wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

EARN 17% RETURN ON LAUDABLE INVESTMENT
Borsenmakler
#21 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 8:56:37 AM

Kairetu wrote:
Hi, my company has a product that will help create over a million jobs, lower cost of living, promote widespread use of information technology and create over a million new bank accounts with a depositing rate of approximately twice a month and a borrowing rate of around once a month. The product also lowers marketing costs for any brand/product to less than Ksh.100,000 per year. Projected income after 2nd year is approximately Ksh. 500million. Capital investment needed is Ksh. 6.5 million. The product is a combination of a web application and a market network working under engineered Nash equilibrium conditions where any two or more market players collaborate to reduce their costs and share benefits. We are looking for investors and collaborators. Reach me at Sheila_waweru@yahoo.com.

I was wondering about the actual application of game theory i.e Nash equilibria and the market network. If you dont mind I wanna do the math so it easier for us and expound further.
Spread love like violence.
the deal
#22 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 9:25:44 AM

Find other people to con please...after reading through your posts I was left with alot of.questions than answers.
The Merchant
#23 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 11:00:10 AM

@KAIRETU...Please send me your proposal/thesis to themerchant7448@gmail.com. Until then, Ill make no comment about what I think. Cheers.
Kairetu
#24 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 11:10:41 AM

@Borsenmakler,

All, or most, market players need information and efficient and effective information channels in order to reduce their costs and to raise revenues.

Consider also, that trust between any two parties can exist if none of the parties anticipate/expect to lose from their interaction, or, both parties have something to gain and the gains are divided fairly.

Now,brands need trust and consumers need trustworthy brands. Thus, brands can provide consumers with information that leads to savings(while utilizing the brands)and also help in easing information access, for example by sponsoring infomercials.Consumers on the other hand will be 'compelled' to cooperate since they have more to gain and less to lose.

If one can create the infrastructure and the relationship 'rules' and engage with the relevant players then Nash equilibrium conditions can be attained. And this is what we've been doing for the last 2 years.What we have is a pivot point that can turn a huge ship with little effort.

@the deal,
Since you have so many unanswered questions, may I infer that you are using instinct to pass your judgement?

@Mukiha,
My proposal is en route.

@Gordon Gekko,
It makes a lot of sense to notify the CBK when it comes to the 500M plus returns; this will be done at the right moment. Nevertheless, I would like you to stop using the pyramid scheme analogy since it is not applicable. The dissimilarities between such schemes and what we have are too many to be ignored.

@josiah33,
One can design a rocket with full capabilities and fail to get an astronaut to use it. The crux of the matter is political concord. At least the CBK works that way.

@The Merchant,
You'll surely get my proposal.Thanks.
bomboclat
#25 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 11:58:52 AM

Kairetu, please send me your business proposal at uhurukenyatta at ymail dot com.
XSK
#26 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 3:18:18 PM

bomboclat wrote:
Kairetu, please send me your business proposal at uhurukenyatta at ymail dot com.

@BOMBOCLAT are you UK? smile
Wacha until njugunajohn finds the email address you are using!!
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Borsenmakler
#27 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 4:32:17 PM

@ Kairetu, yeah pretty complex but now i see the picture. (correct me if am wrong) So the game is about sharing information between two sets of players, thus a multiple nash equilibria and one set of player will benefit more so a non zero sum game so no pareto optimality. Send me the proposal at borsenmakler at hotmail dot com. By the way the polynomial time algorithms must have given you hell while integrating them with the mixed strategy. Lastly, if you went through all that, it sounds legit.
Spread love like violence.
Kaka M
#28 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 4:56:07 PM

wanyuru
#29 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 5:01:52 PM

StatMeister wrote:
Kairetu wrote:
Hi, my company has a product that will help create over a million jobs, lower cost of living, promote widespread use of information technology and create over a million new bank accounts with a depositing rate of approximately twice a month and a borrowing rate of around once a month. The product also lowers marketing costs for any brand/product to less than Ksh.100,000 per year. Projected income after 2nd year is approximately Ksh. 500million. Capital investment needed is Ksh. 6.5 million. The product is a combination of a web application and a market network working under engineered Nash equilibrium conditions where any two or more market players collaborate to reduce their costs and share benefits. We are looking for investors and collaborators. Reach me at Sheila_waweru@yahoo.com.

the government will be interested, they only want 100k jobos - 1 mili is definitely a bonus.

And BTW, how do you get 17% from 500m &6.5m?

