191 Pages«<167168169170171>»
Attack at Westgate
#1681 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 11:21:36 AM

bkismat wrote:
How long will it take to re-build Westgate, approximately?

Wapi @a4architect.com? He should answer this. He last posted on Friday September 20th at 8.58 am.

That's alarming!!!

Yeah, quite alarming. There was also another question we asked him here and he never answered. Funny enough, last night I was dreaming ati we were talking with him yet I have never met him...Lol! Seems this attack went deeper my mind than I thought.
#1682 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 11:24:17 AM

bkismat wrote:

Wapi @a4architect.com? He should answer this. He last posted on Friday September 20th at 8.58 am.

That's alarming!!!

Yeah, quite alarming. There was also another question we asked him here and he never answered. Funny enough, last night I was dreaming ati we were talking with him yet I have never met him...Lol! Seems this attack went deeper my mind than I thought.

Sad Sad

#1683 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 11:28:53 AM

bkismat wrote:

That's alarming!!!

Who knows him personally?and there is that email of his maybe we send him a mail am sure his ok....
#1684 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 11:38:02 AM

bkismat wrote:

That's alarming!!!

Who knows him personally?and there is that email of his maybe we send him a mail am sure his ok....

Phew...thank God. I went to his website http://www.a4architect.com/contact-us/ Got his number and called. He is well and has promised to come back to Wazua in the afternoon to answer all your questions....Applause Applause Applause
#1685 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 11:39:45 AM

bkismat wrote:

That's alarming!!!

Phew...thank God. I went to his website http://www.a4architect.com/contact-us/ Got his number and called. He is well and has promised to come back to Wazua in the afternoon to answer all your questions....Applause Applause Applause

Ooops...and just like that, my dream of talking to him seems to have come true. Haiyasmile smile
#1686 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 11:43:41 AM

bkismat wrote:

That's alarming!!!

Ooops...and just like that, my dream of talking to him seems to have come true. Haiyasmile smile

Great!
#1687 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 11:47:27 AM

Kratos wrote:
Siringi wrote:
Before you point fingers at the police, How many Wazuans would take up jobs as police officers under the current terms and conditions? Please raise up your hands

Acknowledging that we are underpoliced we have resorted to private security firms - How much do we care about the welfare of the askaris as we fondly refer them including Waititus 'Maasais'. Do you know your guards at domestic and office / business level? How mindful of their welfare are you?

You cant have your cake and eat it. If we want top notch security we have to be prepared to pay for it no two ways about it.

I dare you to visit any police station survey their working conditions and living conditions before you come here pontificating from the comfort of your sofa.

Even idiotic Mpigs who are expected to know better are playing to the gallery in parliamentSad Sad Sad

If these idiots know how many times Gichangi and his boys have saved their lives and those of Kenyans they should be kissing his arse and saluting him not yapping about sackings and reforms!

Our boys are one of the finest they only need support. Even in the West with all their sophisticated surveillance sh*t happens. Our boys are overstretched and with all the Nairobi jam, how do people expect miracles in response - give police money to buy choppers -

Hell the devilution memo meant people move from Nairobi to the ounties to reduce traffic jam- instead jalopies are increasing daily on the road
watu rudini mashambani mashinani.

No sane gaarment gives true statitics of war victims and this was war - uliza @kiash and George Bush and uncle Barry that ia a no no - classified information. ACCEPT AND MOVE ON

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause ApplauseApplause Applause Applause Applause

These same people asking for top of the noth security are the same people who in some other threads are complaining of paying taxes. Bure kabisa, take it or leave it. Or if you want o live securely like in the first world, PAY for it.

Well put, armchair security consultants and analysts all over this thread!!

How much is the budget for this security arms?How much more would you want cops to be paid and will that increase in pay stop them from being corrupt?How much do OCSs and OCPDs earn?Do they still engage in corruption....We can have all the best equipment in the world but if we dont change the mindset of our cops we are doomed to fail .

Applause Applause Applause I agree with you @maka, have you ever seen them stop because the money from corruption has surpased the doctor's pay....even the one with reantal houses and several matatus still engage in corruption!!!!!
#1688 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 12:02:15 PM

bkismat wrote:

That's alarming!!!

Brothers keeper...well done.
#1689 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 1:02:06 PM

This picture was taken on Monday afternoon. No roof had collapsed then. Just a burning generator room. Set alight by KDF as it turns out.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-...7111504_314416129_n.jpg

Fast forward to Tuesday, when we were 'in control of all floors'. The site was rubble. Check this video confirmation- http://www.youtube.com/w...YI&feature=youtu.be

There are so many questions to be answered at the right time.

we need to get the facts first. like for example, how do we know the terrorists didn't have bombs that they detonated causing the floors to collapse?

When the Govt spokesman says the floors collapsed because of the heat 'due to fire lit by Al Shabaab' I think I error on the Al Shabaab side! If you have to lie, lie with style!!

The issue here is - Is it true Al Shabaab tied hostages with explosives to pillars in the basement? I believe it is but looking at their twitter handle it seems they were unhappy their trap did not take out as many KDF as designed, why? Maybe simply because the KDF decided no hostage would make it out alive anyway so take out the attackers with their hostages and end any new calculated loss of life..

Confirmed: A gaping hole at Westgate Mall's roof was caused by Kenyan soldiers who fired rocket-propelled grenades inside, knocking out a support column. The soldiers fired to distract a terrorist sniper so hostages could be evacuated.
#1690 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 1:33:02 PM

bkismat wrote:

That's alarming!!!

Good people we are.

191 Pages«<167168169170171>»