wazua Wed, Jun 26, 2024

27 Pages«<1516171819>»
Is CS Waiguru impeachable?
#321 Posted : Friday, October 16, 2015 8:06:34 PM

So what?Is it illegal?

It is immoral to eat 'her money' (via her tenders), and then rush to try and impeach her. Kweli asante ya punda ni mateke.
#322 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 7:12:31 PM

When you can buy biros for 8k, pianos for your office, condom dispensers (smh), kaspersky for 1 million, etc, and you are still walking around boasting of your excellent services, then you know you are leading nut cases.

#323 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 7:16:59 PM

When you can buy biros for 8k, pianos for your office, condom dispensers (smh), kaspersky for 1 million, etc, and you are still walking around boasting of your excellent services, then you know you are leading nut cases.

What's the piano for?
Alba
#324 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 7:53:43 PM

What's the piano for?

Its a feeding frenzy
#325 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 7:57:56 PM

I can see even their mouthpiece in Oliver Mathenge has started to give up

http://www.olivermatheng...bite-the-bullet-is-now/

Surely, you must be nuts to believe anything these fellows say anymore.

I said Kanu came back with a PR machine.

Now go pay for that condom dispenser through your taxes and don't complain.

#326 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 8:21:37 PM

The procurement system is broken. Scrap it, source direct from the manufacturers. Middle man/woman/youth ndio watamaliza hii inchi.
#327 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 8:22:11 PM

Hopeless

mobile.nation.co.ke/news/MPs-query-inflated-expenses-in-Anne-Waiguru-office/-/1950946/2941676/-/format/xhtml/-/o9fptu/-/index.html

She makes ngilu look like a saint.

Do some people get sleep? Imagine the kids suffering at kenyatta because of some basic cancer machines and you go and buy inflated condom machines?
#328 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 8:28:18 PM

Hopeless

mobile.nation.co.ke/news/MPs-query-inflated-expenses-in-Anne-Waiguru-office/-/1950946/2941676/-/format/xhtml/-/o9fptu/-/index.html

These inflated expenses are everywhere. The problem is not Waiguru but the procurement departments. Mtatoa Waiguru, muende kwa Matiangi, muende kwa Macharia, after that....counties, si Wheelbarrows ni gari, ni ambulance ama fire engine, these guys (CS and GOV) dont order for these stuff...civil servants collude to bid for tenders hence the inflated prices. then they rush to sell this information to the highest bidder

That procurement laws need to be evaluated. GoK should be buying stuff at the cheapest of prices given that there's a guarantee that they will pay. If the MPigs are serious then they should amend the shoddy law
#329 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 8:28:20 PM

Hopeless

She makes ngilu look like a saint.

Do some people get sleep?

the "CUSTOM" Condom dispensers may suggest otherwise.

What the hell does a custom condom dispenser look like? Who even thinks of some of these things? oooohhhh let's go buy a biro for 8k and don't forget the piano please.

#330 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 8:32:22 PM

murchr, laws do not buy condom dispensars. People do.

Let's start there.

#331 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 8:41:15 PM

Let's start there.

Condom dispensers are as essential as tissue paper these days but they should be purchased at the market price. Its standard practice world wide. However the stupidity that the person who has the lowest bid carries the day is utter idiocy. Why are we shocked? Those who carry the keys of the tender box are likely to rig in their prices. The problem is the law. Not the CSs or the Governors. Interesting enough, we learn that these transactions took place in year 2013/14 instead of throwing tantrums we should be demanding for a complete serious investigation. The EACC has the power to repossess assets for the GOK. They should have moved in by now.

Mutunga should set up a special court to deal with economic crimes.
#332 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 8:50:59 PM

Let's start there.

Condom dispensers are as essential as tissue paper these days but they should be purchased at the market price. Its standard practice world wide. However the stupidity that the person who has the lowest bid carries the day is utter idiocy. Why are we shocked? Those who carry the keys of the tender box are likely to rig in their prices. The problem is the law. Not the CSs or the Governors. Interesting enough, we learn that these transactions took place in year 2013/14 instead of throwing tantrums we should be demanding for a complete serious investigation. The EACC has the power to repossess assets for the GOK. They should have moved in by now.

Murchr, today we are not going to engage in gov't policy issues here. We can leave that to PSCU twirra statement kesho.

I just want to know from you.

Do you think someone should be in jail?
Do you honestly believe that this gov't is able to deal with the stealing at hand?

When is the red line when it comes to the number of blatant stealing stories coming out of Waiguru's ministry?

We want you to tell us today. What exactly do you think the PRESIDENT of the Republic should be doing when people he employed are just going nuts on our money?

Kila siku bana, jos!!

#333 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 9:06:43 PM

Let's start there.

