wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

51 Pages«<1516171819>»
Sonko for Nairobi Governor
#321 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 11:08:27 PM

Any word from P K? Will he run as an independent candidate?
#322 Posted : Thursday, April 27, 2017 11:09:55 PM

Part one done, next....

The turnout is below 10%. Scary stuff this.

I agree with Carol mutoko.

Don't whine, don't bitch, just go out and vote.

6% of Nairobi voters have decided on who is going to be the governor.
Mike Ock
#323 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 5:53:31 AM

I'm cheering Sonko full force. If he wins Governor, he'll be the only political giant currently who doesn't rely on a tribal block. He is the hope of those who want to see the end of tribal politics in Kenya. I hope Kikuyus won't make him an enemy after this victory, after all, he's supporting Uhuru very vocally. Accept and move on.
#324 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 6:56:07 AM

Sonko wins nicely smile
Iganamagana
#325 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 7:48:31 AM

wukan wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
So Kidero is mostly likely backsmile smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Stop discussing the former governor. This electoral wave seems to favour media personality types, comedians, musicians anyone with some kind of media hype. Kamanda has just been mauled by Jaguar, KJ took home Waweru. The voting demographics have really changed in this city.

Do not under-estimate this guy. I do not like him (neither do I like the Jubilee guy) but he might pull a surprise.
Flo-ology
#326 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 8:07:55 AM

Iganamagana wrote:
wukan wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Stop discussing the former governor. This electoral wave seems to favour media personality types, comedians, musicians anyone with some kind of media hype. Kamanda has just been mauled by Jaguar, KJ took home Waweru. The voting demographics have really changed in this city.

Do not under-estimate this guy. I do not like him (neither do I like the Jubilee guy) but he might pull a surprise.

Kidero was overestimated in 2013. He will be cut into pieces by Sonko in August. I wonder which surprise he can pull
Reflection Eternal
#327 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 8:29:04 AM

What's happening with ODM Nairobi primaries?
#328 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 8:31:45 AM

Flo-ology wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
wukan wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Kidero was overestimated in 2013. He will be cut into pieces by Sonko in August. I wonder which surprise he can pull

It was Kidero, Mbaru and Waititu in 2013. Kidero captured the cosmopolitan swing vote because they would not vote for the loathsome Waititu...he was the more charismatic suit, what with Mbaru wrinkling his nose at the rest of Nairobi when he dared venture out of his usual opulent haunts.
Alas, kumbe Kidero is just a well dressed, smooth talking corporate windbag - will he capture the 'bourgeoisie' swing vote again?
#329 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 8:37:47 AM

Shak wrote:
What's happening with ODM Nairobi primaries?

were postponed to Sunday smile .
thuks
#330 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 9:12:16 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
I'm cheering Sonko full force. If he wins Governor, he'll be the only political giant currently who doesn't rely on a tribal block. He is the hope of those who want to see the end of tribal politics in Kenya. I hope Kikuyus won't make him an enemy after this victory, after all, he's supporting Uhuru very vocally. Accept and move on.

The Kikuyus among the 138k
I care!
#331 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 10:06:23 AM

Mike Ock wrote:

@Mike, 8th August is 'operation kick Kidero out' before he destroys Nai like Mumias. To the contrary of what you think about Kikuyus, it's only friends from the Lakeside who could vote against Sonko on baba's orders.

#332 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 10:14:42 AM

Mike Ock wrote:

@Mike, 8th August is 'operation kick Kidero out' before he destroys Nai like Mumias. To the contrary of what you think about Kikuyus, it's only friends from the Lakeside who could vote against Sonko on baba's orders.

Of the registered voters in Nairobi, 2.1M or 91% did not participate in the Jubilee primaries.

Those who voted for sonko were 6% of the Nairobi registered voters.

This buffon will not be Nairobi governor.
#333 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 10:35:36 AM

Mike Ock wrote:

Of the registered voters in Nairobi, 2.1M or 91% did not participate in the Jubilee primaries.

Those who voted for sonko were 6% of the Nairobi registered voters.

This buffoon will be Nairobi governor.

You better prepare for that smile smile smile
#334 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 10:37:22 AM

Mike Ock wrote:

This is not factual, last i checked sonko during counting got a highly disproportionate vote from kibera, all this is succession 2022 politics, everyone has their political ambitions and the games being played before your eyes are 80% about that, even Raira knows there is no way he or anyone can beat JP more so a garment in power in Africa, it's always "more popular", too slim a chance if any, Ubakos problem in 2007 was the "forced agreement" with raira and that is why this time the agreement is beforehand lakini bado ni bure tu.
A New Kenya
#335 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 10:47:50 AM

6% of Nairobi voters have decided on who is going to be the governor.

Unless you work next to a voting station, that's the kind of turnout you are bound to get on a "working day" in Nairobi, think of the traffic jam, on going classes, meetings, e.t.c shags, kiambu e.t.c is a different story.
A New Kenya
#336 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 10:52:50 AM

The winning team.....

#337 Posted : Friday, April 28, 2017 10:55:04 AM