wazua Mon, Jul 6, 2026

191 Pages«<165166167168169>»
Attack at Westgate
#1661 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 1:58:10 AM

Siringi wrote:
Before you point fingers at the police, How many Wazuans would take up jobs as police officers under the current terms and conditions? Please raise up your hands

Acknowledging that we are underpoliced we have resorted to private security firms - How much do we care about the welfare of the askaris as we fondly refer them including Waititus 'Maasais'. Do you know your guards at domestic and office / business level? How mindful of their welfare are you?

You cant have your cake and eat it. If we want top notch security we have to be prepared to pay for it no two ways about it.

I dare you to visit any police station survey their working conditions and living conditions before you come here pontificating from the comfort of your sofa.

Even idiotic Mpigs who are expected to know better are playing to the gallery in parliamentSad Sad Sad

If these idiots know how many times Gichangi and his boys have saved their lives and those of Kenyans they should be kissing his arse and saluting him not yapping about sackings and reforms!

Our boys are one of the finest they only need support. Even in the West with all their sophisticated surveillance sh*t happens. Our boys are overstretched and with all the Nairobi jam, how do people expect miracles in response - give police money to buy choppers -

Hell the devilution memo meant people move from Nairobi to the ounties to reduce traffic jam- instead jalopies are increasing daily on the road
watu rudini mashambani mashinani.

No sane gaarment gives true statitics of war victims and this was war - uliza @kiash and George Bush and uncle Barry that ia a no no - classified information. ACCEPT AND MOVE ON

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause ApplauseApplause Applause Applause Applause

These same people asking for top of the notch security are the same people who in some other threads are complaining of paying taxes. Bure kabisa, take it or leave it. Or if you want to live securely like in the first world, PAY for it.
#1662 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 5:16:35 AM

Siringi wrote:
Before you point fingers at the police, How many Wazuans would take up jobs as police officers under the current terms and conditions? Please raise up your hands

Acknowledging that we are underpoliced we have resorted to private security firms - How much do we care about the welfare of the askaris as we fondly refer them including Waititus 'Maasais'. Do you know your guards at domestic and office / business level? How mindful of their welfare are you?

You cant have your cake and eat it. If we want top notch security we have to be prepared to pay for it no two ways about it.

I dare you to visit any police station survey their working conditions and living conditions before you come here pontificating from the comfort of your sofa.

Even idiotic Mpigs who are expected to know better are playing to the gallery in parliamentSad Sad Sad

If these idiots know how many times Gichangi and his boys have saved their lives and those of Kenyans they should be kissing his arse and saluting him not yapping about sackings and reforms!

Our boys are one of the finest they only need support. Even in the West with all their sophisticated surveillance sh*t happens. Our boys are overstretched and with all the Nairobi jam, how do people expect miracles in response - give police money to buy choppers -

Hell the devilution memo meant people move from Nairobi to the ounties to reduce traffic jam- instead jalopies are increasing daily on the road

No sane gaarment gives true statitics of war victims and this was war - uliza @kiash and George Bush and uncle Barry that ia a no no - classified information. ACCEPT AND MOVE ON

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause ApplauseApplause Applause Applause Applause

These same people asking for top of the noth security are the same people who in some other threads are complaining of paying taxes. Bure kabisa, take it or leave it. Or if you want o live securely like in the first world, PAY for it.

Well put, armchair security consultants and analysts all over this thread!!

#1663 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 6:10:40 AM

The goverment can end all these speculations by issuing one final and thorough statement.
People been left guessing,filling their own puzzles and reaching conclusions that are not helpful to a society that intends to 'move on'.

Kenyans it seems are not satisfied by the'it's over' statement,esp not after being subjected to the horrifying ordeal and images for 4 days.
They want to know how it became over.

#1664 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 6:16:50 AM

The goverment can end all these speculations by issuing one final and thorough statement.
People been left guessing,filling their own puzzles and reaching conclusions that are not helpful to a society that intends to 'move on'.

Kenyans it seems are not satisfied by the'it's over' statement,esp not after being subjected to the horrifying ordeal and images for 4 days.

Even if they issue 100 statements people will still want their theories to pass. There will be no difference.

Now for those who are picking up pieces, when was the report on the JKIA fire to be out? Am more interested on the person who was arrested but escaped.
Muriel
#1665 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 8:08:19 AM

I like your comments.
#1666 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 8:08:54 AM

This picture was taken on Monday afternoon. No roof had collapsed then. Just a burning generator room. Set alight by KDF as it turns out.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-...7111504_314416129_n.jpg

Fast forward to Tuesday, when we were 'in control of all floors'. The site was rubble. Check this video confirmation- http://www.youtube.com/w...YI&feature=youtu.be

There are so many questions to be answered at the right time.

we need to get the facts first. like for example, how do we know the terrorists didn't have bombs that they detonated causing the floors to collapse?

When the Govt spokesman says the floors collapsed because of the heat 'due to fire lit by Al Shabaab' I think I error on the Al Shabaab side! If you have to lie, lie with style!!

The issue here is - Is it true Al Shabaab tied hostages with explosives to pillars in the basement? I believe it is but looking at their twitter handle it seems they were unhappy their trap did not take out as many KDF as designed, why? Maybe simply because the KDF decided no hostage would make it out alive anyway so take out the attackers with their hostages and end any new calculated loss of life..

Actually according to the american experts being interviewed by some of their press, they say the intensity of the bombs and fire exchange could have brought down the roofs earlier

Whose bombs? Al Shabaab were setting booby traps using small explosives and using hostages as traps to kill KDF.

Kenyan security experts who've worked with KDF confirm use of heavy weaponry to sink Westgate.

Boss, are Kenyans ready for the truth?
#1667 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 8:11:57 AM

@Poundfoolish.....The military also have a special force (probably even better than RECCE) highly trained to deal with such a situation, i believe they are also better equipped. According to the media that was the squad that was deployed by KDF to "sanitize" the mall.
#1668 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 8:35:48 AM

On a light note:
If you live in Nairobi and upto now, none of your friends and relatives has called to find out if you were at Westgate and are safe, yet their Mpesa requests keep coming religiously, then you can make two disturbing conclusions; 1. They dont think Westgate is your class. 2. They dont know, or dont care where you live, as long as you Mpesa them! It should worry you even more if your own mother did not call in panic with words like 'Nyathina, inbe ne in Wesege kanyo?'. Dude, you are on your own!
#1669 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 9:00:34 AM

@Poundfoolish.....The military also have a special force (probably even better than RECCE) highly trained to deal with such a situation, i believe they are also better equipped. According to the media that was the squad that was deployed by KDF to "sanitize" the mall.

The military SF finishes the job in very sense of the word!!!
accelriskconsult
#1670 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 9:08:40 AM

Siringi wrote:

These same people asking for top of the notch security are the same people who in some other threads are complaining of paying taxes. Bure kabisa, take it or leave it. Or if you want to live securely like in the first world, PAY for it.

I have not seen many condemning the police. I believe that the NSIS is the body that is under attack and rightly so.

They need to explain a few things;
1. Is it true that some foreigners who were being deported to Somalia escaped in the aftermath of JKIA fire?

2. Why was the JKIA fire incident treated so casually?

3. Did they act on the tip off provided by Sonko's Pakistani lady?

4. If they prepared reports, who did they share intelligence reports with?

191 Pages«<165166167168169>»