Condom dispensers are as essential as tissue paper these days but they should be purchased at the market price. Its standard practice world wide. However the stupidity that the person who has the lowest bid carries the day is utter idiocy. Why are we shocked? Those who carry the keys of the tender box are likely to rig in their prices. The problem is the law. Not the CSs or the Governors. The other day Mandagor told off reporters and asked them to find out how much a pen costs in the national govt. Mutua tried to cut off this kind of thieving mkamtusi.

Interesting enough, we learn that these transactions took place in year 2013/14 instead of throwing tantrums we should be demanding for a complete serious investigation. The EACC has the power to repossess assets for the GOK. They should have moved in by now.

Murchr, today we are not going to engage in gov't policy issues here. We can leave that to PSCU twirra statement kesho.

I just want to know from you.

Do you think someone should be in jail?
Do you honestly believe that this gov't is able to deal with the stealing at hand?

When is the red line when it comes to the number of blatant stealing stories coming out of Waiguru's ministry?

We want you to tell us today. What exactly do you think the PRESIDENT of the Republic should be doing when people he employed are just going nuts on our money?

Kila siku bana, jos!!

I believe people(more than one) should be in jail. Its also evident that this stealing is not only in Waigurus office - wallets ni za kwa matiang'i IFMIS kwa rotich, ukienda agriculture you'll hear about fertilizer mbegu etc clearly the law has loopholes which could be deliberate but it can be mended

I think the constitution is clear on who should be dealing with economic crimes - EACC they have the right to investigate, and recover stolen assets...wako wapi? Are they waiting for another word from the President ama hawajui kazi yao. You will never hear Obama pushing the FBI to investigate any crimes...they move in and do you right. The EACC chair should wear the big mans pants and make a move.

Alma independent institutions are created so that even if its the President who has been involved in corrupt dealings, the law can sort him out the right way. That is what we should strive to achieve. Kelele haisaidii. If MPs are sincere they know what to do.

The reality is, when even Keter is backing loudest because he lost a tender (SGR) and its likely he hasn't gotten any other, if he was to get one fat one you'll not hear him speak.
#334 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 9:51:05 PM

Kwani things are never costed & budgeted for before procurement?
#335 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 9:59:51 PM

Murchr

I always enjoy watching you turn around and around a topic.

Please next time mention the names of Waiguru(not waiguru's office) and the President himself.

Thus far you have blamed the institutions, the constitution, MP's, Keter etc. I was waiting you to use the middle class talking point.

you have blamed everyone but the people who bought the piano. I should not say bought, its daylight robbery of tax paying Kenyans.

Pianos and condom dispensing machines are not why Jubilee was elected.

So please tell us what the President is going to do about Waiguru and her ministry. Too many cobwebs and I even hear the Youth Fund thugs are also under her ministry.

He either must do something and be seen to have done something or we shall continue to judge him harshly.

The buck stops with him coz obviously Waiguru has no clue what's going on. 1.7 million shilling TV screen my foot!!! And you want to blame Keter for what, buying the TV or watching himself shouting matapaka in it?

#336 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 10:14:14 PM

Huyu mama atamaliza Kenya. Hata condoms na mimi husikia zinapeanangwa free kwa choo za kanju?
#337 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 10:17:56 PM

#338 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2015 11:23:21 PM

Murchr

I always enjoy watching you turn around and around a topic.

Please next time mention the names of Waiguru(not waiguru's office) and the President himself.

Thus far you have blamed the institutions, the constitution, MP's, Keter etc. I was waiting you to use the middle class talking point.

you have blamed everyone but the people who bought the piano. I should not say bought, its daylight robbery of tax paying Kenyans.

Pianos and condom dispensing machines are not why Jubilee was elected.

So please tell us what the President is going to do about Waiguru and her ministry. Too many cobwebs and I even hear the Youth Fund thugs are also under her ministry.

He either must do something and be seen to have done something or we shall continue to judge him harshly.

The buck stops with him coz obviously Waiguru has no clue what's going on. 1.7 million shilling TV screen my foot!!! And you want to blame Keter for what, buying the TV or watching himself shouting matapaka in it?

If we blame Waiguru today, we'll blame another person tomorrow. That is never ending. Nip the bud, attack the weed at the root.
timizo
#339 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 12:44:04 AM

This is what I wrote on post No 207 on this thread.

Go to the records of government purchases for all ministries for the last 50 years and check how much the government pays for goods and services compared to the market value. Being outraged by this small loss of Kshs 250 Million is a joke. This is how more than 50% of your tax is lost ... meaning that the government would be building twice as many roads and twice as much in everything else if they were buying at fair market prices. Whether you support Uhuru or Raila, they know this is what happens but have never bothered to fix it.
#340 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 3:40:55 AM

I repeat, if "our saviour" was born, breast-fed, brought up and schooled by thiefing father, mother, brothers, sisters and uncles, where do you think the incentive to stop theft of public funds by his friends, wives, kids, mipango ya kando, business partners etc will come from?