President Uhuru Kenyatta 2nd Term - 2017/2022
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
hardwood wrote:Import of 2nd hand spares BANNED. Muende Toyota kenya. Middle class kwisha. How will they afford 30k side mirrors, 40k bumpers, 50k headlamps, 100k mlangos, 300k steering columns etc from toyota kenya? Or >1m new subaru replacement engines and gearboxes from subaru kenya?
Sasa ndiyo wezi wa magari wataamuka. The parts will be worth more than the cars. BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:hardwood wrote:Import of 2nd hand spares BANNED. Muende Toyota kenya. Middle class kwisha. How will they afford 30k side mirrors, 40k bumpers, 50k headlamps, 100k mlangos, 300k steering columns etc from toyota kenya? Or >1m new subaru replacement engines and gearboxes from subaru kenya?
Sasa ndiyo wezi wa magari wataamuka. The parts will be worth more than the cars. My thoughts exactly!! Ukipark gari ovyo unapata imenyofuliwa ama imeenda
Rank: Member Joined: 7/10/2014 Posts: 145 Location: Nairobi
2012 wrote:hardwood wrote:Import of 2nd hand spares BANNED. Muende Toyota kenya. Middle class kwisha. How will they afford 30k side mirrors, 40k bumpers, 50k headlamps, 100k mlangos, 300k steering columns etc from toyota kenya? Or >1m new subaru replacement engines and gearboxes from subaru kenya?
Sasa ndiyo wezi wa magari wataamuka. The parts will be worth more than the cars. The matatus especially old sharks and Nissans TD27 will be much affected. "Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Sakaja was right: Quote:Why is the government acting like it is at war with it's people? Senator Sakaja And they expect you to kumira kumira to support them.
When a govt stops serving the interests of the people who put it in power, its time to send it packing. Jumbiree should learn from the gabanas who were kicked out in 2017 after they became big headed and forgot to serve wanjiku who had voted them to power.
Meanwhile... https://www.businessdail...21928-ji7ko0/index.html
Quote:Sales of new luxury cars dropped 60 per cent in the first quarter ended March. There were no Jeep, Bentley, Porsche or BMW sales in the review period, resulting in one of the worst quarters for luxury car dealers. Things looking gloomy everywhere.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
Sasa ndiyo wezi wa magari wataamuka. The parts will be worth more than the cars. bad news for insurers.they steal your part you claim from your comprehensive insurance ama punda amecheka
mpobiz wrote:simonkabz wrote:FRM2011 wrote:mpobiz wrote:Kusadikika wrote:Uhuru is treading on dangerous ground. This is how revolutions start. Don't make life difficult for "watu wa kujitafutia" This is the most detailed report on the economy that I have seen by the Kenyan media. I hope they can translate it. This is the real economy, wacha the 6% growth led by Safaricom, banks and betting firm profits. This report is in favour of the traders. Who will speak for the consumers? We all know majority of this traders are co men whose only goal is be enrich themselves. They don't care about us the consumers. The government should continue this crackdowns for ever. I don't want to worry anymore when I walk in a hardware shop or an electrical shop that whatever I am geting Is of good quality and worth the money spent. For every 10000 shop owners who have closed shop for selling fake stuff 3000000 consumers are saved from exploitation from those unscrupulous trader. The consumer wins. Hata kama nikujitafutia tusinyonye damu ya wengine You know my blood was boiling as I read your comment. Then I remembered you are the head of the takataka team on wazua. Now am smiling. You have just re-affirmed my theory. It is impossible to find a ruto supporter capable of critical thinking. What do you expect when the advisers of the GoK are the likes of crooks like MURCHR? These are privileged, celerac babies totally out of touch with life down there. Japan, and later China, faked it till they made it. This war on counterfeits should have been implemented progressively, without destroying capital and livelihoods. I've heard interesting arguments that it is only Ruto who can get the train back on the tracks for he's likely to side with the "hustlers". Strange argument to me, but.......maybe thats what wanjiku feels...... If @FRM you own a shop selling knock off stuff i feel your pain. But if you are a general consumer like me then I wander why in my critical thinking I should put the affairs of a shop owner fist rather than mine. But as you can see there is confirmation from an "independent" source that the ground has realy shifted to a fellow hustler who will take care of the affairs other hustlers Some ray of hope for the traders....
