wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

is it amos wako?
extrablessed
#21 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 10:09:00 AM

Kenya was doing quite well before the 2007 elections and actually we didnt need any aid. The first cabinet decided to look East and actually managed to save a lot on security supplies (though with kickbacks),contrary to practice since 1934 . Thats when Britain and USA declared 'war' against Kibs. And an opportunity availed itself to hit him hard with the referendum,Mr Clay's (and his Chege,Kithongo) much hyped angloleasing and then the mother of all battles,the 2007 election. In all these,they sided with and actually funded the anti Kibs forces.

On realising that Kibs was still calling the shorts,they solely funded the so called parliamentary reform initiatives early this year,with sole agenda being to clip Kibs wings,and influence parliament (read US) to take control of the country's decision.

All this is evident when any move against Kibs and his team in parliament has in all occassions succeeded. Open corruption and disregard of law by anyone else is ignored and swept under the carpet.

For more insight to underhand US schemes,read: THE CONFESSIONS OF THE ECONOMIC HITMAN.

GOD HELP KENYA!

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
Waria
#22 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 10:25:00 AM

This jonnie nincompoop carson should be declared person non grata like edward vomit clay

Me first,U next
extrablessed
#23 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 11:07:00 AM

CHECK THIS:

http://tentsofissachar.w...onomic-hit-man-part-ii/

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
mv ufanisi
#24 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 11:33:00 AM

Is it Wako?
If it's Wako I fully support the US position. Kenyans are very sick and tired of his continued stay as our AG - he is literally holding us back from any meaningful progress in our justice system. It will be good riddance once he finally steps out as the AG. He is the most pro status quo person in this country.

The US has a right to put pressure on this flawed leadership we have. While everyone here conveniently forgets where we were looking for help during the post election violence. We could have easily gone the Ivory Coast way (one half of the country controlled by ODM and the other by PNU). So thanks again America for helping us from ourselves.

I'm looking forward to more changes i.e. AG and CJ out. And hopefully the rest of Kenya's recycled 'leadership' in 2012. We can build a united and prosperous country. Yes we can.
mtaalam
#25 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 11:47:00 AM

@mukoya
Between US and China,I'd say it's a matter of choosing one devil over the other. If you dig deeper you'll probably find the US takes the trophy. The atrocities they've committed in Hiroshima,Vietnam,Iraq,Afghanistan just to name a few and all in the name of democracy go a long way to defeat the objective. Makes me doubt whether that's the actual objective...

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
yekeyeke
#26 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 12:09:00 PM

Ufanisi. I agree with your sentiments but where u are getting this wrong is where the americans and our leadres have gotten it wrong. They are forcussing on individuals rather than reforming isntitutions. These efforts will fall flat on thir faces as they have no legs. Wako and Gicheru are not going anywhere. What we should be forcussing on is a constitution that works. Once we have that it does not matter who is heading what. Just because Obama's candidate was not swon in as president does not give that one term president the face to spit on baba jimi. Shindwe. Let the chinese come in and fill the gaps. These threats will do america more harm than good. I have this feeling that were they able to move to dar that easiry,they would have done so years ago. But they cant and that is why they have buIt a big embassy here. Why didnt they build it in dar in the fairst place? Nani aliwasimamisha? Bura kabusa.

'You can fool all the people some of the time,and some of the people all the time,but you cannot fool all the people all the time.'
Abraham Lincoln.
Moibutu
#27 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 12:36:00 PM

Americans are very selective in their imposotion of democracy to other countries. The continously supported evil regimes such as Mobutu etl. In saudi arabia the have supported the evil kings who have no regard to people's libeties. The driving force for america's policy is economic. Now that kenya is poor they come peddling the democrcy carrot.

But kibaki on the other hand as kalembe says,he is like a car without a battery and need to be pushed. The guy is so laid back unless he is pushed he cannot do anything.since he is allegic to local ideas let american deal with him

die trying
The General
#28 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 12:42:00 PM

Bwana Wetangula: Mundu Khu Mundu

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
oldmanmoses
#29 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 12:58:00 PM

si hako carson kaseme. why all the drum rolls amd mystery ? kwani visa ya america ni nini !@#$! tell it to ahmadinejad!

Let him be kept away from paper and ink so that he may stop to write and learn to think...

enigma
#30 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 1:35:00 PM

mtaalam..my point is...aid is not only what we get from IMF,worldbank...etc....there are other NGOs which,were they to pack and leave,the less than a dollar a day kenyan would die....

top cat
#31 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 1:44:00 PM

If the US want to punish Anti-reformist they should ban all MPs and government officials then freeze All their assets.wait for about several days and see the results.

you can achive all things through Him(Jesus Christ)
The General
#32 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 1:51:00 PM

@ Enigma,

You are in Dreamland.

#33 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 2:05:00 PM

Americans or no americans,lest you forget,NARC was elected in 2002 on a platform of zero tolerance towards corruption,reviving the judicially,free democratic space etc,etc etc. We all came out to vote for this dream. What do we have now? Impunity as has always been. Why attack the americans.

Baada ya dhiki,faaraja
mozenrat
#34 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 5:49:00 PM

Are we saying that Amos doesn't deserve to be punished???

If a bad judge sentenced a murderer to death,would you complain that that judge applies selective justice or would you laud the guy for getting rid of so much vermin.....

If our MPs are Pigs,the AG represents the sludge at the bottom of a latrine...