6 Pages<1234>»
UEFA Europa League 2011 - 2012
#21 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 4:33:38 PM

Sober wrote:
Mblue wrote:
I don't understand this things... Round of 32?? Round of 16??

Boss, hii kufuata Champs League pekee si poa.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly sisi kama watu wa Europa League...

Sober, you aint sober hata! Nyinyi mmekuwa mkiface relegation, from the Champions League to the Europa League and now to the Domestic League. Sasa sijui mtaenda wapi sasa.
#22 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 5:03:02 PM

I had forgotten there was another draw. At last we will be having some good thusrday nights to look forward too.

@jahman.... mshinde hiki kikombe.. si kikombe ni kikombe
Mblue
#23 Posted : Saturday, December 17, 2011 12:14:27 PM

Hizi teams ni miiiingi!!

32!! Kama World Cup. They qualify to be grouped... smile
"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
#24 Posted : Saturday, December 17, 2011 5:14:18 PM

kingfisher wrote:
I had forgotten there was another draw. At last we will be having some good thusrday nights to look forward too.

@jahman.... mshinde hiki kikombe.. si kikombe ni kikombe

If they (manure and jahman) dont win this ka-kikombe, then phombe will never taste the same again.

TiggerTiggy
#25 Posted : Saturday, December 17, 2011 5:41:17 PM

its either churchill live or manSITA games on thursdays d'oh!
#26 Posted : Saturday, December 17, 2011 7:07:59 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
its either churchill live or manSITA games on thursdays d'oh!

Shashiro live is back?
d'oh! d'oh!
If yes, then ManSITA games zikae!

TiggerTiggy
#27 Posted : Sunday, December 18, 2011 9:41:16 AM

seems like manSITA may be back in champions league after all. the swiss FA may be banned meaning basel wont play in CL. manSITA were the best among teams that didnt qualify for the knockout stages. lucky red demonsd'oh!
BGL
#28 Posted : Sunday, December 18, 2011 8:37:32 PM

On Jan 14th we will know if Switzerland bows to FIFA or Man UTD goes back to Champions League.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#29 Posted : Sunday, December 18, 2011 9:58:36 PM

BGL wrote:
On Jan 14th we will know if Switzerland bows to FIFA or Man UTD goes back to Champions League.

Through back door, If I were manSHITA I would remain to play the Uropa, where at least they are highly likely to win the ka-kikombe.

#30 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 5:13:46 PM

Haya, after we are done with the curtain raisers taking place on Tuesday and Wednesday, the main event inakuja kesho when the great Red Devils take on legendary Frank de Boer's team, Ajax Amsterdam. That will be an interesting match. I expect it to be very attack minded from both sides.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, February 15, 2012 5:20:08 PM

Team News:
1. United landed safely at Amsterdam 2 hours ago.

2. No Evra, Berbatov or Giggs in travelling squad. The 20 man squad includes http://www.manutd.com/en...;utm_source=twitterfeed
yaay Naniiiiiiiiii is baaaaaaaaaaack!!
#32 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 10:07:12 AM

People are assuming Ajax are a walkover team and have never seen them play - I watched their last game against Madrid and they had 2 goals ruled wrongly offside which could have changed the entire component of the game, and there's no disgrace losing to the current Madrid side.

So am expecting a tough match, especially the first half before we get in our stride. If we don't win, an away goal or two without conceding more than 2 will be okay for me but with injuries facing Ajax (though their playmaker Theo could return), a win is preferrable. I hope Fabio has an excellent match

Prediction:scoring draw/slim win for united e.g.1-2
reddevil
#33 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 10:40:40 AM

When we dropped out of the Champs league I had vowed not to watch Europa...

But that was heat of the moment...cannot wait for tonite...Drool

Ajax by no means a walk over, if United by any IOTA believe that Europa is a walkover then memory of the UCL should serve as a stern reminder...

TiggerTiggy
#34 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 10:54:51 AM

thursday night football is for losers. thats why the word 'champions' is missing from the tournament title
#35 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 12:15:46 PM

reddevil wrote:
When we dropped out of the Champs league I had vowed not to watch Europa...

But that was heat of the moment...cannot wait for tonite...Drool

Ajax by no means a walk over, if United by any IOTA believe that Europa is a walkover then memory of the UCL should serve as a stern reminder...

Me too @reddevil...
#36 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 12:32:49 PM

http://www.goal.com/en-g...hester-united-can-again

One of the comments below this article rightly points out that Fergie should give Pogba a new contract - that guy has the potential to be the next biggest thing since Scholes,but with added power
reddevil
#37 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 12:38:43 PM

http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2896/premier-league/2012/02/15/2908015/sir-alex-ferguson-hopeful-that-manchester-united-can-again

One of the comments below this article rightly points out that Fergie should give Pogba a new contract - that guy has the potential to be the next biggest thing since Scholes,but with added power

I hope it's not a case of another greedy agent...I want this kid in United...

In other news Morrison is being charged by FA...For SAF to have let him go it's clear he had issues.
#38 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 12:57:05 PM

http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2896/premier-league/2012/02/15/2908015/sir-alex-ferguson-hopeful-that-manchester-united-can-again

Actually Man Utd have offered the player a new contract lakini he hasn't signed yet. It seems his agent wants him to go elsewhere. Pogba is now in the final six months of contract, allowing him to speak with other clubs about a possible transfer come end of season.......he wants a good wage and play time which at his age is not necessarily guaranteed at OT. Lets see if SAF we'll convince him to stay....

http://www.dailymail.co....hes-Juventus-action.html
#39 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 2:24:05 PM

If he wants play time all we need is to send him on loan for a season like we did Cleverley and Wellbeck - look at how well they turned out? This thing of agents is quite frustrating. Remember Mario's agent saying Mario was tired of all the withc hunt in the EPL and was considering a move elsewhere after the stamp on Scott Parker...the aget himself looked like a sloth, most likely owing to the commissions he's been eating off Mario. Those guys are obnoxious and I don't know what power they have over these players. I really hope Pogba stays coz he looks like a great fearless talent
#40 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 3:25:38 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
thursday night football is for losers. thats why the word 'champions' is missing from the tournament title

Er... what's your team again?