KPLC - GET SERIOUS
brianne
#21 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 1:37:33 PM

I missed the match need i say more Sad Sad
The Phantom
#22 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 4:48:36 PM

missed the game too courtesy of Kenya paraffin lights and candles.
Insider info about my power woes reveal that the Nairobi west manager is on leave at mombasa.kwani he went on holiday with the whole department?????????
......If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his language, that goes to his heart....
#23 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 8:06:51 AM

seeker* wrote:
the worst issue any kenyan will ever suffer is the KPLC bill estimates, we are so busy looking for money to have to read and send our electricity readings ourselves! you pay your monthly bills without fail then this baboons send you a inflated bill from the blues! any complaint is met with one sentence ( those were estimates!) the real joke is that they never estimate your bills downwards, always upward, wouldn't it be nice to hear "you have been paying more money than your consumption, so we are billing you less this month." my bill this time is 10,000shs for domestic consumption! the clowns insist the bill has to be paid as long as you have received the bill. I pray for the day they get competition and they are forced to wake up and smell the coffee. hata posta walikuwa.

What welding do you do at home my friend?
ngwono
#24 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 8:31:09 AM

@seeker,your are right.My current bill is 4times my monthly average consumption.I could believe to an extent that i sent a request twice.If the increased the charges then they better inform the customers to adjust their budget upwards as well like the Matatu Sacco.NKT!
#25 Posted : Saturday, February 19, 2011 8:32:04 AM

Kenya yameta has done it yet again. There's been no stima all night mpaka sasa in Kabete!
Very sad that one has to buy shares of a grossly inefficient company because it's a monopoly.

Eddy
#26 Posted : Saturday, February 19, 2011 8:01:12 PM

Sigiriri wrote:
What consumer protection organisation can we approach over this KPLC crap - methinks we need to get them to put their act together. Insomuch as we love to take dividends from their shares, they need to stop treating their customers badly.
Kwanza siku hizi tunanunua stima - we pay in advance for pete's sake, they better honor their end of the deal! Kwanza stabilise the current demand before expanding - the main reason gava set this thing up is not to make profits, but to provide a driver of the economy - power. Sasa vinyozi wakienda home bila ganji, si unajua tu lazima ngeta rate ipande? Tunaumia!

Consumer protection body - any around that we can approach?

I seriuosly need to get in touch with the consumer protection fellows.... i lost my TV on Thursday after the power disappeared and returned though dim and hence spoilt my tv........does anyone here know how i can get compensated by kplc?
#27 Posted : Saturday, February 19, 2011 8:29:40 PM

@Eddy, TV guard, fridge guard etc They mightl seem expensive, but they GUARD.
Eddy
#28 Posted : Saturday, February 19, 2011 9:41:38 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
@Eddy, TV guard, fridge guard etc They mightl seem expensive, but they GUARD.

@GG fully agreed, i have an adpter with surge protector etc etc and was suprised as well ... well it happened and i need a solution from kplc.
Eddy
#29 Posted : Saturday, February 19, 2011 10:24:46 PM

.....arggggggghhh, the've done it again..... i'm in darkness, last night it went from about 11 p.m to 10 am, i wonder when we will have power back... this must be rationing unofficially!!!
runjam
#30 Posted : Saturday, February 19, 2011 11:55:20 PM

How horrible....i was in the middle of a nice, long n hot shower when 'YAMETA' decided to ration!!
Sigiriri
#31 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 3:23:02 PM

YAMETA was truly metametaring last night - on-off, on-off mpaka this morning - this meta word means to sparkle much like disco lights, ama sio? Maybe that is the begining of the problem.

I think it is possible to identify Kenya from space by simply noting the part of the earth that just lights on and off.

Not good, KPLC hawasomi Wazua?
maskana
#32 Posted : Sunday, February 27, 2011 12:28:54 PM

KPLC bure kabisha...just the other day standard connection rate was 35000 kes in rural areas...but to my surprise this is not the case...first they measure the distance from source and your home then hand-in break down...sample this 600 meters=35000kes...every additional meter(1)=100,000kes...jameni ati wanataka additional 1m
#33 Posted : Sunday, February 27, 2011 4:39:44 PM

@maskana lets be fair to KPLC, this has been their policy since rural electrification levy started getting on your bill. You should have applied before that and I know you would have been glad are applying today.
maskana
#34 Posted : Sunday, February 27, 2011 9:55:42 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
@maskana lets be fair to KPLC, this has been their policy since rural electrification levy started getting on your bill. You should have applied before that and I know you would have been glad are applying today.

I hear you @Gorden...As kplc is willing to foot 600 meters for 35k which bring them just inside my plot...An electrician say's ati i build something there...aiiish..this is totally impossible.
#35 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 9:24:15 PM

Surely yameta? What is it now? And I'm sure they've been awarded those useless ISO for efficiency. What do they mean anyway? NKT!!!

#36 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 9:52:03 PM

Same hereSad Nktest.
Tommy
#37 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 10:28:38 PM

maskana wrote:
KPLC bure kabisha...just the other day standard connection rate was 35000 kes in rural areas...but to my surprise this is not the case...first they measure the distance from source and your home then hand-in break down...sample this 600 meters=35000kes...every additional meter(1)=100,000kes...jameni ati wanataka additional 1m

what gets to my nerves is their policy after paying for the extra post and cables beyond the 600m. it allows neighbour to connect from same post at no extra cost. shouldn't these neighbours share in the costs just like we are sharing and enjoying the benefits.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
maskana
#38 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 1:39:00 AM

Tommy wrote:
maskana wrote:

what gets to my nerves is their policy after paying for the extra post and cables beyond the 600m. it allows neighbour to connect from same post at no extra cost. shouldn't these neighbours share in the costs just like we are sharing and enjoying the benefits.

kplc needs to come up with better workable policy for akawaida mwanaichismile
Tommy
#39 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 7:22:34 AM

i think kplc should not have been listed at the nse, their investors are still their customers and they dont have a choice. sometimes i cant help the feeling that my company is robbing me nkt
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Kwanini
#40 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 12:30:15 PM

@eddy, kenya candles insurance pays when electronics blow due to the spikes/surges. i filed a claim back in 2009 and was paid by CIC, via Public liability cover. you will need to write to kplc with details of date, time of surge and damage. the insurance takes over from there. it took like 4 months to get the cheque, less depreciation. keep yr recpts handy.
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"