wazua Tue, Jun 23, 2026

6 Pages<1234>»
Sasa IMF Boss anafanya nini?
story teller
#11 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 8:36:11 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Wacheni wivu. The man is just rediscovering his youth, midlife crisis you might say.

Its why we have to go through all the stages in life..you miss one, you revisit it a a later stage.
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
#12 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2011 11:46:16 PM

just seen the article on nation something like "French minister leaves future in hotel room" Laughing out loudly
#13 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 8:11:20 AM

famooz wrote:
just seen the article on nation something like "French minister leaves future in hotel room" Laughing out loudly

And he locked his future inside the hotel room,never to have it again.

#14 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 9:53:45 AM

story teller wrote:

...aahahahaha...@Storyteller... I thought story zingine haushughuliki nazo!!!.
...There are so many "Bulls of Auckland" on this planet. Hata Bill Clinton hakuweza kujizuia...
And Berlusconi hafichi his liking of K-street type...
...always wondered how many such cases go unreporteds ...Quickies with Hotel Housekeeper at a fee...

@magigi, i stay away from those threads...maybe except mwende'ssmile smile smile smile

I just don't understand the thinking or lack thereof of these guys when engaging in such shenanigans..do they stop to think of the repurcusions his high office notwithstanding?..Did the reward outweigh the risk?I mean this is career suicide..for what? a minute or two of sick gratification?..I think for some it is the risk involved...That is why he ran as fast as he could and jumped onto Air France..and was probably patting himself on the back for getting away with it...for a job well done..the NYPD thought otherwise.

But then again like someone has said, maybe he was set up and someone is looking for a big payday.

@Story...,

The brain in a man is said to oscillate between two locations
callaspade
#15 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 10:09:24 AM

.......Mr Strauss-Kahn's wife, prominent French journalist Anne Sinclair, has also said she believes he is innocent.

"I do not believe for one second the accusations brought against my husband," she said in a statement sent to the AFP news agency on Sunday.

....he forgot his phone in the room and thus looks like he was fleeing,me thinks ,this is a set up,french style !
...but i still think the guy is too economic in his thinking too.....bk !
#16 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 10:19:27 AM

callaspade wrote:
.......Mr Strauss-Kahn's wife, prominent French journalist Anne Sinclair, has also said she believes he is innocent.

"I do not believe for one second the accusations brought against my husband," she said in a statement sent to the AFP news agency on Sunday.

...In the West, you do not have to INSERT to be guilty...Here in Kenya when a woman reports that she has been raped, she has to produce eveidence...suruali ( na lazima iwe imeraruliwa!!!), scratches and other nonsense. Across there patting a woman's buttocks without her consent is enough to make you rot in jail... I do it here all the time...infact every day and nobody takes me anywhere. If the guy made any suggestive advances, he is dead...believe you me...
callaspade
#17 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 10:37:33 AM

@magigi... i agree
....but critical thinking depicts a different picture about the DSK saga.

....The guy had left the hotel and boarded a plane first class ?
....so it means the plane was about to depart and he still had the time to attempt rape?
.....he took a lift down stairs from his suite into the hotel lobby and vanished to be caught later in a plane ?
.....so it took the police that long to arrest him?
..it had to be as dramatic as possible to ensure international attention ?

....where in the world do they do house keeping while you are still in the room?
...ati she entered the room and didnt know the guys was showering and she stayed there to wait for him to come out and rape her ?

......and dont forget he was leading the other dramatic guy nicolas sarkozy in opinion polls for next years french elections.
.......i can see the gold digger smiling at the guy with the keys to the IMF safe and saying,......utaniona wewe

#18 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 11:03:29 AM

I feel sad about the way society makes summary guilty-as-charged conclusions against men where a woman is involved - even before the legal proceedings have started jamani!!!
#19 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 11:17:22 AM

There is a great African saying; "A great man is felled by a maize cob". Be very careful. The small things you do might be the genesis of your downfall. Not that attempted rape is a small thing but as @magigi is saying even if he just touched her inappropriately and never tried to use any force, he is still fried.

All wazua men - Listen and listen carefully. Be very careful when dealing with women. Women have caused the downfall of very many men. You could be killed, fired, maimed, have your house or car "fired" (burned down), run down your business etc. just because of a single lady. I'm not saying women are bad. They are very nice and if you have a good woman you will go very far. Lakini ukianza michezo Kasarani, utaona moto!!!

A friend of a friend almost went mad because of a mpango wa kando who just refused to go away but that is a story for another day, in an appropriate thread probably started by @impunity or @magigi.
#20 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 11:35:30 AM

Women have caused the downfall of very many men....

Vice versa must be true...ask one Whitney H.

@storyteller, the subject would have been more appropriate as: Sasa IMF Boss anafanya nani? smile
6 Pages<1234>»