Coronavirus
#2536 Posted : Tuesday, August 25, 2020 9:44:05 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
193 positive cases out of 3381 samples

5.7% positivity rate

Jana it was sub 6% too

You can actually ignore all that ‘positivity’ kizungu mingi.
The number that really maters is mortality rate, which floats around 1.5%, of the total positive sample.
Compare this to Malaria, 5.1% death rate, out of an annual total of over a million positive cases.

We have either been coned or our government is incompetent and corrupt, or both.

There are two ways to have the tallest building in town. One is to tear everyone else's building down & the other is to build your building taller.

Instead of stepping up the attention given to Malaria, you are proposing that you reduce the attention given to Covid?
#2537 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2020 6:52:54 AM

5.7% positivity rate

Jana it was sub 6% too

was 5.9% - its looking better.

Of interest to note is it's been very cold and the numbers are dropping, also thos is after the covid heist announcement
#2538 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2020 8:16:27 AM

5.7% positivity rate

Jana it was sub 6% too

Of interest to note is it's been very cold and the numbers are dropping, also thos is after the covid heist announcement

Lets be honest,in the month of July when the numbers were beginning to look bad you heard of people you know who got it.Not in the media but friends and relatives and friends of friends.Since 2 weeks ago,I have not heard of one I know.To me this is an indicator this thing is on its way out.We are also not hearing the scary stories of people collapsing on the streets.

Something else is they are now doing target testing and not mass testing which could give flawed results as explained earlier.

All in all things are looking better.

For those who want to connect it with the expose......well you are free.

#2539 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2020 12:52:17 PM

5.7% positivity rate

Jana it was sub 6% too

Lets be honest,in the month of July when the numbers were beginning to look bad you heard of people you know who got it.Not in the media but friends and relatives and friends of friends.Since 2 weeks ago,I have not heard of one I know.To me this is an indicator this thing is on its way out.We are also not hearing the scary stories of people collapsing on the streets.

Something else is they are now doing target testing and not mass testing which could give flawed results as explained earlier.

yes - some of us compute the positivity rate daily and we can tell you that there was a time it was 20%. Was actually expecting it to hit 1000 cases and then it slowly decreased after the effects of the bars were closing were felt and that time Papa died. People took it seriously and the postivity rate has been going down steadily. remember I wrote that I was cautiously optimistic? then we were told that GoK people were being tested and that's why the numbers were lower? but it never resurged.
#2540 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2020 1:33:44 PM

5.7% positivity rate

Jana it was sub 6% too

yes - some of us compute the positivity rate daily and we can tell you that there was a time it was 20%. Was actually expecting it to hit 1000 cases and then it slowly decreased after the effects of the bars were closing were felt and that time Papa died. People took it seriously and the postivity rate has been going down steadily. remember I wrote that I was cautiously optimistic? then we were told that GoK people were being tested and that's why the numbers were lower? but it never resurged.

Apologise to us who told you very early that this thing was going nowhere. Also go back in these thread and delete your useless mathematics.
#2541 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2020 3:32:24 PM

mpobiz wrote:

5.7% positivity rate

Jana it was sub 6% too

Apologise to us who told you very early that this thing was going nowhere. Also go back in these thread and delete your useless mathematics.

I am not on this forum to argue to be RIGHT. Aki I hope I AM WRONG... THIS IS ONE OF THOSE THINGS I WOULD BE HAPPY TO BE WRONG ABOUT. WHY? IF I AM RIGHT... I AM ALSO IN THE MIX. Covid does not Read Wazua. It will not treat me or @alma better because we were on the right side. We all lose. But I see nothing that tells me I am WRONG. Nothing!!!

#2542 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2020 4:20:52 PM

#2543 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2020 4:50:31 PM

CC Masukuma

His family's economy is growing. He can export milk to Tz and they can flood the markets here with all manner of produce mkulima anaumia. Anyway this is not Corona so wacha nisiropokwe sana
#2544 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2020 5:14:35 PM

Wakanyugi
#2545 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2020 5:40:32 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

5.7% positivity rate

Jana it was sub 6% too

The number that really maters is mortality rate, which floats around 1.5%, of the total positive sample.
Compare this to Malaria, 5.1% death rate, out of an annual total of over a million positive cases.

We have either been coned or our government is incompetent and corrupt, or both.

There are two ways to have the tallest building in town. One is to tear everyone else's building down & the other is to build your building taller.

Instead of stepping up the attention given to Malaria, you are proposing that you reduce the attention given to Covid?

I am proposing no such thing my, leafy greens brother.

However the time for perspective is long past gone. Due to the luck of having a largely youthful population the impact of COVID-19 on Kenya is negligible. At least when compared to monsters like Malaria which kill about 30 Kenyans (most of them children) every day.

I know you will argue that credit for keeping COVID at bay should go to our thieving, incompetent Government.

About that I beg, no I demand, to defer.

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#2546 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2020 6:20:33 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

5.7% positivity rate

Jana it was sub 6% too

I am proposing no such thing my, leafy greens brother.

However the time for perspective is long past gone. Due to the luck of having a largely youthful population the impact of COVID-19 on Kenya is negligible. At least when compared to monsters like Malaria which kill about 30 Kenyans (most of them children) every day.

I know you will argue that credit for keeping COVID at bay should go to our thieving, incompetent Government.

About that I beg, no I demand, to defer.

smile I am content with this outcome.
#2547 Posted : Thursday, August 27, 2020 10:39:18 AM

mpobiz wrote:

5.7% positivity rate

Jana it was sub 6% too

I am not on this forum to argue to be RIGHT. Aki I hope I AM WRONG... THIS IS ONE OF THOSE THINGS I WOULD BE HAPPY TO BE WRONG ABOUT. WHY? IF I AM RIGHT... I AM ALSO IN THE MIX. Covid does not Read Wazua. It will not treat me or @alma better because we were on the right side. We all lose. But I see nothing that tells me I am WRONG. Nothing!!!

I accept this as an apology. But I hope now the wazuans who thought I was jocking when I called your endless stories as myths and legends now they see the truth in it. You realy wasted your time and also our time but tumekusamehea.
Queen
#2548 Posted : Thursday, August 27, 2020 3:08:37 PM

5.7% positivity rate

Jana it was sub 6% too

Today the positivity rate is at 8%.
#2549 Posted : Friday, August 28, 2020 2:42:53 AM

Beligum study shows that low doses of Hydroxychloroquine could heal Covid19. Study released on 24/8 possibly not peer reviewed.

Receptor
#2550 Posted : Friday, August 28, 2020 11:58:42 AM

Beligum study shows that low doses of Hydroxychloroquine could heal Covid19. Study released on 24/8 possibly not peer reviewed.

The evidence is here:

https://sarscov2web.org/annotatedTerm/6
187 Pages«<168169170171172>»