wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

Ranneberger promises 'major announcement' today.
B.Timer
#21 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 5:57:00 AM

Blaming Ranneberger as an individual,when he is only a mouth piece,detailed by Washington on what to say is Pedestrian.

I thought he even went ahead to emphasize that,this was the message from Hillary Clinton and Obama.

Having said that,now I can address the rationale,or lack thereof on the threats by US,to Kenyan personalities.
I think the US is getting it terribly wrong.
They are crossing the line.
Done correctly,their endeavour to bring pressure to bear,on our leadership to spur reforms would be understandable,but going to the extend of armstwisting people in order to get them to see and do things in a certain way is imperial.

I fail to understand what they are squeezing Muthaura for,or even Saitoti,Mutula,Midiwo etc.
What happened to such liberties as that of free thought. Or is US discarding such ideals.
If for instance Midiwo,Mutula and others are persuaded in a certain manner,- in regard to various issues ranging from the Ringera matter,Local tribunal,Police reforms etc,why would the US want to supress and intimidate them into seeing things the US way?
This attempt to intellectual inhibition/colonisation isn't too pleasant.
That, I think that this is the way,and you,that the alternative is the way, shouldnt make you intimidate me with threats.

It is different though, for perpetuators of violence.
Once you harm and/or spill blood,you enter a different sphere altogether,where you cede certain rights.
But,armtwisting people merely on their intellectual position is collous.

The alternative for the US,would be to mobilise people of alternative view (theirs) to consign that of the Mutulas to the minority.
Anything else is crude.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
subzero
#22 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 6:33:00 AM

guys,please forgive me but i need to understand how banning me from travelling to the states will affect me or a particular politician..... and better still,how it will help an ordinary kenyan
Hon.member
#23 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 7:00:00 AM

Jambo everyone,

I have been peeping into SK for too long,it is now with regret that I announce my joining this very tasteless website.

First of all,I abolish the using of word MPig from today in SK. We are Hon members of august house of the soverign democratic republic of coalition government of Kenya.

I will soon move a motion in parliament to that effect,and get it published in the Kenya gazette that an MP is an MP and not MPig.

I am one of the kenyan leaders who received a leter from raanaburger. Needless to say,I am delighted. Because,even the USA,a superpower nothing less,knows me in person. I shall be reading this letter to my constituents,tribe,and competitors during public rallies to be organized soon. I have become popular not only in my constiteucy but also in USA

I will also create a website for the people on the diaspora to read this constructive engagement between me and the only supapower.

Ati corruption,blocking reforms blah blah blah... ringera,wako,kifaki,raila wote wako na barua. so you do not 'belong' if you dont have yours. People making posts here should stop wasting time and instead go to the USA embassy and DEMAND their letter so as to 'belong'.

I was there nyayo error,sorry era,hempstone akapayuuuka,halafu kanyamaza,sasa ni huyo rainbanger. Atatuwacha tu aruda huko wanaotanga snow. Which brings me to the contents of the exchange that the USA government is seeking with me.

Ati i will be denied visa with my family and associates. First of all,i have no intentions of going to america. My dignity does not allow me to go stripping in americans airports,like some of you who support ranabarger do when they go to do menial jobs in america. they can keep,or better still,eat their visa.

I do not stash my money in america banks. No. The only thing that can scare me is if the Chinese government bans me. Thats where my money is,thats where i buy things to sell to the kenya government. and i am not corrupt any more than an ordinary kenyan. Who has never bribed a policeman? You!

Finally,extinguished kenyans,since the president and right prime minister have a letter,and they could also be in ocampos list,i suggest that you spend time thinking what will happen to your country instead of payukaring here. Kikiumana mimi inakwenda kuishi china.

With those very few remarks,I beg to move. And all my constituents must vote for me come 2012.
Sigiriri
#24 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 8:33:00 AM

If the @member was really an mpig,I think he had truly brought out the true arrogance we dislike about the leadership that the 'Hon members of august house of the soverign democratic republic of coalition government of Kenya.' represent. Was that a mouthful or what? Also bitter as gall!!

whatever the case,I hope Kenyans will get better leaders next time(2012). Kenya needs this badly. Kenya is like a friend I know - so much potential,yet wasting away some place in ukambani coz he prefers to stay home and run after skirt-wearers rather than complete his Med. degree and become a proffessional,make some money and help improve the shortage gaps in health industry.

gava is full of pple running after 'projects' to rape ndio wapate self gratification. What about the country? Tea swilling,clothe-stretching,corrupt individuals dont really care about country,never will.

Disclaimer: Ideas expressed here are not only opinions,but a firm belief - not of stockskenya,but of one Sigiriri (a small inconsequential insect in the eye of an MPig).

