Attack at Westgate
guru267 wrote:Do Kenyan really believe KDF brought down those floors and not the terrorists?? Do Kenyan really believe none of the terrorists escaped?? Do Kenyans really believe that less than 120 people were killed?? Whats with all the naivete??  You are mixed up. Please talk from a point of information not internet speculation.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Quote:“In Lamu, an unknown number of al-Shabaab operatives are hiding close to a herder’s camp between Katsakakairu and Nyangoro near Witu,” it says. link-DN. So what steps has the govt.taken in light of these allegations? quiz the source,raids anything? Why are we kenyans reactive instead of proactive?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
kysse wrote:Quote:“In Lamu, an unknown number of al-Shabaab operatives are hiding close to a herder’s camp between Katsakakairu and Nyangoro near Witu,” it says. link-DN. So what steps has the govt.taken in light of these allegations? quiz the source,raids anything? Why are we kenyans reactive instead of proactive? Blaming government or thinking in terms of 'proactivity' is taking the wrong track altogether. Like now, consider the information that is said to have been privy to NIS, how accurate was it? What was usable by any investigator available? What was the utility value? For example, was the list of suspects a decoy? Okay, let's take Sherlock Holmes' advice seriously and try to imagine a scenario of how all this could have happened. For Kenya to have 'proper Intel' they'd need moles in the Al Shabaab, but how would they find the mole? Anyway, it could be 'Madobe'. What's Madobe's interest? He must be continually relevant, so what to do? Give 'true lies'. He has a strategy, no? So he kicks us in the ass, we fall all over ourselves, he gets busy, the Al Shabaab gets busy, the UN; I get busy, you get busy, everyone gets busy. And the world is kept busy. The other way is if someone like 'Madobe' is truly helping to crush Al Shabaab. Then he'll give true and accurate Intel and he'll be out of work. Him and probably most of us. But this is one scenario, we could be having many others. What I see in the final analysis is that we need to go back to communalism and create a new culture and tradition that will enable our youth, and even all African youth to find meaning, and livelihood, to offer citizens a real opportunity to be happy and actualize themselves. This is the only way we can be truly proactive. That's how we can protect the individual and the states of the world.
We are in the middle of crisis courtesy of sadistic zealots with messed up priorities on the one hand, and a hapless security system on the other. At this point in time, info in public domain indicate that those with mandate to ensure our security took their eyes off the ball! Going forward as a people certain concerns come to the fore. Things remain fluid and leadership is required in navigating these trying times, including dealing with other challenges. Cant help wondering: Aside from the all too well known official corruption in Govt including the Security arms, is it plausible that distraction from such matters as Hague may have denied our leaders an opportunity for proper focus to nip the evil plans in the bud. While still grapling with these problems, in less that 50 days, we are expected to be without Pork in the country for as long as Hague wants! Hii Hague inatuchongea nini! Dunia ni msongamano..
tycho wrote:kysse wrote:Quote:“In Lamu, an unknown number of al-Shabaab operatives are hiding close to a herder’s camp between Katsakakairu and Nyangoro near Witu,” it says. link-DN. So what steps has the govt.taken in light of these allegations? quiz the source,raids anything? Why are we kenyans reactive instead of proactive? Blaming government or thinking in terms of 'proactivity' is taking the wrong track altogether. Like now, consider the information that is said to have been privy to NIS, how accurate was it? What was usable by any investigator available? What was the utility value? For example, was the list of suspects a decoy? Okay, let's take Sherlock Holmes' advice seriously and try to imagine a scenario of how all this could have happened. For Kenya to have 'proper Intel' they'd need moles in the Al Shabaab, but how would they find the mole? Anyway, it could be 'Madobe'. What's Madobe's interest? He must be continually relevant, so what to do? Give 'true lies'. He has a strategy, no? So he kicks us in the ass, we fall all over ourselves, he gets busy, the Al Shabaab gets busy, the UN; I get busy, you get busy, everyone gets busy. And the world is kept busy. The other way is if someone like 'Madobe' is truly helping to crush Al Shabaab. Then he'll give true and accurate Intel and he'll be out of work. Him and probably most of us. But this is one scenario, we could be having many others. What I see in the final analysis is that we need to go back to communalism and create a new culture and tradition that will enable our youth, and even all African youth to find meaning, and livelihood, to offer citizens a real opportunity to be happy and actualize themselves. This is the only way we can be truly proactive. That's how we can protect the individual and the states of the world. Madobe is a known Kenyan ally so the Alshabab cant leak anything to him. However he is the one who is best positioned to have informers in Alshabab. Another thing you need to note. The group is not united, they have leadership wrangles within themselves this is one weakness that should be taken advantage of. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Tycho, I'm hoping you are as watched as you are as read. Remember the movie Wag the dog? Should be renamed to Wag the Kenyan Heroes, villains and everything. No one answering the question. Who did it? Who knew? Who Slept? Just wagging the dog. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
So our West friends issued travel advisories? Sawa tu. By the way How comes our govt never issues such to Kenyans when such attacks happen in those countries?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
murchr wrote:tycho wrote:kysse wrote:Quote:“In Lamu, an unknown number of al-Shabaab operatives are hiding close to a herder’s camp between Katsakakairu and Nyangoro near Witu,” it says. link-DN. So what steps has the govt.taken in light of these allegations? quiz the source,raids anything? Why are we kenyans reactive instead of proactive? Blaming government or thinking in terms of 'proactivity' is taking the wrong track altogether. Like now, consider the information that is said to have been privy to NIS, how accurate was it? What was usable by any investigator available? What was the utility value? For example, was the list of suspects a decoy? Okay, let's take Sherlock Holmes' advice seriously and try to imagine a scenario of how all this could have happened. For Kenya to have 'proper Intel' they'd need moles in the Al Shabaab, but how would they find the mole? Anyway, it could be 'Madobe'. What's Madobe's interest? He must be continually relevant, so what to do? Give 'true lies'. He has a strategy, no? So he kicks us in the ass, we fall all over ourselves, he gets busy, the Al Shabaab gets busy, the UN; I get busy, you get busy, everyone gets busy. And the world is kept busy. The other way is if someone like 'Madobe' is truly helping to crush Al Shabaab. Then he'll give true and accurate Intel and he'll be out of work. Him and probably most of us. But this is one scenario, we could be having many others. What I see in the final analysis is that we need to go back to communalism and create a new culture and tradition that will enable our youth, and even all African youth to find meaning, and livelihood, to offer citizens a real opportunity to be happy and actualize themselves. This is the only way we can be truly proactive. That's how we can protect the individual and the states of the world. Madobe is a known Kenyan ally so the Alshabab cant leak anything to him. However he is the one who is best positioned to have informers in Alshabab. Another thing you need to note. The group is not united, they have leadership wrangles within themselves this is one weakness that should be taken advantage of. Madobe is not helping us much it seems.. What about the 800 Somalis we trained? can they all be accounted for?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
washiku wrote:So our West friends issued travel advisories? Sawa tu. By the way How comes our govt never issues such to Kenyans when such attacks happen in those countries? A month ago, they had given a red alert in Kenya and their emails kept pointing at the mall. Now they are warning their citizens again.. another RED alert and from Al Shabaabs confidence in more attacks.. i will not be surprised. Links
Attack at Westgate