End of double digit growth for old banks
#11 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 6:19:22 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
What the hell are you talking about?
100 Birrions lying somewhere unclaimed?And banks lending this out?

People should have wills and they should also constantly update them. Sasa kwanini ufichie bibi au bwana yako juu ya 'ka account' flani umeficha?

Kwasababu umekaficha. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#12 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 6:23:09 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
My chudren shud not suffer in my absence. Andikisha will na wakili -kama mimi smile ntawapatia discount- if I u don't trust ur wife (of which I don't advocate for).

How now??? You don't trust your wife and you trust a lawyer? A Kenyan lawyer at that? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Mpaka kuwe na some control mechanism. Mawakili no majambazi sugu! Watabadilisha kila kitu bila bibi na watoto kujua!!!
#13 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 7:37:08 PM

MaichBlack, what do you suggest?
Cde Monomotapa
#14 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 7:50:50 PM

Mcheew!
#15 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 5:14:56 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
My chudren shud not suffer in my absence. Andikisha will na wakili -kama mimi smile ntawapatia discount- if I u don't trust ur wife (of which I don't advocate for).

How now??? You don't trust your wife and you trust a lawyer? A Kenyan lawyer at that? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Mpaka kuwe na some control mechanism. Mawakili no majambazi sugu! Watabadilisha kila kitu bila bibi na watoto kujua!!!
At least my wife will steal from me... The lawyer will steal from my kids too!
Cde Monomotapa
#16 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 6:21:30 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

At least my wife will steal from me... The lawyer will steal from my kids too!

My reputation is impeccable! Nevertheless, I don't discount the presence of a couple of rotten apples in our legal practice; the same way we had a couple of rotten stock brokers in the equity business. ID reputable legal partners as you would reputable IBs.