Baraka za Mungu ni za Ajabu
#25 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 12:48:00 PM

@ hon. member,

i am particularly sorry that you are an mpig and will continue to be so as long as you will still be alive by the year 2012 and as long as sk continue to exists,until you jingas revolutionise your characters and personalities to the very expectations of all ordinary kenyan...you certainly did not expect us to cry or sympathise with the pigs who have been issued with travel bans threats from the self aclaimed 'heaven's and Hell's' gate keeper guard aka raana burger,as we are busy nursing our wounds which are as a result of your deliberate actions in that pigstyliament and elsewhere....

to me ordinary kenyan you are and will still remain a pig,an Mpig or whatever matches your very nature.....i dare you to introduce a motion in pigstyliament declaring me an illegal kenyan.....

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
Hon.member
#26 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 12:51:00 PM

@the general,

i must now undress the issue of Hon members and tax. It is very important to pay tax. Every Kenyan must pay tax,just like honorable members do.

Every time an MP buys something,he pays 16%VAT. Most of MPs money go to the deserving constituents,who buy goods and services,thereby paying another VAT. Somebody who is a tax consultant in SK will tell you that that amounts to double taxation for MPs.

Not to forget that MPs actually pay PAYE,it is the media that misreports to achieve selfish interests. Haven't you noticed that most Nation and Standard journalists have declared interest in various parliamentary seats?
Mr.Tea
#27 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 1:25:00 PM

@Member,
Whether or not you are an MP is beside the point,however you might want to check the def .of a fool......Anyways,I'd like to take you on on this last post of yours....Double taxation hogwash. Now unless you are in the habit of throwing words carelessly,a little care and diligence would have led you to the knowledge of the double taxation principle which you miss by a mile. Secondly.your argument is completely without merit,owing to the simple fact that everyone else pays direct taxes and ends up paying the indirect ones as well.Unless of course you are informing all and sundry here that you are that special breed of people who are exempt for purposes of devine conception. Wisdom dictates thatyou are blessed when,having nothing to say,you restrain yourself from elaborating facts or in your case,trying to dismantle the same. And please,whoever you are,show some respect to members here. Its the least you can do.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
wote
#28 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 1:55:00 PM

Hon.Member Mr. Tea is absolutely right who are you trying to fool here /or do think we are stupid?

How do feel when your own driver and body guards salaries and allowances are taxed,yet they do not even earn 1/1000 of your total take home. He buys all the things you have stated and have no opportunity to take money from corrupt interest groups as your good self and you dare call yourself hon.

i think the best thing that would happen to Kenya is if some patriotic son of Kenya to dropped a bomb when the house is on session.

wote
#29 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 2:24:00 PM

@ hon. member,

what double taxation are you talking about and how much of your taxfree salary do you give to your constituents...we know for sure that the breed of the leaders that we have now are so selfish and have got no time for their constituents who voted for them....your constituents are only important when you are called to account for your corrupt deeds and deals.

in as far as i am concerned you earn close to 1.2m which is literally tax free....i earn 25k and about 3k goes to taxman before it lands into my account...VAT we pay....at the constituency level we gave up on you a long time ago when we realised that you only give ksh 500 or khs1000 maximum in harambees which you rarely attend...we normally invite those earning much less for they give out more compared to you...in our very own eyes you are a disgusting and a pathetic vagabond who deserves not to be our leader and non of our votes come 2012.

#30 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 2:27:00 PM

@ hon. member,

if you are for real,may you drop down dead,you pig!!!!!

Mr.Tea
#31 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 2:31:00 PM

@ Member,
I think your office comes with so much dignity and honor,that for you to sink to such low levels,is one,a shame,two a betrayal to society. I am attacking your argument here. I hope we are on the same wave length otherwise the battle is already lost before it has even began.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
B.Timer
#32 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 2:48:00 PM

It beats me how we can allow ourselves to get fixated to a red herring dangled by a wishful thinker.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
Hon.member
#33 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 3:25:00 PM

@Wote,et al

You have your facts wrong. Next time you want to take up an argument,have your facts right,and then be constructive. Also,a fairly wide based mindset would do you good.

My driver and guard are paid by the government depending on their qualifications,training and experience.

@Kaingio,I was earning 25k before YOU voted me to parliament. Wait until THEY vote you in there,then we shall compare notes.

@Mr. Tea,why are you so angry?

@ Wote,Your call to a 'patriotic kenyan' to bomb parliament will not happen. Read about what happened to a guy called Guy Fawkes in 17th Century Britain. The Guy guy and his co-conspirators attempted to bomb parliament with gunpowder.( November 5,1605). He even wrote a letter to his kin,a parliamentarian (Lord Monteagle),asking him to keep away parliamnet. '...for God and man have decided to punish the weakedness of the time. They shall receive a terrible blow this parliament and shall not know what hurt them'.
Over 400 years later,a simpleton is trying to propose a similar thing. Like they say in SK,Bure Kabisa!

