wazua Sun, Mar 1, 2026

790 Pages«<179180181182183>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#3601 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2016 12:51:32 PM

[quote=VituVingiSana]Ethiopian, which in its last set of accounts booked more profits than all other African carriers put together.
Ethiopians signs up with RwandAir as a Strategic Partner.

RwandAir has announced it is launching six more destinations in Africa, ranging from Abidjan, Bamako and Cotonou in West Africa to Harare and Lilongwe in the south, and Khartoum

Kenya Airways that last year banked the largest corporate loss in Kenya’s history

http://mgafrica.com/arti...ade-march-with-new-deal[/quote]
Some people must read on how Ethiopian Air does its business and then get back here to update the rest.. That is a mafioso like firm with massive big brother subsidy. In other news, the sale of the Heathrow slot is a midas touch by Ngunze. Why would the planes sit at the airport for over 14 hours. Sweating the assets is the only way forward. The hogwash on lost tourism opportunities is a fallacy. Business travellers are the only real losers here and we all know they can afford a night in London, so they wont really cry over this.. Long live Ngunze

Business people are very "mean" with their cash...You think a business class passenger would pay KQ fare of KES.300K to UK and spend another KES. 35K in 5-star hotel instead of paying BA KES. 270K for the same route?
Plus the BA service would save the business man a whole day...this people value time unlike the neandethals like you!

lol.. thats a good joke.. ukitusi mtu confirm spelling kwanza neandethals ni nini?? its not in the oxford dictionary

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#3602 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2016 1:57:54 PM

[quote=VituVingiSana]Ethiopian, which in its last set of accounts booked more profits than all other African carriers put together.

RwandAir has announced it is launching six more destinations in Africa, ranging from Abidjan, Bamako and Cotonou in West Africa to Harare and Lilongwe in the south, and Khartoum

Kenya Airways that last year banked the largest corporate loss in Kenya’s history

Some people must read on how Ethiopian Air does its business and then get back here to update the rest.. That is a mafioso like firm with massive big brother subsidy. In other news, the sale of the Heathrow slot is a midas touch by Ngunze. Why would the planes sit at the airport for over 14 hours. Sweating the assets is the only way forward. The hogwash on lost tourism opportunities is a fallacy. Business travellers are the only real losers here and we all know they can afford a night in London, so they wont really cry over this.. Long live Ngunze

Business people are very "mean" with their cash...You think a business class passenger would pay KQ fare of KES.300K to UK and spend another KES. 35K in 5-star hotel instead of paying BA KES. 270K for the same route?
Plus the BA service would save the business man a whole day...this people value time unlike the neandethals like you!

lol.. thats a good joke.. ukitusi mtu confirm spelling kwanza neandethals ni nini?? its not in the oxford dictionary

Hata kama amekosea spellings umeshapata ujumbe.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#3603 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2016 2:18:34 PM

#3604 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2016 2:38:16 PM

Spikes wrote:

Honestly, I dont know what that word means. Could it be a synonym for wealthy??

KQ ABP 4.26
#3605 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2016 4:31:14 PM

Spikes wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

yawa!
enyands
#3606 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2016 5:40:42 PM

Spikes wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

yawa!

Wacha nisaidie yeye, It's a relative of its cousin called sapiens . It means a very smart creature with very advanced brain.the creature walks on two legs .

The beast flies aeroplane to daraja mbili, and has vast of investments here and there including housings . Due to its advanced brains the creature has a slight traits of OCD with anything to do with commercial plane (KQ).

That creature has a constant major conflict with its neighbor called Erectus/Spikes .but they try live in harmony. Hope that helps .

NB nimevaa helmet ready for stoning Laughing out loudly
#3607 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 1:27:24 AM

@theexchangebar where its now been determined that KQ shall obtain a loss not exceeding KES 5.7B

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#3608 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 7:48:18 AM

http://mobile.nation.co....l/-/oj6mx9/-/index.html

@obiero you are finished oooh!
Cde Monomotapa
#3609 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 8:47:26 AM

Spikes wrote:
http://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/Sale-of-prime-assets-may-sink-KQ-deeper-into-financial-hole/-/1950946/3103760/-/format/xhtml/-/oj6mx9/-/index.html

GFF!!!!! Totally convinced that NMG is a listed yellow press!!!! Was the head of compliance poached too??

For free, there is bound to be more 'secrecy' and speculation in the 'closed period'.

Will also be unleashing their Wazua inspired biz model.... Afro Sinema continues shortly...
#3610 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 11:00:04 AM

@theexchangebar where its now been determined that KQ shall obtain a loss not exceeding KES 5.7B
Why do people doubt @Obiero and KQ? A loss of KES 5.7bn is peanuts when compared to earlier losses of 22bn or was it 30bn?

As long as KQ keeps on reducing losses, there is hope. Who needs profits?

Look at its assets:
Landing slots at Heathrow.
Landing slots at Schipol.
Landing slots at JKIA.

