wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

19 Pages«<16171819>
Bring our troops home
Caramba
#171 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2015 2:36:16 PM

KIKItheKING wrote:
Tokyo wrote:
There's very little anybody can do to prevent those Garissa kind of terror targets. Fact remains Kenya is more dangerous than Somalia itself. We need troops home now.

Even before we think of bringing the military back home. I think by now everybody is aware that we have a BIG problem. We are in deep Shiet!! We have no homeland security. As simple as that. Military even if they were to come back home its not their job to deal with threats inside Kenya. Uhuru should be thinking of restructuring the WHOLE police force. Its a big confused mess. Increase the Elite Recce squad to like 20,000 officers well trained to deal with this kind of situations. Let the command structure be soo clear. And lastly professionalise and modernise the whole police force. Thats my opinion

Very tall order, if the farcical Police vetting is anything to go by (King'ori passed, mind). And with the likes of Kavuludi and Musengi on the vetting board, God help us all.
Tokyo
#172 Posted : Saturday, April 04, 2015 1:27:01 AM

With their continued stay the country will become more insecure day by day. another attack is coming if the same trend is maintained.
work to prosper
#173 Posted : Saturday, April 04, 2015 3:02:53 AM

subzero wrote:
i support the idea of bringing the troops back home.

the continued stay does not seem to have an eventual victory as an end in sight.
Infact, it looks like some people would want the continued stay of KDF for monetary gain eg charcoal in kismayo

by now it seems counterproductive to note that we stormed somalia to save the tourism industry as a french lady had been kidnapped in lamu.

we have the option to walk out while proclaiming victory !!

We did not have troops in Somalia when Kenya was attacked in 1998.

There are other countries with troops in Somalia but they are not attacked.

Nigeria, Mali, UK, France, Libya, Syria have terror attacks without troops in Somalia.

Having troops in Somalia is not the problem.
derick
#174 Posted : Sunday, April 05, 2015 12:40:19 AM

Wacha al shaban wa nyoroshwe.wametuzoea. if we surrender this guys will "shit on us".ooops sorry I mean sit on us.
Your income is directly related to your philosophy, Not the economy.-Jim Rohn
#175 Posted : Sunday, April 05, 2015 5:45:20 AM

wakae Hugo huko until the job is done.
Pierce
#176 Posted : Sunday, April 05, 2015 4:46:08 PM

Can they promise not to attack us if we withdraw.........lol
#177 Posted : Sunday, April 05, 2015 5:24:42 PM

We should do a serious counterattack like the Jordanians did. scorch earth kabisa
Alba
#178 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2015 12:21:51 AM

Bring the troops home and station them in Garrissa, Wajir and Mandera. Kenya needs to build a significant military presence along the border and its environs.
Tokyo
#179 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2015 3:01:47 AM

derick wrote:
Wacha al shaban wa nyoroshwe.wametuzoea. if we surrender this guys will "shit on us".ooops sorry I mean sit on us.

I lost as to who is being Nyoroswa-d.
Check when the post was initially posted then compare with events henceforth. I maintain it will remain most stupid decision kibaki-raira made.
work to prosper
#180 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2015 4:03:09 AM

Paradoxically, keeping the soldiers in Somalia is way easier than withdrawing them safely. It's no longer about bringing our troops home, what matters now is executing a winning strategy that will bring our troops home sooner rather than later - even under AMISOM.

This means redefining the war. A form of escalated commitment. It means redefining our leadership and our socio-political structures. Something easier said than done.
19 Pages«<16171819>