MPs were voted into the house by you. None came from Mars.
Come 2012,you shall still vote us in again. Show me a country which is not run by its leaders and I will show you a country that never is. Or would you like to bring in some angels in 2012?

Kenya MPs pay tax.

The loudest,MP-bashing SKerians double as tribal lords' apologists. Have you seen how vicious they get when either Raila or Kibaki is depicted in bad humor?

@ B.Timer,let the sleeping dog lie....
B.Timer
#34 Posted : Saturday, September 26, 2009 7:18:00 AM

My earlier observation not withstanding,I must say that this Member guy is not only witty,but also well informed.
Indeed I admire the way he is bashing the age old prejudices,profiles and stereotypes that are peddled here in SK all the time.

All remaining constant might our 'new guy' be a reincarnation of an SK old guard purportedly on sabbatical.
Some one scratch the surface.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#35 Posted : Saturday, September 26, 2009 11:39:00 AM

Hon. Member,let us take this conversion to another level,shall we?

Remember the campaign? Remember those days you fought tooth and nail to get elected? Remember the adrenalin that pumped as you went door to door,platform to platform,Church to Church,School to School. You got to know your electorate. You got to know the 'right party'. You organized the best grassroot network,all of which and then some,got you into Paliament.

Show us the same kind of passion. Became the Member of Parliament that an Skerian would be proud of. Please convince us to vote for you into the hearts of the only member of Parliament an Skerian would die for. Part of your posts expose your extreme intelligence and attention to detail that a true skerian would be proud of. We have issues that Skerians would want lobbied in Parliament,that would be good for us Skerians. Be our lobby.

Up until then,kind sir,you remain an Mpig,for that is what Skerians have voted for you to be.

Live hard,die hard.
wote
#36 Posted : Saturday, September 26, 2009 11:57:00 AM

Hon. member . '' my driver and guard are paid by government depending on their qualification,training and experience''- therefore,justification for them to pay taxes in Kenyan while the Hon.members are paid from outer planet based on their qualification,therefore not justified to pay taxes in Kenya because those salaries do not impact on Kenyan tax payers. Chief get seroius''.

Your arrogancy would take a patriotic Kenyan to drop something on Parliament,it did happen in Ethiopia during the time of the so called emperor .

Lastly,considering the level of development in our country/ being a third world country unable to even feed its own people,your deeds and actions amount thieft. You are the biggest thieves in Kenya today.

wote
Jacob Zuma
#37 Posted : Saturday, September 26, 2009 5:13:00 PM

guys guys,

why are you taking this Hon Member seriously? he is no real MP but he is deriving fun from making us angry

Hon Member,you are a fake,that we know

I am Not Him,I am in No Way related to Him,I am related to Jesus though
#38 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 6:05:00 AM

@Hon.Member;

please let us know what your salary is [basic plus allowances] and then tell us how much tax you pay from it [i.e.' before it gets to your bank account]

Only then can we conclude whether or not you pay a fair share....

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
kenyanbeef
#39 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 10:03:00 AM

'In the Name of God,Go'

It is high time for me to put an end to your sitting in this place,which you have dishonoured by your contempt of all virtue,and defiled by your practice of every vice; ye are a factious crew,and enemies to all good government; ye are a pack of mercenary wretches,and would like Esau sell your country for a mess of pottage,and like Judas betray your God for a few pieces of money; is there a single virtue now remaining amongst you? is there one vice you do not possess? ye have no more religion than my horse; gold is your God; which of you have not barter&rsquo;d your conscience for bribes? is there a man amongst you that has the least care for the good of the Commonwealth? ye sordid prostitutes have you not defil&rsquo;d this sacred place,and turn&rsquo;d the Lord&rsquo;s temple into a den of thieves,by your immoral principles and wicked practices? Ye are grown intolerably odious to the whole nation; you were deputed here by the people to get grievances redress&rsquo;d,are yourselves become the greatest grievance. Your country therefore calls upon me to cleanse this Augean stable,by putting a final period to your iniquitous proceedings in this House; and which by God&rsquo;s help,and the strength he has given me,I am now come to do; I command ye therefore,upon the peril of your lives,to depart immediately out of this place; go,get you out! Make haste! Ye venal slaves be gone! So! Take away that shining bauble there,and lock up the doors. In the name of God,go! ' Cromwell.

God Bless the womb that will carry a man such as this one.....in Kenya.
Djinn
#40 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 11:30:00 AM

@kenyanbeef - thank you for that. It so aptly says what should be said now,four centuries later,in Kenya. Very nice!

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less