5 Pages<1234>»
CECAFA Cup - 2011
#21 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 5:48:27 PM

team lacks ideas...I doubt wether we shall progress....
#22 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 5:53:44 PM

Sober wrote:
I told kimanzi to include a leopard kwa squad. Akaringa. Am still watching

koops ?
#23 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 7:22:46 PM

Shiet.And they think they were playing a ushelisheli?
NKT.

eboomerang
#24 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 7:47:12 PM

When shall we start to ask Kimanzi out...that's how it works for us.

smile Theory: The quality of football at the national(N) level is directly proportional to the quality of football at the local league(L). NαL
#25 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 8:18:39 PM

eboomerang wrote:
When shall we start to ask Kimanzi out...that's how it works for us.

smile Theory: The quality of football at the national(N) level is directly proportional to the quality of football at the local league(L). NαL

Congruent.

#26 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 8:38:53 PM

Manyala wrote:
Okay, what ailes our soccor team. Is it talent that we do not have amam what?

we have a lot of talent around. I bet Ingwe Goal keeper Matasi would have prfomed better. But kimanzi never saw talent in him.
#27 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 8:45:39 PM

vinii wrote:
Sober wrote:
I told kimanzi to include a leopard kwa squad. Akaringa. Am still watching

koops ?

i am not suggesting anything. But i felt better when i was told by Kimanzi that talent is only in Mathare (relegation) Ulinzi, tusker and Sofamiaw.... Surely,, age shouldnt be the only criteria in choosing a squad.
#28 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 9:28:12 PM

Who will save us from this shame.
#29 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 7:11:55 AM

@Coolio. We need a manager not a coach. And i mean one who can build up a squad from the players he/she is presented with. Kimanzi stuffed the squad with his players and included the other few players just to dilute the Sofapaka Stars
#30 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 8:30:06 AM

Sober wrote:
@Coolio. We need a manager not a coach. And i mean one who can build up a squad from the players he/she is presented with. Kimanzi stuffed the squad with his players and included the other few players just to dilute the Sofapaka Stars

I agree, but again it is the local coaches who go out of all their way to frustrate any foreign coach!!!!
#31 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 1:15:56 PM

C'mon people, give the team a chance....kwani they are only good when winning? I saw the whole match and i think what we lack is a playmaker in the middle of the pitch....Malo Malo is so inconsistent, i think he's more of an impact player. We also don't have a dependable striker other than Oliech hao wengine akina John Baraza, Mugalia and Leopard's Mike Baraza have all failed to perform in international level. Blackberry would have been the ideal replacement for the Auxerre striker but we haven't seen him since he went to Denmark where he's soooo under utilised. I think he's only been used once.

Kimanzi is a good coach, we just need to give him time to develop his team, Cecafa is the perfect tournament to do so. Most of the players who featured against Malawi have only played a handful of matches for Harambee Stars and are a bit young.
Rollins
#32 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 1:55:15 PM

C'mon people, give the team a chance....kwani they are only good when winning? I saw the whole match and i think what we lack is a playmaker in the middle of the pitch....Malo Malo is so inconsistent, i think he's more of an impact player. We also don't have a dependable striker other than Oliech hao wengine akina John Baraza, Mugalia and Leopard's Mike Baraza have all failed to perform in international level. Blackberry would have been the ideal replacement for the Auxerre striker but we haven't seen him since he went to Denmark where he's soooo under utilised. I think he's only been used once.

Kimanzi is a good coach, we just need to give him time to develop his team, Cecafa is the perfect tournament to do so. Most of the players who featured against Malawi have only played a handful of matches for Harambee Stars and are a bit young.

Moot point. Changing driver every time we hit a pothole won't work. Give him time. But he should cease his club duties!
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#33 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 3:36:47 PM

shish!!! Nothing like Kimanzi peaking 'his pet players' as he said, he had the best attacking midfield in the country on the field. Each ranging from 9-12 goals in the KPL, each!!! the players are young, they'll catch up. Waruru was a bright spark. Let the boys prove themselves. The issue was just the final ball into the third. Kimanzi has more than enough time to correct the young lads.

NB: Our keeper though leaves a lot to be desired. Needless penalty when the game was still in grasp.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 4:53:19 PM

Rollins wrote:
But he should cease his club duties!

Does he ever watch other games? How does he then pick the team?
#35 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 5:16:55 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Rollins wrote:
But he should cease his club duties!

Does he ever watch other games? How does he then pick the team?

