wazua Fri, Mar 27, 2026

215 Pages«<186187188189190>»
EPL 2011-2012
#1871 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 1:49:18 PM

Ric dees wrote:

..so it seems yesterdays games were a cracker, dint watch any of them (left the office quite late) however what am hearing in the offic now, is Arsenal is clinical and Citeh have re-discovered their ruthlessness and Rio is tired!!

If that is the case then game on, truly squeeky bum-time!! I think over 2 legs Chelsea will win Barca any wagers??

I already have a 10K beth with a friend of mine, a diehard chelsea fan!!!

@TAZ, is my money ready???
#1872 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 1:52:38 PM

Ric dees wrote:

..so it seems yesterdays games were a cracker, dint watch any of them (left the office quite late) however what am hearing in the offic now, is Arsenal is clinical and Citeh have re-discovered their ruthlessness and Rio is tired!!

If that is the case then game on, truly squeeky bum-time!! I think over 2 legs Chelsea will win Barca any wagers??

Time has come...but @McDoba, still a few more games to play...if Wigan could nail ManU...well...?

@Kingfisher, was our bet on Arsenal finishing above Chelsea? smile ...MPESA number yangu unayo
Ric dees
#1873 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 3:07:18 PM

...Mcregga well i can wager a few beers for you +1 if Barca wins 11 v 11,interested?

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#1874 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 3:15:39 PM

Ric dees wrote:

...Mcregga well i can wager a few beers for you +1 if Barca wins 11 v 11,interested?

Football rules sometimes does not allow that to happen!!!
Marty
#1875 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 7:16:02 AM

Ashley Young does it again, slowly gaining a reputation similar to one Suarez..Man u played well and deserved the win. Villa easily folds against the big teams.

City have rediscovered their form, but they still rely on Man U dropping points in other matches and City winning the big one, possible but highly unlikely.

Andy Caroll finally scored an important goal. Chelsea beat sorry spuds 5-1, I never expected that. Good match up for the FA cup finals.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#1876 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 7:41:07 AM

Ric dees wrote:

Time has come...but @McDoba, still a few more games to play...if Wigan could nail ManU...well...?

@Kingfisher, was our bet on Arsenal finishing above Chelsea? smile ...MPESA number yangu unayo

@nostop.... was it? I will dig the posts and revert.
#1877 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 7:49:47 AM

kingfisher wrote:
How thy will finish.

1.) Chelsea
2.) Tottenham H.
3.) Man City
4.) Arsenal

You can take that to the bank. who wanna bet?

Are we betting for the whole list as it is? How much?

@nosto...

chinda iko wapi ndugu??

what position do you want to bet on? kama ni list yote chomoa yako tuone? then we can agree on the betting formula. mimi hapana muoga!!

I'll bet on position 1....so, what happens if our teams don't make it?

I have no doubts my team will make it. how much is the bet?

the bet was on position one.
#1878 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 7:52:19 AM

kingfisher wrote:
@nostoping....

wapi bet yawa???

5000Kshs?

@Nostoppingthis: Arsenal
@Kingfisher: Chelsea

DEAL?

Custodian akishika pesa saa hii, he'll disappear...lakini it's a deal, tukikaribia end of league, pesa tutapatia custodian (to be decided, na sio McDoba)

And we are both losing. lakini si tukae chini tushaumbulie hiyo pesa pamoja. we can take our girls out, you know. they wont know it was bet money
#1879 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 8:16:57 AM

Marty wrote:
Ashley Young does it again, slowly gaining a reputation similar to one Suarez..Man u played well and deserved the win. Villa easily folds against the big teams.

City have rediscovered their form, but they still rely on Man U dropping points in other matches and City winning the big one, possible but highly unlikely.

Andy Caroll finally scored an important goal. Chelsea beat sorry spuds 5-1, I never expected that. Good match up for the FA cup finals.

What a shame for a player of his ability, someone said he has leanrt well at UtdLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Personally I detest such players who stick out their trailing leg - Gareth Bale is another expert.

But the result was never in doubt, Villa have been awful and are just hovering above relegation zone.

Utd have to win at home against Everton to ensure they maintain the 5 point gap heading to the Manchester derby and what a mouth watering tie it'll be. That is of course assuming City beat Wolves (and by a huge margin) as expected.

AS for the Chelse Spurs FA cup semi, even Lapmard admitted he saw immediately Juan Mata's ghost goal never crossed the line and called for the introduction of video technology - FIFA say they're in the final test phase. I hope they can use it in the Euros.

I smell a draw at Emirates today...

#1880 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 9:21:54 AM

@ Smano.....last time you predicted a draw we won convincingly, anyway confidence in the team is good so i really don't expect Wigan to get anything from tonight's match. I expect the players to be very cautious after what happened against QPR and witnessing what Wigan did to Man Utd, Chelsea and L'pool. We won 4-0 at the DW Stadium in December, i wouldn't mind a repeat performance.

Poor Spurs, now they don't have anything to talk about.

215 Pages«<186187188189190>»