wukan wrote:freiks wrote:Kusadikika wrote:Uhuru is treading on dangerous ground. This is how revolutions start. Don't make life difficult for "watu wa kujitafutia" This is the most detailed report on the economy that I have seen by the Kenyan media. I hope they can translate it. This is the real economy, wacha the 6% growth led by Safaricom, banks and betting firm profits. Its really sad for businesses. But also we kenyans are so fond of bringing fake goods that consumers end up losing. I have seen guys buying shoes in the morning but when getting back at home in the evening that shoe is broken and these bonoko electronics Don't worry the market in time will correct the issue of fake goods as the consumer becomes wealthy and more discerning. China started with fake goods and copycat products but refined along the way. What we need is a network of retailers to flourish. The traders will usually ask you if you want genuine or bonoko like they do in China. Notice the absence of govt services in the entire clip, the road network is tattered and looks like war torn country, garbage uncollected, the streets don't look designed for a shopping district. Anyway we must complete the journey 38 months to go. 1. Uhuru orders verification and release of detained goods in 3 weeks. 2. Says consolidators to be gazetted. 3. The regeneration of downtown has started with Luthuli Avenue and that garbage filled Daisy lane is being cleaned up. Methinks Uhuru keeps coming to wazua wewe ni wetu
Kenya officially BROKE. Goes begging from the World Bank. Jumbiree may be ranked as one of worst performing govts. Quote:Broke Kenya seeks Sh75bn loan from World Bank
For the first time in more than a decade, Kenya has reached out to the World Bank for an urgent loan in the form of budget support.
This signals the gravity of the country’s rapidly deteriorating cash-flow situation that is characterised by falling revenues and worsening debt service obligations.
hardwood wrote:Kenya officially BROKE. Goes begging from the World Bank. Jumbiree may be ranked as one of worst performing govts. Quote:Broke Kenya seeks Sh75bn loan from World Bank
For the first time in more than a decade, Kenya has reached out to the World Bank for an urgent loan in the form of budget support.
This signals the gravity of the country’s rapidly deteriorating cash-flow situation that is characterised by falling revenues and worsening debt service obligations. Uhuru is continuing to make big strides into being Kenya's worst president. Let's await for another stern warning on the corrupt this Madaraka day. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
hardwood wrote:Kenya officially BROKE. Goes begging from the World Bank. Jumbiree may be ranked as one of worst performing govts. Quote:Broke Kenya seeks Sh75bn loan from World Bank
This signals the gravity of the country’s rapidly deteriorating cash-flow situation that is characterised by falling revenues and worsening debt service obligations. Uhuru could also be the revolutionary President if he so wishes. But he must be willing to even sacrifice his own ambition.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/17/2010 Posts: 110 Location: Nairobi
Lolest! wrote:2012 wrote:hardwood wrote:Import of 2nd hand spares BANNED. Muende Toyota kenya. Middle class kwisha. How will they afford 30k side mirrors, 40k bumpers, 50k headlamps, 100k mlangos, 300k steering columns etc from toyota kenya? Or >1m new subaru replacement engines and gearboxes from subaru kenya?
Sasa ndiyo wezi wa magari wataamuka. The parts will be worth more than the cars. My thoughts exactly!! Ukipark gari ovyo unapata imenyofuliwa ama imeenda That is a too obvious externality and will not happen. Hiyo wizi works best in crude network which can be easily detected and crushed. Nobody has given a prescription that only Toyota etc can make 'new' parts. One of our neighboring countries will suddenly become the biggest source of 'new' spare parts; legitimate, clean (wash-washed)and tax paid. Watch this space.
tycho wrote:hardwood wrote:Kenya officially BROKE. Goes begging from the World Bank. Jumbiree may be ranked as one of worst performing govts. Quote:Broke Kenya seeks Sh75bn loan from World Bank
This signals the gravity of the country’s rapidly deteriorating cash-flow situation that is characterised by falling revenues and worsening debt service obligations. Uhuru could also be the revolutionary President if he so wishes. But he must be willing to even sacrifice his own ambition. Not his ambition, the family property and wealth. In the absence of the Ndungu report on land, all these corruption fight talks are hogwash. In Kenya corruption and land go hand in hand. BBI will solve it :)
This signals the gravity of the country’s rapidly deteriorating cash-flow situation that is characterised by falling revenues and worsening debt service obligations. What happened to these exports?When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
This is how Mt. Kenya feels about the Jubilee government. Highlights for those who don't understand the language: This government has ganged up against small traders. People feel used. You come to us for votes but you are not there to serve us. Munya is the Chinese Trade representative in Kenya. Kenyan business men are kept waiting to meet him the whole day while the Chinese are seen immediately. Ni kubaya. You can feel the anger and betrayal. If Miguna is ever allowed back into the country his revolution will be 90% Mt. Kenyans.