Jibu hii swali madam.
#30 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 5:06:42 PM

please drop me a line williaraplani at gmail dot com.
amolo
#31 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 5:08:34 PM

Please urgenntly contact Uhuru Kenyatta, he badly needs you to help him finance the budget.
Also contact all Kenya MPs, they have been asked to pay Tax and they obviously need someone to help them raise the money!
Now,if 6.5 m can help you make 500m it follows 650k can make 50m and 65k can make 5m. Now, why don't you raise 65k and make 5m then use the 5m to raise the 500m. Unless you don't even have 65k in which case you are a conman. Period.
Kairetu
#32 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 5:35:38 PM

@BorsenMakler,
You don't need any corrections. I'll send the proposal.

@wanyuru and StatMeister,
6.5M is the total amount required to start the 'chain reaction'.

500M is the amount we get from the 'reactor' in two years after roll out.

17% is a figure set in relation to current interest rates with some 'competitive edge' added.

@amolo
I don't think your chain of inference is sound. Let's suppose I don't have 65K, but I have 1 shilling would the logic still apply? There's a reason why there are threshold values in many events in the world.

@willin2learn and Kaka M,
I will inbox you. Thanks.

@bomboclat
Your email address has given me an adrenalin rush.But I will send the proposal.
Derrick.joker
#33 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 8:24:30 PM

Kairetu wrote:
A society is made up individuals linked together via communication/information channels. An economy is about society determining needs and creating products to meet these needs and distributing the products to itself. Thus the richer the communication and information flow; the better.

Since humans tend to have homogenous and pre-determinable needs, and given that time must be expended in the act of creation; then we can use communication and information networks to create time. For example, one can talk with more than 5 people located diversely and in different time zones at the same hour-shrinking many hours that could be spent traveling et al just to have a conversation.
Now add a standing army of ‘actors’ specializing in making deliveries.

Production systems will be able to determine marginal consumption rates, have efficient distribution systems, and among many other things, they will only need to use ‘a little energy’ to communicate with the market (its self). Consumers will tend to producing since the information/communication system is rich enough for them to anticipate, learn, collaborate, and create. Hence people will tend to be both producers and consumers-‘prosumers.’

We have created the foundations of such a society, installed the infrastructure, and initiated relationships in Kibera. We intend to use this as the epicenter for widespread growth.

@ Bird_man, we are looking for people who can provide the investment capital or people who can connect us to such investors.

if i was none the wiser i'd say i'm seeing someone trying to re invent the internet and social networks..mark zuckerbergess.. you are a few years late...try pyramid schemes. at least people 4 got bout those
Kairetu
#34 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 10:19:47 PM

@Derrick.joker
Joke appreciated Derrick.
Kairetu
#35 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 11:42:01 PM

@ Kaka M,

Your email address does not seem to be valid. It has bounced twice. Alternative?
madhaquer
#36 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 9:33:42 AM

Sheila sent me the data, I wouldn't invest in this business though.
The idea has no clear source of revenue and most importantly whatever you are selling is not exactly tangible.
My take is you want to link buyers with sellers for a commission. I don't think you need that much capital and you probably need to start small, have a proof of concept then grow from there.

For those saying it's a con, read the plan and projections, ignore the post or ask serious questions to proove it's a con instead of blindly pouring water into it.
bomboclat
#37 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 12:52:43 PM

Now, thats a rock solid plan. For those who doubt it, ask Kairetu to expound it for you or read the proposal again.
Kairetu
#38 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 3:15:06 PM

@madhaquer,
Thank you for reading our proposal and offering an honest critique.

True, the sources of revenue are in most cases intangible. This is because the crux is in relationships and the events spawned by the relationships, unlike in the case of a physical object being exchanged.

We are talking about people collaborating, and interacting in ways that will be mutually beneficial;by reducing their costs and increasing their revenues.

We are not connecting buyers and sellers at a commission; we are creating a new personality, by integrating production and consumption and creating value via this personality.

@bomboclat,
Thank you for your response. We look forward to having a productive and fulfilling relationship with you...and your partners.
mwekez@ji
#39 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2011 11:58:47 PM

bomboclat wrote:
Now, thats a rock solid plan. For those who doubt it, ask Kairetu to expound it for you or read the proposal again.

@bomboclat, pls expound how this business model is. You seem to be the only other person in wazua understanding it.

@kairetu, has such a business been tried elsewhere
#40 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2011 8:01:57 AM

tuma hapa nijionee >>>> mercgene@gmail.com