If KQ sold off all its landing slots, it would be debt-free, which it may. I have faith in @Obiero's vision for KQ.
Ericsson
#3611 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 11:11:33 AM

Kenyans should have no doubt that KQ is being Sold very cheaply. Mbuvi ngunze is million times worse than Naikun
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
lochaz-index
#3612 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 11:12:10 AM

Why do people doubt @Obiero and KQ? A loss of KES 5.7bn is peanuts when compared to earlier losses of 22bn or was it 30bn?

Look at its assets:
Landing slots at JKIA.

If KQ sold off all its landing slots, it would be debt-free, which it may. I have faith in @Obiero's vision for KQ.

More negative equity. It's literally costing an arm and a leg just to reduce losses never mind dig itself out of a debt spiral plus a working capital squeeze.

Current management is following the path of least resistance so far,this plane needs an extremely excruciating BPR to even stand a chance of surviving.

ION the negative equity camp is growing by the day, uchumi and mumias to keep kq company.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
investorinpple
#3613 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 11:38:23 AM

Spikes wrote:
http://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/Sale-of-prime-assets-may-sink-KQ-deeper-into-financial-hole/-/1950946/3103760/-/format/xhtml/-/oj6mx9/-/index.html

@obiero, I am also a minority shareholder of KQ, what can we do to mobilize other local individual shareholders so that we can have a voice in all this drama?

We need a board seat!
capitalism
#3614 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 12:05:53 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/v43qjwz/-/index.html[url=http://www.nation.co.ke/news/Sale-of-prime-assets-may-sink-KQ-deeper-into-financial-hole/-/1056/3103760/-/v43qjwz/-/index.html]kq[/url]
#3615 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 4:59:05 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Spikes wrote:

GFF!!!!! Totally convinced that NMG is a listed yellow press!!!! Was the head of compliance poached too??

For free, there is bound to be more 'secrecy' and speculation in the 'closed period'.

Will also be unleashing their Wazua inspired biz model.... Afro Sinema continues shortly...

NMG has gone gutter on us.. Why wld the writter not expect cancellations on the summer bookings noting that the schedule changes take effect this month. Ofcourse by logic, all bookings will be cancelled and rescheduled. Further, 3,000 cancellations out of how many overal bookings?? 10,000, 15,000?? That writer is a bought one..

KQ ABP 4.26
#3616 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 5:02:36 PM

lochaz-index wrote:

Look at its assets:
Landing slots at JKIA.

More negative equity. It's literally costing an arm and a leg just to reduce losses never mind dig itself out of a debt spiral plus a working capital squeeze.

Current management is following the path of least resistance so far,this plane needs an extremely excruciating BPR to even stand a chance of surviving.

ION the negative equity camp is growing by the day, uchumi and mumias to keep kq company.

Kenyans are armchair analysts who wouldnt know what to do in running a firm from loss to profit position. @vvs keeps yapping about wrong decisions by Ngunze but what would @vvs do incase he was the captain.. I bet you @vvs cannot raise 3 solid ideas to plug the losses

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#3617 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 10:16:56 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Spikes wrote:

NMG has gone gutter on us.. Why wld the writter not expect cancellations on the summer bookings noting that the schedule changes take effect this month. Ofcourse by logic, all bookings will be cancelled and rescheduled. Further, 3,000 cancellations out of how many overal bookings?? 10,000, 15,000?? That writer is a bought one..

The scribe is helping you out of the mess. He is competently resonating the alarm of immediate exit to avoid being munched beyond recognition by hawkish speculators . Inakufaa ushukuru ! Tena sana. On Monday will you pullout as KQ asset sale saga deepens?
#3618 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 11:42:02 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Kabisa! What does the writer think? Does he think that travelers book flights based on schedules? They don't care about schedules as long as they fly on KQ be it night or day. Which traveler doesn't mind spending a day of their vacation in a plane, in a daytime flight, instead of the beach?

What is 3,000 cancelations out of 10,000? Only 30% which means 7,000 are still OK. Like @Obiero I am very disappointed in the Power of Darkness that want to bring down KQ. Washindwe!
#3619 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 11:48:09 PM

lochaz-index wrote:

Look at its assets:
Landing slots at JKIA.

Kenyans are armchair analysts who wouldnt know what to do in running a firm from loss to profit position. @vvs keeps yapping about wrong decisions by Ngunze but what would @vvs do incase he was the captain.. I bet you @vvs cannot raise 3 solid ideas to plug the losses

@Obiero - You are right! I cannot raise 3 solid ideas to help KQ's liquidity.

After all, I have been a critic for 4 years of KQ. I have been proven wrong by the soaring heights KQ has reached. New planes. Fewer destinations. Fewer passengers. Losses.

Since I have been wrong for 4 years, I shall join the bandwagon of support with @Obiero and @Cde.

I shall endeavor to sell my shares in (very) profitable KK and buy shares in (very) unprofitable KQ. Why? Because I beLIEve.
#3620 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 6:44:28 PM