wazua Wed, Oct 9, 2024

The presidency and motherly love!
#21 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 10:31:32 PM

famooz wrote:
@ Magigi,i never got the impression that you were a die hard supporter.....:)))

About Martha,a bit of my Kshs is on her lakini i am re- thinking my stand in light of new information :))

@Famooz
...Please share the info. Ama it is so damaging kama ile ya Muite...
#22 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 9:27:29 AM

njugunajohn wrote:
[
By choosing Uhuru and Ruto I'll know that within the next five years following the election I will be able to keep my small plot of land in Nakuru.

Rewarding someone for inflicting violence on you in the past?Shame on you

Who said anything about rewards?
This is about survival.
While minding my own business I found myself having a bullseye on my back during the 2007 elections.
Imagine you are busy trying to finish the fourth level on snake eater when suddenly gunshot start ringing all around you.
All this because someone thinks you stole a small plot that you have not even finished paying off.
By making sure RC guys are appeased by electing Ruto I will have some peace for some time within which I'll be able to finish COD MW3.

Tell me in plain english what caused mathira massacre in 2009, was there an election????
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mathira_Massacre

Simply put, electing Ruto does not guarantee peace anywhere!!!!!....we have had different causes of violence in this country, even our security forces have had to be blamed before!!!!
#23 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 10:12:53 AM

I honestly don't believe Rao has anything new to offer as President because he has failed to impress as PM...just take a look at how he's handled corrupt individuals within ODM and political appointments done through his side of the coalition its all about his political ambitions. I'm not saying that UK/WR are better off, for what its worth i hope he gets to fullfill his presidential ambitions so that we don't keep hearing how he's the best President Kenya never had.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 11:17:27 AM

@ user, no stop is a sober raila supporter? Try criticize him and you'll face nostop's wrath!

Wacha zako @Kadonye....no wrath at all....show me one?
slammers
#25 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 12:58:08 PM

RAO is the best opposition leader the country has ever had but he brings a little to the table in terms of leadership
#26 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 10:03:49 AM

...Just seen my lady on NTV this morning...Looked good, good presentation, articulate as always...
...Punchline...At the end of the interview, no question about her presidential ambitions had been asked, so she posed' "There is one thing you have not asked me, about my presidential ambitions..." Soon we will see politicians handing over questions to journalists on what they want to be asked...
#27 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 10:27:16 AM

I have had my $$$ on Martha but a totally different happening caused me to think twice. Today West Nairobi is busy with all manner of fellows being escorted to UNEP or to UON. All very important meetings I guess. While at the Museum hill roundabout... ok spectacle, I saw a cop just run onto the road with his kijiti held high up. You could see motorists confused. As I was came to a halt, I realized that the man was stopping traffic so his boss, a senior lady cop, could cross. The lady was escorted by traffic two cops, one on each side,to cross the road. I laughed but was very disappointed... If this is what woman power is, basi I am not too sure I want to try it... She was a cop in uniform, what was so hard in raising her hand? Si tunge simama tu? why all that frenzy? so that you are noticed? I did not expect that at all!!!

I believe that MK will appoint many women to power if she is elected. Her choices may be limited to such as the one i saw today. Very sad use of power. I have seen many DCPs,ACPs and other top cops walk all by themselves and wait to cross like anyone else. They did not beckon junior officers to stop cars for them!