wazua Sat, Jan 10, 2026

788 Pages«<170171172173174>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#3421 Posted : Saturday, February 06, 2016 8:53:32 AM

My final decision date remains 02.04.16.. Meanwhile I have attained an average buy price of sub 80 :)

Voodoo Accounting 101 as invented by Obiero...

Take the total value of stocks you have today ADD the cost of stocks you bought (and sold) 2 years ago DIVIDE by the number of stocks IS EQUAL TO the average buy price.

Give @Obiero a Nobel for Finance.
Spikes
#3422 Posted : Saturday, February 06, 2016 12:48:19 PM

My final decision date remains 02.04.16.. Meanwhile I have attained an average buy price of sub 80 :)

Take the total value of stocks you have today ADD the cost of stocks you bought (and sold) 2 years ago DIVIDE by the number of stocks IS EQUAL TO the average buy price.

We will nominate and submit @Obiero to the Norwegian Nobel Prize Committee in Economics for consideration. I think he'll attain minimum entry based on his ability to stalk KQ stock since 1996.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#3423 Posted : Saturday, February 06, 2016 1:41:09 PM

Spikes wrote:

We will nominate and submit @Obiero to the Norwegian Nobel Committee in Economics for consideration. I think he'll attain minimum entry based on his ability to stalk KQ stock since 1996.

lol.. I humbly accept that prize. :) now what was I to do to arrive at my average buy price? I sold all but 500KQ shares resulting in average buy price of over KES 500 per share since I factored my total loss into the 500KQ, which I have since increased to 3,100KQ resulting in average buy price of KES 79.5.. Im aiming for KES 8.5 or less by 02.04.16

KQ ABP 4.26
#3424 Posted : Saturday, February 06, 2016 2:24:09 PM

Spikes wrote:

We will nominate and submit @Obiero to the Norwegian Nobel Committee in Economics for consideration. I think he'll attain minimum entry based on his ability to stalk KQ stock since 1996.

lol.. I humbly accept that prize. :) now what was I to do to arrive at my average buy price? I sold all but 500KQ shares resulting in average buy price of over KES 500 per share since I factored my total loss into the 500KQ, which I have since increased to 3,100KQ resulting in average buy price of KES 79.5.. Im aiming for KES 8.5 or less by 02.04.16

You will surely get it plus a medal from the UN for arriving at an average price of 500 per share which is out of the all time range of 4.30-120.
#3425 Posted : Saturday, February 06, 2016 6:05:00 PM

Spikes wrote:

You will surely get it plus a medal from the UN for arriving at an average price of 500 per share which is out of the all time range of 4.30-120.

Kwani hii hesabu ni ngumu aje.. @pkoli akuje atatue hii calculus imeshinda @sparkly.. Ofcourse the 500 per share is theoretical based on loss position on earlier purchase being factored in

KQ ABP 4.26
#3426 Posted : Saturday, February 06, 2016 7:33:41 PM

Spikes wrote:

Kwani hii hesabu ni ngumu aje.. @pkoli akuje atatue hii calculus imeshinda @sparkly.. Ofcourse the 500 per share is theoretical based on loss position on earlier purchase being factored in

You go to the market, buy 2 eggs @ 10/-. On the way home, you drop the bag, break one egg. You get home and tell the first lady-
1. Take this egg, It cost me 10/-. I lost 10/- when the other broke; or
2. Take this egg, it cost me 20/-. I haven't lost an egg or money.
#3427 Posted : Saturday, February 06, 2016 10:01:47 PM

Spikes wrote:

You go to the market, buy 2 eggs @ 10/-. On the way home, you drop the bag, break one egg. You get home and tell the first lady-

Our thought patterns are asymmetrical.. Night!

