wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

Can one sue KASNEB?
#21 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 8:56:36 PM

Pole @bird_man. In my innocent naivety it never occurred to me that there is always the option of River Road.
gatoho
#22 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 12:45:34 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
bird_man wrote:
Forget about the hardcopy result slip etc...I was also given a hardcopy results slip with all subjects PASS in Sec 4 kumbe the burger hadn't even passed section 2!

Kasneb Numbers:
Tel: 020 2712640, 020 2712828
Mobile: 0722 201214, 0734 600624

Call them,explain that you are paying fees and that you are in doubt.They will hand you over to a nice lady who will check on the guys results once you give her the National ID No.

Bass!Case solved!

Wacha siasa, you cant sit for sec 3 and /or 4 (Part II) before completing sec 1and 2 (Part I)

Gekko quite naive for someone with your nick name!
Foresight..
ngwono
#23 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 9:43:03 AM

bwenyenye wrote:
@Ngwono,

Mimi naona unachezewa karata... Try and find time to go there yourself if they will not take your calls which I doubt. The guys should sort you out. And WHEN you finally recoginse the karata, just discipline the young man kidogo tu .. we did worse things when we were young... including trying to convince the an NBK banker that you I had not collected my boom!!!! How could I be so silly..NKT.

@Bwenyenye

Kweli nimechezewa karata ile mbaya.The truth is,he brought to me the printout from the internet and i also browsed for my self and all i could see is the two passes in sec for.But after a great discussion from one greatlady in KASNEB exams dpt.I have come to learn that they do not post fails in their websites as one of you had mentioned before.My jamaa failed and the result slip with come with one F and 2Passes.

Now this make sense to me,how can he lie to me like that ?NKT!!! Since he went to KASNEB he must have been told the bad news.To fail does not mean that the world is coming to an end or that you will never make it in life.Its normal as far as am concerned.I also got a refer in sec 5 but i was optimistic to an extent that when i combined it with sec 6 i passed all the 4Papers.

Am still thinking of what to do with this guy before i pay for his next exams.
bird_man
#24 Posted : Tuesday, February 08, 2011 9:49:27 AM

@Ngwono
The reason I gave you the exact steps is because I have been a victim too.That KASNEB lady must get such cases on a daily basis.
Ile kitu mimi hushindwa ni.....Do I get mad at him or do I pity him?I have my money,my degree and my certs.Yeye hajihurumii?Sad indeed.Sad Shame on you

And parents...please take keen interest in your kids studies (especially those in campus etc).We have seen how naive even some of the brightest among us can be.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
oteve
#25 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 8:14:42 AM

In this error you can even get the results by sms can you confirm this issue properly
nyangao
#26 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 5:18:08 PM

To deviate from kasneb ,i had a roommate in campus, a bright chap 9 straight As from Starehe. In our first year the guy went full throttle in partying and drinks, even explored the world of ganja.
He would get the full loan and bursary from helb and an additional 60,000 from his loaded father plus the token from Starehe. I on the other hand, had to survive with the meager helb and unending financial troubles at home. Mid semester the guy, would have squandered all his cash and I was daily sharing my supper of sukuma wiki –he took the sukuma portion with a ndazi (5/=, couldn’t give him my ugali).
He even “hurad mbiro” at Sj during his stint in 1st year. All along, I was the mshamba roommate who kalias ears.
fast forward to 3rd year, I meet the guy without shoes walking in his socks and had converted one of the common rooms as his dwelling –on inquiring I learnt that the guy still had to pass some units in 1st year to proceed. . Apparently the father had learnt of his wayward ways and slashed all his funding, but was unaware of his academic mis-progress.
Come graduation, I learnt that the guy had actually borrowed a graduation gown and sat with the rest of the graduand s despite not even passing his 1st year exams. When asked by his folks why his name was not on the list, he said that it was an erroneous omission and had informed the officials and would read out his name.
Since i cleared campus (over 5years ago), I haven’t heard from / of him.
This just goes to show how gullible parents can get and if not careful taken for a ride proper.
#27 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 5:24:39 PM

nyangao wrote:

Come graduation, I learnt that the guy had actually borrowed a graduation gown and sat with the rest of the graduand s despite not even passing his 1st year exams. When asked by his folks why his name was not on the list, he said that it was an erroneous omission and had informed the officials and would read out his name.
Since i cleared campus (over 5years ago), I haven’t heard from / of him.
This just goes to show how gullible parents can get and if not careful taken for a ride proper.

Sad story. But who really was taken for the ride? I doubt it was the sponsor or the parents.
Chaka
#28 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 6:02:43 PM

@nyangao,
Are you saying that the fela bought his degree from river road?Hope the guy was not studying medicine...