njiraini deserves to be controller of budget
#11 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 11:06:02 AM

He might get the job so that he gets off the back of MPigs and their taxes
#12 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 11:12:41 AM

He promised that by now the Mpigs would have paid their taxes.All we've heard is a deal increasing the jinga Mpigs' salaries to cushion taxation.That is not the law.
#13 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 12:26:51 PM

milken wrote:

sometimes you need to be aloof and dictatorial to get things moving in kenya. [/quote]

While there may be some truth in that you don't have to show madharau to CEOs of blue chips. We once went to his office with the company CEO and he treated us badly. When we went back to the office the CEO told me to write off the entrire VAT refund (about 100M) coz he couldn't see the guy again
[/quote]

What kind of CEO do you work for, why would he bring emotions to company issues. I wonder what reasons he gave the board for knocking back their profits
#14 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 12:57:34 PM

callaspade wrote:
...give us reasons and the merits of each !
...and to all those shouting names .......its not how easy it is to pronounce a name that should form the basis of getting a job ; neither should it depend on where the lake,river or mountain is from where you are sitting !
....if you have no clue about the merits of any of the candidates,silence is also allowed here.

meritocracy without ethnic balance cannot work in a politically-charged and ethnically divided country!!
Ms Mkenya
#15 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 1:34:23 PM

Anyone pushing Mpigs to pay taxes has my vote. Only this time i have no voting power Sad.
Mwatela is also a good candidate for all she did. Where has she been by the way?
....above all, to stand.
#16 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2012 1:10:35 AM

Anyone pushing Mpigs to pay taxes has my vote. Only this time i have no voting power Sad. Mwatela is also a good candidate for all she did. Where has she been by the way?

She has been busy Killing people. Huyu ni chui wa kujifanya paka.
mkeiyd
#17 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2012 8:55:59 AM

milken wrote:

sometimes you need to be aloof and dictatorial to get things moving in kenya. [/quote]

While there may be some truth in that you don't have to show madharau to CEOs of blue chips. We once went to his office with the company CEO and he treated us badly. When we went back to the office the CEO told me to write off the entrire VAT refund (about 100M) coz he couldn't see the guy again
[/quote]
@milken, If you are the kra boss and treasury gives you revenue targets, do you think "listening" to vat payers for refunds would be a priority?
The guy has a job to do, a gigantic one.
samsa
#18 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2012 9:18:27 AM

milken wrote:

[/quote]

Which company is this that can write off 100M refunds? And your CEO, is he up to the task? Can he account for Kshs 100M to the shareholders? You push and fight for what rightfully belongs to the shareholders. I cant believe it. Any KRA commissioner has no time for refunds but has time for collection. Its upto the tax payer to push. You may try now and see what happens. They already have a new plan and you could be lucky. If you have followed the right way, the accounts are audited and you can support your claim, why write it off?

Ikikushinda kabisa, wewe na huyo CEO wako, holla me. I might just be of help at a fee of course.