Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
obiero wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:I still await 02.04.16. This news was expected and should not excite the market soo much.. uchumi has taken the bold step of firing and closing branches without hesitating,it will recover first because of being firm on its decisions,KQ will cry cry cry doing nothing to the grave DOING NOTHING.. big bro what do you think they have done? ??the biggest expense in a troubled company is salaries,I will take KQ serious when I hear they have halved their staff expense The management at KQ have done a lot to streamline the airline. I would have explained the actual action points, but I dont have time.. Let those who have ambition, board with me.. Outsized gains are now in sight.. you own 11,500 kq shares if your signature is anything to go by ,too little to show your faith in it by actions He has been accumulating 11,500 KQ shares is a lot to the vagabond roaming at Grogan. Unless incase u are comparing me to Mr Kirubi I can buy shares in this stock only for emotional reasons not even speculative ...my future sister in law is employed here. She might fall short of salary and it will come on me .so avoid all that drama I CAN buy for that sole reasons .....maybe 2000 shares ..  .obiero how do I start. Guide me sir Its all sarcasm, mockery, fun and games until the stock touches KES 14 What's the magic in 14. Why not 11 or 29? Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
obiero wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:I still await 02.04.16. This news was expected and should not excite the market soo much.. uchumi has taken the bold step of firing and closing branches without hesitating,it will recover first because of being firm on its decisions,KQ will cry cry cry doing nothing to the grave DOING NOTHING.. big bro what do you think they have done? ??the biggest expense in a troubled company is salaries,I will take KQ serious when I hear they have halved their staff expense The management at KQ have done a lot to streamline the airline. I would have explained the actual action points, but I dont have time.. Let those who have ambition, board with me.. Outsized gains are now in sight.. you own 11,500 kq shares if your signature is anything to go by ,too little to show your faith in it by actions He has been accumulating 11,500 KQ shares is a lot to the vagabond roaming at Grogan. Unless incase u are comparing me to Mr Kirubi I can buy shares in this stock only for emotional reasons not even speculative ...my future sister in law is employed here. She might fall short of salary and it will come on me .so avoid all that drama I CAN buy for that sole reasons .....maybe 2000 shares ..  .obiero how do I start. Guide me sir Its all sarcasm, mockery, fun and games until the stock touches KES 14 Obiero I'm the only person who sides with you when you are being bashed but this time I had to deviate .I'll wait for it to reach 10 then wake me up.iv gone hibernation.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
VituVingiSana wrote:While folks debate the merits of investing in KQ & Uchumi... @VVS @AGuy and @Kausha shall stick to the quality cooking of Ohana.
The K-Card is to be officially launched with a promotional offer to push more (profitable) volumes. There are 200,000 new LPG cylinders to be unleashed on the public.
Let the good times roll.
*Please fill up KK. Buy LPG from KK. Thank You. Come Again.* I have been having the Kcard for close to 5 years now,kwani what is it that they are offering again?Ama sasa hii card inatumia chip instead of the magnetic strip? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,298 Location: Nairobi
Impunity wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:While folks debate the merits of investing in KQ & Uchumi... @VVS @AGuy and @Kausha shall stick to the quality cooking of Ohana.
The K-Card is to be officially launched with a promotional offer to push more (profitable) volumes. There are 200,000 new LPG cylinders to be unleashed on the public.
Let the good times roll.
*Please fill up KK. Buy LPG from KK. Thank You. Come Again.* I have been having the Kcard for close to 5 years now,kwani what is it that they are offering again?Ama sasa hii card inatumia chip instead of the magnetic strip? My old card also had a chip. Perhaps your card was different. The PDQ machines are much faster. There will be additional tracking capabilities online eg spend, mileage, etc. Managed by DTB not KK. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:[quote=VituVingiSana]While KK has reduced debt every year since 2012, KQ has increased debt during that period. http://www.businessdaily...76/-/yrtm1/-/index.html[/quote] Comparing KK to KQ is like juxtaposing a rapidly rising kiosk to Nakumatt, or your kalocal to Aqua Lounge.. Different leagues That is true. Very true. One has been profitable for 3 years. One has paid a dividend for 2 years. One is projecting a profit for 1H 2016. One doesn't need (or asking) for a government/taxpayer bailout. One has been increasing (volume) sales PROFITABLY for 2 years. All I know is KQ rose 7% today and shall rise further in the coming days. Thats all I know Yes! Kabisa. That's the mark of a great company. Not the current profitability. Not the future profitability in this FY. Not impending dilution of existing shareholders. Not the requirement of a bailout. The mark of a great company is the 7% increase in price based on 1.26mn shares [less than 1% of the outstanding shares] traded. That is true greatness. lol.. U use alot of brainpower to chirp your epiteths.. It is much easier than using my brainpower to defend buying/pushing KQ's shares. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 14,071 Location: nairobi
just sent in an order for 5,000.. wldnt want to be locked out incase of rapid rise when the news breaks.. KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
obiero wrote:just sent in an order for 5,000.. wldnt want to be locked out incase of rapid rise when the news breaks.. Which news more than the loan facility you procured through Treasury? John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Someone needs to look up "anti-climax" in the dictionary before 02.04.2016. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:Impunity wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:While folks debate the merits of investing in KQ & Uchumi... @VVS @AGuy and @Kausha shall stick to the quality cooking of Ohana.