That is the problem we will always have with any local coach who doubles up as a club coach, ZICO tried to minize Gor players in harrambee stars and this led Gor players and fans to detest him!!

What we need is a national coach whose only interest is the national team!!!!
Kausha
#36 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 6:33:29 PM

Unfortunately we can't afford that and we know. FK will always be a broke organization and no reputable coach will be interested. For now lets work with a local club coach who is probably more interested in building their CV than the non existent money.

I watched the second half and a few things stood out. Malo needs a serious club if he is to play to his talent. In this game he cut a lonely and lazy rotund figure playing with the discipline of a guy playing at camp toyoyo in Jeri. He lost a few balls, gave careless passes and never pressed or tracked back. He was slow and should never have started. He was one of our weaknesses.

The total football Kim wants the boys to play will take time to bed. It took time for the same to work at Sofapaka. The challenge here is that some of the players are likely to struggle with the system for long especially those outside, Sofapaka, Gor,Ingwe, Mathare, Sony and city stars (these play the total football). The rest play a lot of long balls and into open spaces which involves a lot of athletics. Kim's style is ball on the ground to the man and with patient and structured build ups. Waruru had nice touches but couldn't link play, he needs to leave Ulinzi is he is to develop into a finished article. I hope Kim is given time but he will need a few more Gor/ingwe/Mathare/Sony players at the expense of ulinzis and tuskers in midfield and forwards to help get his plan working in the first few games. There must be another tall goalie as Duncan because Dan is not on national team form.

I expected us to be struggle heavily in this game because we were still playing league games on saturday followed by plenty of partying for winners and relegation survivors on saturday. There was also travel from upcountry on saturday night and we only got to Dar on Sunday early evening ahead of a Monday 4pm fixture. Unless we were playing seychelles we stood no chance even Somalia would have sorted us out. Our calender is poorly planned and we don't have money to airlift players from upcountry league fixtures.

However I will not be surprised if we recover and win this tournament. We are strong tactically but not ruthless in execution of our tactics.
#37 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 8:42:23 PM

I am told we are playing again tommorow..
#38 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 11:58:54 AM

change in tactic. wacha tuone sasa.
http://www.michezoafrika...uffles-line-up/3840.aspx
#39 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 12:10:13 PM

Why cant Kimanzi give Masika a chance?look at the malawi game our left back Dennis Odhiambo couldnt man that number properly,I believe Kimanzi shuould give Masika a chance.
Todays game with Ethiopia will prove if Stars can play nay ball minus the stars.
All in all I remain Patriotic n wish the boys all the best
Rollins
#40 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 12:20:30 PM

Kausha wrote:
Unfortunately we can't afford that and we know. FK will always be a broke organization and no reputable coach will be interested. For now lets work with a local club coach who is probably more interested in building their CV than the non existent money.

I watched the second half and a few things stood out. Malo needs a serious club if he is to play to his talent. In this game he cut a lonely and lazy rotund figure playing with the discipline of a guy playing at camp toyoyo in Jeri. He lost a few balls, gave careless passes and never pressed or tracked back. He was slow and should never have started. He was one of our weaknesses.

The total football Kim wants the boys to play will take time to bed. It took time for the same to work at Sofapaka. The challenge here is that some of the players are likely to struggle with the system for long especially those outside, Sofapaka, Gor,Ingwe, Mathare, Sony and city stars (these play the total football). The rest play a lot of long balls and into open spaces which involves a lot of athletics. Kim's style is ball on the ground to the man and with patient and structured build ups. Waruru had nice touches but couldn't link play, he needs to leave Ulinzi is he is to develop into a finished article. I hope Kim is given time but he will need a few more Gor/ingwe/Mathare/Sony players at the expense of ulinzis and tuskers in midfield and forwards to help get his plan working in the first few games. There must be another tall goalie as Duncan because Dan is not on national team form.

I expected us to be struggle heavily in this game because we were still playing league games on saturday followed by plenty of partying for winners and relegation survivors on saturday. There was also travel from upcountry on saturday night and we only got to Dar on Sunday early evening ahead of a Monday 4pm fixture. Unless we were playing seychelles we stood no chance even Somalia would have sorted us out. Our calender is poorly planned and we don't have money to airlift players from upcountry league fixtures.

However I will not be surprised if we recover and win this tournament. We are strong tactically but not ruthless in execution of our tactics.

I like your analysis. I feel like i watched the game after your summary.

You equals Smano?

Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day