wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

TOP 3 GOOD BUYS...
Cde Monomotapa
#11 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 12:56:09 PM

"This is not a fish market, right?!" LOL-All the best.
Son of a Chief
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 1:02:34 PM

Not too many people with the heart for business n and an eye on the bourse have a sense of humour..so kudos Cde Monomotapa..
“Every morning in Africa, a gazelle wakes up, it knows that it must outrun the fastest lion to survive or it will be killed. Every morning in Africa, a lion wakes up,it knows that it must outrun the fastest gazelle to survive or it will starve. It doesn't matter whether you are a gazelle or a lion, when the sun comes up, you had better be running!”
Son of a Chief
#13 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 1:04:36 PM

This newbie thinks Magnetic Touch raises a valid point..Bwana Musili, wat say u??
“Every morning in Africa, a gazelle wakes up, it knows that it must outrun the fastest lion to survive or it will be killed. Every morning in Africa, a lion wakes up,it knows that it must outrun the fastest gazelle to survive or it will starve. It doesn't matter whether you are a gazelle or a lion, when the sun comes up, you had better be running!”
B.Timer
#14 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 1:42:00 PM

For kicks, the biggest gainer for the day is AK!
Where is this stock going!
Dunia ni msongamano..
erifloss
#15 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 1:47:58 PM

B.Timer wrote:

For kicks, the biggest gainer for the day is AK!
Where is this stock going!

There is something that they know that we don't!
Demand for 5,699,200 shares at 8.65 with a supply of 185,600 shares at 8.60.
SOmeone is taking over this thing right under our noses.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
Muthawamunene
#16 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 2:22:17 PM

Son of a Chief wrote:
Not too many people with the heart for business n and an eye on the bourse have a sense of humour..so kudos Cde Monomotapa..

Achana na cde, he'z been recycling that line for years.
i am for the view that, although it is best to ask for guidance and emmulate the pros, have the initiative to learn, do your own research and modeling. Analyse your financial position formulate some goals. even the best of markej participants have a red scare(loss) that they took some time back. Otherwise, what would you have done if there was no wazua? ask mama mboga who got eveready at 16 bob?

i would advise u read the april fools joke that was posted last week.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 7:16:05 PM

40% in 6 months!? You need to adjust your mindset. Not that it is not possible. But you seem to be entering the NSE with thoughts that it is all about making easy money. Otherwise you would not term such gains modest. All the best
the deal
#18 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 7:39:50 PM

Ya'll wrong the best advice to this guy is to open a fantasy market account let him practice there for 6 month then he will try the real market...the NSE will always be here bro...don't rush take time to learn.
Cde Monomotapa
#19 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 9:51:14 PM

@MWM, We' wacha I know u digg that Kimunya quote. The deal has a point & comrade YCSN as well. Choose 1.
#20 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 12:05:32 PM

Son of a Chief wrote:
Amateur investor..obviously...Sad
Need advice on top 3 good buys...n maybe even thoroughly reliable, user-friendly investment firms? Which to go for.

Get into KPLC for value
Get into centum, jubilee for growth
Get into KK & KCB for both value and growth