#3461 Posted : Wednesday, February 10, 2016 3:35:15 PM

Mid and top level managers have agreed to stop their contributions to the KQ provident fund...This will release some 450m plus for the year...discussion with other employees still ongoing...duty allowance also stopped...

Hold on. Explain this to me.
If KQ employees stop their contributions [taken from salaries paid] to the Provident Fund how does that help KQ?

If I make 100,000 [take home after taxes/NHIF/NSSF] & contribute 5,000 to the Provident Fund [reducing my take home to 95,000] that's my contribution. How is KQ affected?

Employers have a matching component, so if employees agree to drop their contrubution then the employer saves.. Wewe kwani hujawai kuwa employee??
No.

For KQ its 10% - 10% so the whole amount will be held by the airline instead of going to the PF...
Please explain further, I did not understand it.

Sarcasm nayo.

Gatheuzi
#3462 Posted : Wednesday, February 10, 2016 7:40:51 PM

Mid and top level managers have agreed to stop their contributions to the KQ provident fund...This will release some 450m plus for the year...discussion with other employees still ongoing...duty allowance also stopped...

If KQ employees stop their contributions [taken from salaries paid] to the Provident Fund how does that help KQ?

If I make 100,000 [take home after taxes/NHIF/NSSF] & contribute 5,000 to the Provident Fund [reducing my take home to 95,000] that's my contribution. How is KQ affected?

Employers have a matching component, so if employees agree to drop their contrubution then the employer saves.. Wewe kwani hujawai kuwa employee??
No.

For KQ its 10% - 10% so the whole amount will be held by the airline instead of going to the PF...

Sarcasm nayo.

2 scenarios are probable:

1) Employees will still contribute 10% of their salaries to PF. However this will not be remitted to the Pension Fund because KQ is "cash hungry". KQ gets free cash from employees and what it matches, total 20%. Is this legal? My understanding is that since these contributions attract tax advantages on the employees, they must be with a registered pension fund regulated by RBA.

2)A second scenario that I find more probable is that Employees stop contributing to PF altogether. They get paid the PF in cash thus it becomes a plus on their payslips (10 % before taxes). This creates a "feel good" situation because they are having more to enjoy with their families. (In detriment to their retirement)

To KQ it saves 10% of what it could have contributed in matching employee's contribution.
😲

Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#3463 Posted : Wednesday, February 10, 2016 7:57:49 PM

credit must still go to Ngunze, who is using every trick in his book to bring down costs.. good times are coming

KQ ABP 4.26
kayhara
#3464 Posted : Wednesday, February 10, 2016 8:04:48 PM

Isn't KQ over-consulting? forensic consultants, revenue and cost consultants, this will turn out to be another scandal.
To Each His Own
#3465 Posted : Wednesday, February 10, 2016 8:43:03 PM

credit must still go to Ngunze, who is using every trick in his book to bring down costs.. good times are coming

KQ will still be in debt 10years from today, that is if insolvency will not have caught up faster.

It doesn't matter anyway, you are a wealthy man.
muandiwambeu
#3466 Posted : Wednesday, February 10, 2016 9:33:04 PM

KQ will still be in debt 10years from today, that is if insolvency will not have caught up faster.

Ten years? Yes there about but over. You see. Filling a bottom less hole of losses ie over one year consulting and reconsulting, over two years restructuring and bitterly over 33/3=11 yrs of solid profitability beating all the mayriads of agonising precarious state of airline industry. That shall be stellar performance if it is to be. Imagine. Do you know in ten years I will be going for the president of Africa after African states unites. Just imagine if you could dream like me, what you would do with ten solid years. Just for imaginations only. But just..... Imagine how much will have changed. Just. Sad Sad Sad
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#3467 Posted : Wednesday, February 10, 2016 10:35:25 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:

Ten years? Yes there about but over. You see. Filling a bottom less hole of losses ie over one year consulting and reconsulting, over two years restructuring and bitterly over 33/3=11 yrs of solid profitability beating all the mayriads of agonising precarious state of airline industry. That shall be stellar performance if it is to be. Imagine. Do you know in ten years I will be going for the president of Africa after African states unites. Just imagine if you could dream like me, what you would do with ten solid years. Just for imaginations only. But just..... Imagine how much will have changed. Just. Sad Sad Sad

lol

KQ ABP 4.26
#3468 Posted : Wednesday, February 10, 2016 11:03:48 PM

kayhara wrote:
Isn't KQ over-consulting? forensic consultants, revenue and cost consultants, this will turn out to be another scandal.

@kayhara theft on several levels occured at KQ and seabury or mckinsey arent specialised in fraud discovery, hence need for deloitte as KQ in itself has no capacity to investigate.. @sparkly im not wealthy, just blessed. :) please note that something grand is in the offing at the airline. GoK hint. Thank me later

KQ ABP 4.26
#3469 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2016 6:55:27 AM

kayhara wrote:

@kayhara theft on several levels occured at KQ and seabury or mckinsey arent specialised in fraud discovery, hence need for deloitte as KQ in itself has no capacity to investigate.. @sparkly im not wealthy, just blessed. :) please note that something grand is in the offing at the airline. GoK hint. Thank me later

Deloitte just working on another report to gather dust on the shelves, and to cover-up the kickbacks and real thieves.

