wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

Grenade at PM's office
#21 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 8:30:03 AM

kingfisher wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
...the railailala fellow has pulled the am-am-about-to-die so many times in the past...this is no different....

@kagizard... do you stammer while typing???

never heard of the phenomenon pal...
wanyuru
#22 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 9:18:06 AM

emmndi wrote:
Something is a miss here! Where was the security personnel for all this occur?

Sometimes it's important to follow a story well before commenting:

A plumber doing repairs on the drainage system of the building found the object, a hand grenade, in the rubble yard. The yard is at the rear entrance, southern side of the building and usually collects construction debris from the building.

@User don't worry 'bout my sources!!!!

What worries me is that the grenade found its way in Nairobi's supposedly safest avenue/street- Harambee. Renovations or not.....looks like someone wanted to send a clear signal to God knows who. Yeah! i can smuggle an explosive right under the PM's bowels and a few metres across the Big man's office!!

Pray how easily they can blow you up as you walk in the streets
#23 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 9:22:05 AM

of course if it had a pin in - it was not meant to explode but send a signal!
Insurgent
#24 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 9:38:11 AM

Yesterday, that spokesman from the PMs office claimed the pinned had been pulled out. A grenade without a pin would explode on any slight impact. That is why intact pin is crucial to ensure the grenade does not explode.

Police spokesman confirms the grenade was spent. This is no doubt a stage managed, media seeking stunt from the one and only Raila who is known as a persistent liar.

This is the kind of sh*t we would be bombarded with on a regular basis if he was to be the orezo. Cartoonists depicted him badly as a publicity seeking missiles on the sinai inferno and he is now seeking sympathy by showing how close he came to be blown up by a dead grenade. If you wish for something so much, you will eventually get it.

Omolos ppl planted it knowing it was as good as a maize comb. They wasted monetary and human resources bringing top cops to the scene. Soneone shoudl be charged with this nonsense.

What happened to those ODM mpigs who claimed their bladder was in danger? Was any one of them attacked? Hiyo kanisa yao ni bure kabisa.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 9:44:32 AM

The police spokesman said it was a dummy grenade, pin or no pin
keraka
#26 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 10:08:36 AM

Damn! Don't some of us hate this guy with passion.Someone even said that he organised for his last born son to marry a kikuyu for sympathy votes.Ujinga.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 10:18:08 AM

of course if it had a pin in - it was not meant to explode but send a signal!

Pin or no pin, attention has been drawn and target achieved by the planners. Remember wehave the ICC confirmation hearings beginning today, and why not share the media attention - mkate nusu nusu etc
Insurgent
#28 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 10:21:38 AM

keraka wrote:
Damn! Don't some of us hate this guy with passion.Someone even said that he organised for his last born son to marry a kikuyu for sympathy votes.Ujinga.

He said so himself.

Raila said unity among Kenyans is paramount and noted that tribalism is dead.

"This animal called tribalism is dying. Tribes only exist in people’s imaginations. We can make a great Kenya if we shun divisions," he said.

The premier said he has roots among the Luhya, noting that tribalism must not be a deterrent to people’s goals.

http://www.standardmedia...ior%E2%80%99s%20wedding

Don't you guys have beautiful girls you can marry out their, especially if your dad is the pm? By the way, that boy is very handsome while the girl is yak although beauty does not guarantee a good wife, its comforting to know she can reduce that boring face of yours in your offsprings.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

Inuendo
#29 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 10:30:03 AM

keraka wrote:

Hate is such a big word........... but then again some of us have no apologies in hating him smile .

But seriously cant you see through this kiddish attempt to win over some sympathy and some "they are after me.....wanataka kutumaliza...i am the victim..sob sob sob mentality" ?

If his "enemies" wanted to finish him they surely wouldn't send a dummy grenade.Shame on you Shame on you
Common sense is the most evenly distributed quantity in the world. Everyone thinks he has enough.
Engo
#30 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 11:48:26 AM

hata Raila akiuliwa bado mtasema ni sympathy/attention stunt. Shouldn't we worry about everyone's safety. Hata kampala bus grenade was a M7 publicity stunt. NKT!
#31 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 11:54:25 AM

Engo wrote:
hata Raila akiuliwa bado mtasema ni sympathy/attention stunt. Shouldn't we worry about everyone's safety. Hata kampala bus grenade was a M7 publicity stunt. NKT!

I tell you!!!!
Inuendo
#32 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:07:58 PM

Engo wrote:

Atauliwa na dummy grenade? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Common sense is the most evenly distributed quantity in the world. Everyone thinks he has enough.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 1:43:00 PM

British authorities evacuate a terminal at Manchester Airport in northwest England while bomb disposal experts investigate suspicious device
#34 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 1:51:11 PM

Inuendo wrote:
Engo wrote:

Atauliwa na dummy grenade? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile
bird_man
#35 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 2:06:32 PM

Euge wrote:
Inuendo wrote:
Engo wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile

Applause Applause So what if it went off?Ingemfikia?A grenade?Kwani the would be assassin has never watched Jack Bauer like movies?
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 3:39:41 PM

Now even the Police Commissioner reads 'mischief' in the grenade saga too

http://www.nation.co.ke/...42/-/8ato89/-/index.html
#37 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 3:58:18 PM

Engo wrote:

you said it...
#38 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 4:18:24 PM

It is a dummy grenade. His emphasis is on the officers who have been deployed there. Meaning it is a government issue.
#39 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 5:25:20 PM

hata mimi ningeona hand grenade even with a thousand pins i would have scattered. it is a safety issue here.
#40 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 6:15:25 PM

Tebes wrote:
Now even the Police Commissioner reads 'mischief' in the grenade saga too

http://www.nation.co.ke/...2/-/8ato89/-/index.html

ati the grenade was in a dusty heap but it wasnt dusty at all! Wa, mimi bado sisemi kitu. All I know is he attempted to dupe us in 2002.