Kusadikika wrote:This is how Mt. Kenya feels about the Jubilee government.
Highlights for those who don't understand the language:
This government has ganged up against small traders. People feel used. You come to us for votes but you are not there to serve us. Munya is the Chinese Trade representative in Kenya. Kenyan business men are kept waiting to meet him the whole day while the Chinese are seen immediately.
Ni kubaya. You can feel the anger and betrayal. If Miguna is ever allowed back into the country his revolution will be 90% Mt. Kenyans. The level of frustration from officialdom is on another level not even seen under Moi. I have tried to get some simple approvals from some govt departments and it is really frustrating to the point I have given up on the project.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
wukan wrote:Kusadikika wrote:This is how Mt. Kenya feels about the Jubilee government.
Highlights for those who don't understand the language:
This government has ganged up against small traders. People feel used. You come to us for votes but you are not there to serve us. Munya is the Chinese Trade representative in Kenya. Kenyan business men are kept waiting to meet him the whole day while the Chinese are seen immediately.
Ni kubaya. You can feel the anger and betrayal. If Miguna is ever allowed back into the country his revolution will be 90% Mt. Kenyans. The level of frustration from officialdom is on another level not even seen under Moi. I have tried to get some simple approvals from some govt departments and it is really frustrating to the point I have given up on the project. Oh no! Did you show them your huduma number?
Conquestador wrote:Lolest! wrote:2012 wrote:hardwood wrote:Import of 2nd hand spares BANNED. Muende Toyota kenya. Middle class kwisha. How will they afford 30k side mirrors, 40k bumpers, 50k headlamps, 100k mlangos, 300k steering columns etc from toyota kenya? Or >1m new subaru replacement engines and gearboxes from subaru kenya?
Sasa ndiyo wezi wa magari wataamuka. The parts will be worth more than the cars. My thoughts exactly!! Ukipark gari ovyo unapata imenyofuliwa ama imeenda That is a too obvious externality and will not happen. Hiyo wizi works best in crude network which can be easily detected and crushed. Nobody has given a prescription that only Toyota etc can make 'new' parts. One of our neighboring countries will suddenly become the biggest source of 'new' spare parts; legitimate, clean (wash-washed)and tax paid. Watch this space. Not all spare parts have been banned, only parts that should not be reused or recycled have been banned FOR NOW like tyres, brake pads, shock absorbents etc, other spares might be added later, I actually don't see why ANYONE should buy imported used tyres with frost damage etc. AS for our people of house complaining of bad business try genuine high quality low margin items, GoK has issued many guidelines on lots of imported items covering basic safety and quality starting with phones, air-conditioners bulbs and many house electronics, eg for air conditioners only the inverter types will be imported starting January 2019, suppliers can sell off current non compliant units, if have tried buying an AC this year you might have noticed the shortage. Uhuruto sucks but on some fronts they are trying, it will get worse before it gets better. To Each His Own
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
Kusadikika wrote:This is how Mt. Kenya feels about the Jubilee government. Highlights for those who don't understand the language: This government has ganged up against small traders. People feel used. You come to us for votes but you are not there to serve us. Munya is the Chinese Trade representative in Kenya. Kenyan business men are kept waiting to meet him the whole day while the Chinese are seen immediately. Ni kubaya. You can feel the anger and betrayal. If Miguna is ever allowed back into the country his revolution will be 90% Mt. Kenyans. I'm not one for conspiracy theories but I'm getting there. Ban imported cars, tax the hell out of small businesses, claim everything from China is sub-standard etc etc. There was a great saying in one of the videos above. When a hyena want's to eat it's children, it first says that the puppy has started smelling like a goat. Very very deep. I don't know what or who Uhuru listens to. People have been waiting for ngoa reli to start a revolution. I have always said, money is what makes revolutions. When Munya is actively working for KAM and destroying small businesses, then we shall have a problem. Don't joke with removing a father's ability to feed their children. I have first hand knowledge of a few markets in the country. It is not funny. America did not vote for Obama because he was a great man. They voted for a nigger coz they were broke. Mta stuka sana in 2022 if this nonsense of killing SME's continues. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
President Uhuru Kenyatta 2nd Term - 2017/2022