's and the have-nots. . .no tribe. Many are keen to condemn Ocampo and the ICC, but what alternative have we offered as a vehicle for justice to the thousands victims of injustice? Here's a quick quiz; how many perpetrators of grand corruption have been brought to book in Kenya? Nevertheless, we are quick to shout 'Neo-colonialism' at the top of our voices yet we've allowed ourselves to be 'governed' by foreigners. We passed a constitution that assimilates International Laws and Treaties into our justice system, yet we are quick to fault the ICC process. I guess we're only human, we want to have our cake and eat it too.

Yes, we are weak enough to be part of some international treaty that's shoved down our throats by the jungu's in the pretext that it's a noble international cause and we are this from a disadvantaged position. We are also foolish enough to imagine the jungu's aims are for a better world since they are part of this treaties but we forget that when it comes to worse, the laws will only be fit for fixing the Africans and the rest who are like them. They never intended the laws to apply to them(the jungu's) and being part of the treaties is just a charade: their real intention was to fix the lesser mortals in this world.

We should start believing in ourselves. That way we would be able to deal with cases of crimes against humanity and the IDP problem ourselves.

Or better still-we can believe in ourselves to a point that we are at the same standing as the West. That way the ICC can never be used to tame us and it would work to ensure justice across the board.
#28 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2012 11:33:17 AM

marshalliah wrote:
Witness OTP-11 asserts that Mr Kenyatta gave Sh3.3 million to a former MP and that part of this money was eventually used to buy
guns for the attack in Nakuru. The witness further states that the former MP coordinated attacks in Nakuru under the direction of Mr
Kenyatta,” the judges said.

If there were guns, perhaps people woould not have used stones to fight. There would have been a massacre. Hii ni movie, and ocampo is trying to be the sterling

What Guns? the only people who had guns in Nakuru were
1- the police who told people
- si mulisema kazi iendelee?
2- the army that actually stopped retaliatory killings in areas like Lanet and Freearea.

It will be very difficult for Ocampo to prove who a police is...allegations of Mungiki in police uniform!!!

@nostop, police have already been absolved. So this issue of Mungich in police uniform will be hard to sell. Ogambo and/or madam prosecutor have their work clearly cut out.