wazua Sat, Jan 10, 2026

788 Pages«<171172173174175>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#3441 Posted : Sunday, February 07, 2016 7:53:40 PM

im invested in more than one stock and more than one sector, I have property, business.. the percentage of my total wealth tied to stocks is currently less than 2%

Is the 98% of your biashara/business the shares in the PR agency for KQ?

lol

KQ ABP 4.26
enyands
#3442 Posted : Sunday, February 07, 2016 8:40:22 PM

When an unschooled person keeps his silence and listens amongst the scholars they might think he is also educated. But if he talks he will be exposing his weakness.
muandiwambeu
#3443 Posted : Sunday, February 07, 2016 9:09:51 PM

im invested in more than one stock and more than one sector, I have property, business.. the percentage of my total wealth tied to stocks is currently less than 2%

Is the 98% of your biashara/business the shares in the PR agency for KQ?

lol

Not in this blog too. But do not try casneb for change. They grease every opportunity available for chafting.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#3444 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2016 12:11:53 AM

Spikes wrote:

@obiero Apart from FAHR-I 1000 shares, you hold after jumping in whilst seized by unprecedented frenzy, which business are you running?

Landlord,Moi Embakassi,Nyayo.

#3445 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2016 5:26:27 PM

Spikes wrote:

@obiero Apart from FAHR-I 1000 shares, you hold after jumping in whilst seized by unprecedented frenzy, which business are you running?

Kitengela too and soon launching a KES 25M project in Nyanza, pictures already shared here in wazua.. Low End Housing: Hisk Risk, High Return

KQ ABP 4.26
enyands
#3446 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2016 6:22:28 PM

Spikes wrote:

Kitengela too and soon launching a KES 25M project in Nyanza, pictures already shared here in wazua.. Low End Housing: Hisk Risk, High Return

I always wondered. Bigs up bro
#3447 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2016 7:43:33 PM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Asante bro, just trying.. There are much bigger players in this game

KQ ABP 4.26
#3448 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2016 10:15:12 PM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Thread has turned into wealth declaration. Isorit let me go count my chicken.
enyands
#3449 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2016 10:27:03 PM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Thread has turned into wealth declaration. Isorit let me go count my chicken.

#3450 Posted : Tuesday, February 09, 2016 5:56:33 PM

Mid and top level managers have agreed to stop their contributions to the KQ provident fund...This will release some 450m plus for the year...discussion with other employees still ongoing...duty allowance also stopped...
Spikes
#3451 Posted : Tuesday, February 09, 2016 6:06:32 PM

Mid and top level managers have agreed to stop their contributions to the KQ provident fund...This will release some 450m plus for the year...discussion with other employees still ongoing...duty allowance also stopped...

A good strategy like that of MSC where pay cuts and some benefits were scrapped off employees' emoluments. It will pay off in the long run. Caveat: don't expect price rally tomorrow.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#3452 Posted : Tuesday, February 09, 2016 6:31:21 PM

Spikes wrote:

A good strategy like that of MSC where pay cuts and some benefits were scrapped off employees' emoluments. It will pay off in the long run. Caveat: don't expect price rally tomorrow.

That is a stupid move, will take KQ nowhere!!!
#3453 Posted : Tuesday, February 09, 2016 8:08:00 PM

Spikes wrote:

Considering a loss in excess of 25B, KES 450M savings look like peanuts.. However, its the thought that counts.. The sum total of all austerity initiatives and not a single item

KQ ABP 4.26
#3454 Posted : Tuesday, February 09, 2016 8:25:32 PM

Spikes wrote:

Not really the amount of funds the company is going to save going forward will be out of this world some few Billions...the crisis will end ...not now...but it will end...but that f***er Naikuni and Alex Mbugua should be jailed...the dude is out there Scot free enjoying his retirement and getting pension...while the remaining employees forgo a whole year of retirement savings...unforgivable
#3455 Posted : Tuesday, February 09, 2016 8:26:57 PM

#3456 Posted : Tuesday, February 09, 2016 9:26:47 PM

Hold on. Explain this to me.
If KQ employees stop their contributions [taken from salaries paid] to the Provident Fund how does that help KQ?

If I make 100,000 [take home after taxes/NHIF/NSSF] & contribute 5,000 to the Provident Fund [reducing my take home to 95,000] that's my contribution. How is KQ affected?
#3457 Posted : Tuesday, February 09, 2016 9:45:57 PM

If KQ employees stop their contributions [taken from salaries paid] to the Provident Fund how does that help KQ?

If I make 100,000 [take home after taxes/NHIF/NSSF] & contribute 5,000 to the Provident Fund [reducing my take home to 95,000] that's my contribution. How is KQ affected?

Employers have a matching component, so if employees agree to drop their contrubution then the employer saves.. Wewe kwani hujawai kuwa employee??

KQ ABP 4.26
#3458 Posted : Tuesday, February 09, 2016 10:43:45 PM

Employers have a matching component, so if employees agree to drop their contrubution then the employer saves.. Wewe kwani hujawai kuwa employee??
No.
#3459 Posted : Wednesday, February 10, 2016 7:13:53 AM

No.

For KQ its 10% - 10% so the whole amount will be held by the airline instead of going to the PF...
#3460 Posted : Wednesday, February 10, 2016 10:06:43 AM

No.

For KQ its 10% - 10% so the whole amount will be held by the airline instead of going to the PF...
Please explain further, I did not understand it.