Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
people's assembly update. 4 counties have passed the motion so far. Quote:Four counties in western Kenya have adopted proposal to form People’s Assembly to push for opposition Nasa’s quest for electoral justice.
On Thursday, Busia, Vihiga and Homa Bay counties approved the formation of the assemblies, a day after Siaya County. http://mobile.nation.co....2004-121fi89z/index.htmlAll my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
[quote=innairobi]people's assembly update. 4 counties have passed the motion so far. Quote:Four counties in western Kenya have adopted proposal to form People’s Assembly to push for opposition Nasa’s quest for electoral justice.
On Thursday, Busia, Vihiga and Homa Bay counties approved the formation of the assemblies, a day after Siaya County. http://mobile.nation.co....004-121fi89z/index.html[/quote] When are they coming to Nairobi? We need it too. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Gathige wrote:[quote=innairobi]people's assembly update. 4 counties have passed the motion so far. Quote:Four counties in western Kenya have adopted proposal to form People’s Assembly to push for opposition Nasa’s quest for electoral justice.
On Thursday, Busia, Vihiga and Homa Bay counties approved the formation of the assemblies, a day after Siaya County. http://mobile.nation.co....004-121fi89z/index.html[/quote] When are they coming to Nairobi? We need it too. 4/47? That is nonsensical. A drop in the ocean.
hardwood wrote:Gathige wrote:[quote=innairobi]people's assembly update. 4 counties have passed the motion so far. Quote:Four counties in western Kenya have adopted proposal to form People’s Assembly to push for opposition Nasa’s quest for electoral justice.
On Thursday, Busia, Vihiga and Homa Bay counties approved the formation of the assemblies, a day after Siaya County. http://mobile.nation.co....004-121fi89z/index.html[/quote] When are they coming to Nairobi? We need it too. 4/47? That is nonsensical. A drop in the ocean. . I don't know if there is a diffrence with what has already been going on in the public participation forums that county goverments hold regularly. This are mostly held for the public to prioritize their development needs. Or this is a forum for useless politics where people meet to discuss other people. this doesn't have to be passed by any house because its already going on in almost all towns in this kenya . unless this counties want to fund and pay for sitting allowances for the honourable members in this bunge ya wananchi Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
hardwood wrote:Gathige wrote:[quote=innairobi]people's assembly update. 4 counties have passed the motion so far. Quote:Four counties in western Kenya have adopted proposal to form People’s Assembly to push for opposition Nasa’s quest for electoral justice.
On Thursday, Busia, Vihiga and Homa Bay counties approved the formation of the assemblies, a day after Siaya County. http://mobile.nation.co....004-121fi89z/index.html[/quote] When are they coming to Nairobi? We need it too. 4/47? That is nonsensical. A drop in the ocean. Kavirondo Republic. They can secede if they want. Fewer parasites to suck KE's blood. Ohuru should cut off all funds being sent to the leeches.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Gathige wrote:innairobi wrote:people's assembly update. 4 counties have passed the motion so far. Quote:Four counties in western Kenya have adopted proposal to form People’s Assembly to push for opposition Nasa’s quest for electoral justice.
On Thursday, Busia, Vihiga and Homa Bay counties approved the formation of the assemblies, a day after Siaya County. http://mobile.nation.co....2004-121fi89z/index.htm
l When are they coming to Nairobi? We need it too. Anybody who can read for me the TORs and expected outcome from the PA.How are the resolutions to be imlemented especially where finances are concerned?Do such resolutions have a legal backing?Any inconsistency with the Supreme Law? And Kony feels delighted that he is the leader of such groupings in the 21st Century? Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Bigchick wrote:Gathige wrote:innairobi wrote:people's assembly update. 4 counties have passed the motion so far. Quote:Four counties in western Kenya have adopted proposal to form People’s Assembly to push for opposition Nasa’s quest for electoral justice.
On Thursday, Busia, Vihiga and Homa Bay counties approved the formation of the assemblies, a day after Siaya County. http://mobile.nation.co....2004-121fi89z/index.htm
l When are they coming to Nairobi? We need it too. Anybody who can read for me the TORs and expected outcome from the PA.How are the resolutions to be imlemented especially where finances are concerned?Do such resolutions have a legal backing?Any inconsistency with the Supreme Law? And Kony feels delighted that he is the leader of such groupings in the 21st Century? They are copying from the Venezuelan playbook
Shak wrote:Bigchick wrote:Gathige wrote:innairobi wrote:people's assembly update. 4 counties have passed the motion so far. Quote:Four counties in western Kenya have adopted proposal to form People’s Assembly to push for opposition Nasa’s quest for electoral justice.
l When are they coming to Nairobi? We need it too. Anybody who can read for me the TORs and expected outcome from the PA.How are the resolutions to be imlemented especially where finances are concerned?Do such resolutions have a legal backing?Any inconsistency with the Supreme Law? And Kony feels delighted that he is the leader of such groupings in the 21st Century? They are copying from the Venezuelan playbook Can't work here, at most he can only manage 40% and half of those have better things to do. i.am.back!!!!
[quote=washiku]NRM wants Bomas Draft back. https://www.the-star.co....lls-kenyans-in_c1668424[/quote] He he he. asahau Nusu Mkate i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Member Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 398 Location: Where everyone knows you
This resistance, specially the boycott of products is going to FAIL. At my house in Vipingo, I have a staff of 4 - 1 jubilee and 3 NASA.
I got them together and explained the following:
- First of all I am not politically aligned to any of the presidential candidates. I think they are all useless. So I didn't vote. The only person I have ever voted for is Kibaki. Until such time that we get another candidate like him I will not vote. - However,if I was forced to vote, I would vote for Uhuru.
- I did not want to upset their beliefs and make them consume products that Baba has boycotted. - I buy and provide them with Milk from Brookside, Kimbo from Bidco, suger from Mumias, and Taifa maize meal. - I have also given them my old phones with Safaricom simms, and I buy 100/= worth of airtime for these per month ( for emergency calls only ). The rest for their personal use they have to buy themselves.
I made it clear to them that I can ONLY buy Brookside, Kimbo and Safaricom, as these the are the products we personally use. Also, I have NO time to try and source alternative Baba approved products. I offered them the money to go and buy the replacement products if they wanted to obey Baba's order.
ALL 3 NASA guys said that they want to continue with the boycotted products and this is just Baba's Politics.(I don't know what that means)
The same story is being repeated in other households in our estate.
Still enjoying mpesa. #ir RESISTible
hardwood wrote:Still enjoying mpesa. #ir RESISTible Resistance is futile
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
majimaji wrote:hardwood wrote:Still enjoying mpesa. #ir RESISTible Resistance is futile Maybe he's closing his account
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Shak wrote:majimaji wrote:hardwood wrote:Still enjoying mpesa. #ir RESISTible Resistance is futile Maybe he's closing his account such an old photo!! i think this was 2014 or soAll Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
[quote=washiku]NRM wants Bomas Draft back https://www.the-star.co....lls-kenyans-in_c1668424[/quote] I thought baba campaigned for the passing of this constitution in 2010? He is not sincere, the only other time he mentioned changing the constitution was to create positions for Mudavadi, Wet and Issac Ruto. BBI will solve it :)
NASA Resistance Army!!!