Let the good times roll.
*Please fill up KK. Buy LPG from KK. Thank You. Come Again.* I have been having the Kcard for close to 5 years now,kwani what is it that they are offering again?Ama sasa hii card inatumia chip instead of the magnetic strip? My old card also had a chip. Perhaps your card was different. The PDQ machines are much faster. There will be additional tracking capabilities online eg spend, mileage, etc. Managed by DTB not KK. . On average it took me 10 minutes to shop for Kes. 2000 worth of gas using the K-Card, while it took me a mere 1 minute or less to shop for the same amount of gas using cash...thats why I threw away my H-card. Have they improved on the service delivery on the gas stations? On most occasions the attendant walked miles to go get the reader, mara haina moto, mara imehung, sijui weka gari kando ngoja. Bure kabisa. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
obiero wrote:just sent in an order for 5,000.. wldnt want to be locked out incase of rapid rise when the news breaks.. INCASE. You will be locked ndani ya Mathari mental hospital, not just out. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Impunity wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:While folks debate the merits of investing in KQ & Uchumi... @VVS @AGuy and @Kausha shall stick to the quality cooking of Ohana.
Let the good times roll.
*Please fill up KK. Buy LPG from KK. Thank You. Come Again.* I have been having the Kcard for close to 5 years now,kwani what is it that they are offering again?Ama sasa hii card inatumia chip instead of the magnetic strip? My old card also had a chip. Perhaps your card was different. The PDQ machines are much faster. There will be additional tracking capabilities online eg spend, mileage, etc. Managed by DTB not KK. . On average it took me 10 minutes to shop for Kes. 2000 worth of gas using the K-Card, while it took me a mere 1 minute or less to shop for the same amount of gas using cash...thats why I threw away my H-card. Have they improved on the service delivery on the gas stations? On most occasions the attendant walked miles to go get the reader, mara haina moto, mara imehung, sijui weka gari kando ngoja. Bure kabisa. Kabisa! You are right. I was fed up of the card too. It was too much drama. Finally, they made a decision to go with DTB instead of doing it in-house. The process is much faster but it still needs improvement. I hope DTB shows KK how to speed up the transactions. I think the old readers used GPRS but the new ones are on 3G [& they upgrade to 4G]. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:Impunity wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Impunity wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:While folks debate the merits of investing in KQ & Uchumi... @VVS @AGuy and @Kausha shall stick to the quality cooking of Ohana.
Let the good times roll.
*Please fill up KK. Buy LPG from KK. Thank You. Come Again.* I have been having the Kcard for close to 5 years now,kwani what is it that they are offering again?Ama sasa hii card inatumia chip instead of the magnetic strip? My old card also had a chip. Perhaps your card was different. The PDQ machines are much faster. There will be additional tracking capabilities online eg spend, mileage, etc. Managed by DTB not KK. . On average it took me 10 minutes to shop for Kes. 2000 worth of gas using the K-Card, while it took me a mere 1 minute or less to shop for the same amount of gas using cash...thats why I threw away my H-card. Have they improved on the service delivery on the gas stations? On most occasions the attendant walked miles to go get the reader, mara haina moto, mara imehung, sijui weka gari kando ngoja. Bure kabisa. Kabisa! You are right. I was fed up of the card too. It was too much drama. Finally, they made a decision to go with DTB instead of doing it in-house. The process is much faster but it still needs improvement. I hope DTB shows KK how to speed up the transactions. I think the old readers used GPRS but the new ones are on 3G [& they upgrade to 4G]. They should use readrs with 4G+, who want spend time in a gas station just to buy 1K worth of fuel? Onthe days of discount ya 2 bob, the queu used to so long mpaka the wait kulad all the benefits of the 2 bob discount. Tell them I will still use cash or VISA debit card. By the way will I need a new card now to access services on the DTB platform? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Fortes fortuna iuvat.... Never forget this post.... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
Haukupata shares? Mbona portfolio yako haipandi? John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:Haukupata shares? Mbona portfolio yako haipandi? Placed at 4.15, wamekataa kuchukua...ikikataa kesho I will withdraw and invest my 800 bob elsewhere. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
maka wrote:Fortes fortuna iuvat....
Never forget this post.... Speak brother KQ ABP 4.26
on KTN now.. tune in KQ ABP 4.26
We buy the turnaround dream if we believe the CEO's optimism... Putting it on the speculative watchlist. Will be a nice play when bulls return as everything floats up. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:We buy the turnaround dream if we believe the CEO's optimism... Putting it on the speculative watchlist. Will be a nice play when bulls return as everything floats up. Never let a video be the judgement point of investment decision. Remember, the firm is insolvent. Not a good share at all. You may loose hard earned cash KQ ABP 4.26
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..