KQ ABP 4.26
#3428 Posted : Saturday, February 06, 2016 11:08:42 PM

Spikes wrote:

That is why you deserve the Nobel Laughing out loudly
Goodnight
enyands
#3429 Posted : Sunday, February 07, 2016 3:54:27 AM

Spikes wrote:

Goodnight

Sometimes I feel obiero has a point. Guys have been bashing him but he has never weathered. Maybe he is seeing something we don't.
#3430 Posted : Sunday, February 07, 2016 7:11:10 AM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Goodnight

Sometimes I feel obiero has a point. Guys have been bashing him but he has never weathered. Maybe he is seeing something we don't.

Of course he has a point but the point is obfuscated by the long running pissing contest he had with @guru on the Home Afrika thread.

#3431 Posted : Sunday, February 07, 2016 7:11:50 AM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Goodnight

@enyands I may also be terribly wrong and blind to fact

KQ ABP 4.26
#3432 Posted : Sunday, February 07, 2016 9:40:04 AM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Goodnight

Chop... chop...chop. What is that sound?
chop... chop... chop. It's @Obiero munching on humble pie.
enyands
#3433 Posted : Sunday, February 07, 2016 9:45:11 AM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Goodnight

@obiero are you conceding defeat. I thought your heart was upbeat? I believed you. for once now I think I was wrong Pray .feels like you are herding a sheep but don't know where to take them for greener pastures Laughing out loudly
#3434 Posted : Sunday, February 07, 2016 2:17:41 PM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Goodnight

@obiero are you conceding defeat. I thought your heart was upbeat? I believed you. for once now I think I was wrong Pray .feels like you are herding a sheep but don't know where to take them for greener pastures Laughing out loudly

Haha. I just put that there for entertainment value to people like @vvs @sparkly @spikes.. I know exactly what I am doing on KQ. Its true I lost more than 200K on this very stock a very short time ago, but stocks rise and stocks fall. Im in this to win it. BTW, check the media briefing next week on their funding plans and watch the share price.. I know mandarins at GoK who are thrashing out the numbers and trust me, should they agree; the negative equity talk shall cease. I do not talk about profits since its certain KQ operating profit for full year shall be in the black and loss before tax will be widely narrowed down

KQ ABP 4.26
Metch
#3435 Posted : Sunday, February 07, 2016 2:42:02 PM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Goodnight

Haha. I just put that there for entertainment value to people like @vvs @sparkly @spikes.. I know exactly what I am doing on KQ. Its true I lost more than 200K on this very stock a very short time ago, but stocks rise and stocks fall. Im in this to win it. BTW, check the media briefing next week on their funding plans and watch the share price.. I know mandarins at GoK who are thrashing out the numbers and trust me, should they agree; the negative equity talk shall cease. I do not talk about profits since its certain KQ operating profit for full year shall be in the black and loss before tax will be widely narrowed down

ndeed stocks rise and stocks fall. any stock can make you money. any stock can burn you to recognition. (cant get over the term Laughing out loudly ) so why obsess on one?
Start!
#3436 Posted : Sunday, February 07, 2016 2:53:27 PM

im invested in more than one stock and more than one sector, I have property, business.. the percentage of my total wealth tied to stocks is currently less than 2%

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#3437 Posted : Sunday, February 07, 2016 4:55:37 PM

im invested in more than one stock and more than one sector, I have property, business.. the percentage of my total wealth tied to stocks is currently less than 2%

@obiero Apart from FAHR-I 1000 shares, you hold after jumping in whilst seized by unprecedented frenzy, which business are you running?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#3438 Posted : Sunday, February 07, 2016 5:55:31 PM

Spikes wrote:

@obiero Apart from FAHR-I 1000 shares, you hold after jumping in whilst seized by unprecedented frenzy, which business are you running?

lol

KQ ABP 4.26
#3439 Posted : Sunday, February 07, 2016 7:26:11 PM

Is the 98% of your biashara/business the shares in the PR agency for KQ?
#3440 Posted : Sunday, February 07, 2016 7:27:45 PM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Goodnight

Liar Liar Liar Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you