wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

Unga Prices!
#21 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 10:10:15 AM

Burning Spear wrote:
"ngunjagutu"

this kind of delicacy was very famous when we were young and especially when things were tough.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....How did you remember that!....unfortunately potatoes are no longer as cheap.
mozenrat
#22 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 3:58:47 PM

@FA,
Lucky you....For some sticky fellows like myself,it's been slow and very painful.I go to the supermarket with a blackboard and chalk.

@guka - Word of advice. Give your wife a lump sum and don't ask for an expenditure breakdown! When you are told "pesa kwisha" go out and look for more na ikikosa, bas! Hakuna jabo rigine.

Trying to keep up with the prices and breakdowns is the shortest route to a heart attack - especially for an old man like you.

LOLLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Thought I was the only one using this "Strategy"
#23 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 4:39:07 PM

keke2 wrote:
The only way is too go pastas,ngwashe,githeri and rice way.Ugali once in 2wks!
Natuwache cooking hard ugali.needs to be porridge like and sticky kidogoSad good for our bowels too.

NO Ugali must be hard, if you want porridge just make some.
#24 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 4:43:35 PM

Learning how to survive on Ugali wimbi....haha!!...and tripe (matumbo) and i guess it's worth coz one meal takes you three days.Kazi yako ni kunywa maji kama radiator.
#25 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 5:19:32 PM

Learning how to survive on Ugali wimbi....haha!!...and tripe (matumbo) and i guess it's worth coz one meal takes you three days.Kazi yako ni kunywa maji kama radiator.

And radiate some heat from your big forehead.

#26 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 5:39:25 PM

shida ni wakati wa kutuma barua pepe...
if you look at a guy who eats wimbi ugali after dunking anakuwanga na veins kwa kichwa na mcho nyekundu coz of all the energy chucking that processed wimbi..

afadhali hata kula mapera..
#27 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 5:43:22 PM

chemos wrote:

if you look at a guy who eats wimbi ugali after dunking anakuwanga na veins kwa kichwa na mcho nyekundu coz of all the energy chucking that processed wimbi..

#28 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 5:58:56 PM

am a big fan of 'Mala' and used to buy it for around 23/= of kenyan legal tender, imagine my horror when i left a steaming 'african cake' on the dining table and with much psyc personally went to purchase the sour liquid only to be told ni 51/=...roho karibu osimame
#29 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 5:59:05 PM

...Lucky for me, two weeks ago I went shags and found that pumkins were doing quite well. You can ferry a 'proboxfull' of pumpkins and eat slowly. They never go bad. If you want some holler...Times are bad...
mnjoro
#30 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 6:04:02 PM

@Chemos hey hapo umeniweza nimecheka mpaka my collegue akanja kwa office akifikiri namuita.Made my friday.You too @ Guka.@ Burning Spear ngunja gutu was really sweet those days.Na mikuro.
Wa_ithaka
#31 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 6:39:06 PM

chemos wrote:

Too funny...
Patia pipi her budget at the beginning of the month.
Also start farming.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#32 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 7:10:33 PM

chemos wrote:

@Chemos Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile smile smile
#33 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 12:05:55 PM

Now that a 2kg packet of unga is retailing at 170/=.inabidii tuchange diet wapi Githae atufundishe kushika panyaSad Sad
#34 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 2:36:36 PM

Mazee I bought Hostess at ksh 163 on sato night and Ilikuwa na taste mbaya.(somehow bitter) .

I just ate it and waited since it was late at night na nilikuwa na njaa.Kama ni afloxin ningeenda.

Thank God I'm alive.

Sitaitupa.Kshs 163 is too much to let go.

Its uncharacteristic of Hostess .

I dont know how the rest are tasting.

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#35 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 4:30:17 PM

Nowadays the furthest I go shoopng is the parking lot. I toa the money and tell her ' shika hii nitacome nikipark gari'. She sees me again akitoka nikitazama 'ulimwengu'... I do not even look at the receipt. I would rather keep the memory of what I was watching!!! One day she came out guns blazing ( I think bei ya unga had trippled) then she found me smiling in oblivion after 'observing the world'.... That is a story for another day....
#36 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 4:52:59 PM

chemos wrote:
[quote=Impunity][quote=Njung'e

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ......In ki-slope,they call it ndiganaLaughing out loudly ....in animals,it's solved by giving them a soap solution......remember to down a glass of soap "juice" after the mealLaughing out loudly and you will be alrightLaughing out loudly
#37 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 6:03:24 PM

Na hii tumbo yangu inanguruma kama simba leo after eating hostess ugali sato na jana.

It seems ilikuwa na aflotoxin. Mimi kwisa.Pray Pray .How long does it take for aflotoxin to react? how can Unga Ltd do this for its high end product?
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#38 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 6:27:34 PM

Nimeona Jogoo Sorghum in the supermarkets going at 180, I dont know ina taste vipi but I want to try it out tonight!

#39 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 6:35:31 PM

When maize flour price started rising i resorted to buying the real mahindi and going to kikomba kusiaga until the mahindi sasa ikapanda, i have now closed my eyes and decided that man was not made for ugali but ugali for man. I am changing my staple food to rice.
#40 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 9:01:55 PM

WOMEN n WE-MEN, nikubaya. Imagine hapa Northern Frontier Districts watu wataisha kabisa!