Ngunze rides to the scene like a gallant knight, ready to save the damsel... Conveniently duping spectators to forget that he was an insider all along and the ear on the ground for some interests.

If the something grand is a GOK bailout, be informed that bailout is not free money, most likely dilutive convertible preferential shares.
#3470 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2016 7:16:45 AM

kayhara wrote:

Deloitte just working on another report to gather dust on the shelves, and to cover-up the kickbacks and real thieves.

Ngunze rides to the scene like a gallant knight, ready to save the damsel... Conveniently duping spectators to forget that he was an insider all along and the ear on the ground for some interests.

If the something grand is a GOK bailout, be informed that bailout is not free money, most likely dilutive convertible preferential shares.

I welcome a bailout regardless..

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#3471 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2016 8:50:22 AM

kayhara wrote:

I welcome a bailout regardless..

If bailout is not free money ie one way to discourage corporate corruption and stock price manipulation. Don't expect a rally @obiero has been trumpeting.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
lochaz-index
#3472 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2016 2:50:00 PM

kayhara wrote:

How does one go about diluting negative equity? Kq is a farce.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
muandiwambeu
#3473 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2016 3:45:59 PM

lochaz-index wrote:
kayhara wrote:

treasures of goblins, turning into the real wacky charcoals. if you are from grace to grass and crawling do not ask why is there so much dust in your mouth, just know that is what is eaten once you are about to kiss the ground. a farce would be far better than KQ if there could another way to state it. Pole @obiero. G.O.K is looking for campaign money and busy devising campaign strategies and tactics not bailing out seasoned daylight thuggeri @kq. Drool
#3474 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2016 8:57:58 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
lochaz-index wrote:
kayhara wrote:

treasures of goblins, turning into the real wacky charcoals. if you are from grace to grass and crawling do not ask why is there so much dust in your mouth, just know that is what is eaten once you are about to kiss the ground. a farce would be far better than KQ if there could another way to state it. Pole @obiero. G.O.K is looking for campaign money and busy devising campaign strategies and tactics not bailing out seasoned daylight thuggeri @kq. Drool

Lol.. U remind me of whispero.. Good with the words

KQ ABP 4.26
Anbu
#3475 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2016 9:10:33 PM

kayhara wrote:

Hata mimi I was thinking the same thing. from McKinsey to Deloitte.... let us hope the money is being put to good use.
The struggle continues
enyands
#3476 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2016 9:14:37 PM

Anbu wrote:
kayhara wrote:

Hata mimi I was thinking the same thing. from McKinsey to Deloitte.... let us hope the money is being put to good use.

did MCkinsey charge coop 1b for consulation fees during the process.now I expect KQ to be bigger than that now that kq is in deep mess .this will ultimately eat into their PBT and PAT making it worse
muandiwambeu
#3477 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2016 9:29:32 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
lochaz-index wrote:
kayhara wrote:

Lol.. U remind me of whispero.. Good with the words

Look and see. Open your eyes and see the light, but plz you do not have to sniff the ambience to feel the skunky smell in hear. But of coarse, yes, you can see the agony and twisted noses of the passengers of this bus or alightees like @vvs to know that it stinks hell like a skunk. Peace.
muandiwambeu
#3478 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2016 10:05:56 PM

No.

Sarcasm nayo.

Sarcasm myxxxx. This is true conspiracy to systematically stiffle the owners of this deadhorse and wash wash them clean. Everyother keen dude knows this hoarse is stifled by high wage,creditors(may be restructiuring pay periods with guranteed supplies at a higher cost etc etc,,will the deductions as they are beneficts to employee not fall due one day? My friend thinking is not easy, what of see things as they are ment to be, harder)and all that is gotten at a premium. Now they have seen the sense that they have milked hard enough and the cow is on its death bed. So what do they decide to do, keep the cow well in the ICU to skin it canibalise it while it still kicks. Collusion between the gagged manager and the gagger the employee. This cow must go since nobody is ready to take the bold step and put a torch on the head of the real monster inside here. Crocodile tears my fellow wazuans tu.
#3479 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2016 10:28:40 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:

No.

Sarcasm nayo.

Sarcasm myxxxx. This is true conspiracy to systematically stiffle the owners of this deadhorse and wash wash them clean. Everyother keen dude knows this hoarse is stifled by high wage,creditors(may be restructiuring pay periods with guranteed supplies at a higher cost etc etc,,will the deductions as they are beneficts to employee not fall due one day? My friend thinking is not easy, what of see things as they are ment to be, harder)and all that is gotten at a premium. Now they have seen the sense that they have milked hard enough and the cow is on its death bed. So what do they decide to do, keep the cow well in the ICU to skin it canibalise it while it still kicks. Collusion between the gagged manager and the gagger the employee. This cow must go since nobody is ready to take the bold step and put a torch on the head of the real monster inside here. Crocodile tears my fellow wazuans tu.

@Maka, that is not legal ..... Cannot happen under RBA rules, right?
matatuman
#3480 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2016 11:30:48 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:

No.

Sarcasm nayo.

@Maka
I thought theirs is a defined contribution scheme. Are you sure it is a provident fund?