wazua Thu, Jun 18, 2026

20 Pages«<1415161718>»
America Choices have Consequences Jibberish
#151 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2016 1:06:26 PM

It is our choice not to fight back, others can do whatever they want. But remember you only die once ............ and NO resurrection thereafter. smile

Are you speaking as one who shall never die?

Let those who wish to picket, picket...Others don't picket by going to the streets...They write, they encourage, they sign cheques, they do other things....Obviously you don't understand what resisting bad governance means. To you it means going to the streets and shouting haki yetu....

Since you don't even understand what it entails, I totally fail to see your locus standi in this topic. Like can't get it at all!!!

I may as well let the ones who shall never die continue telling us how stupid those that were killed in Nyayo chambers were stupid...Hopefully they know they shall die peacefully eating fish since they decided to be cowards as they call themselves.

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#152 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2016 1:06:55 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

@Masukuma and Co. You look at the fights of other people and you judge them as stupid for fighting. You forget the simple point that its not your fight.

You still don't understand what Masukuma is saying.He has no problem with those who want to become heroes.In every war there will be lions and the sheep.Makusuma has chosen to become the sheep.That doesn't mean that he disrespects the lions.Not everyone can be a lion.Based on the KENYAN history being a lion is overrated.The sheep have always taken advantage of the lions.The sheep always enjoy the fruit of the lion.He has simply taken a stand that he is comfortable being the sheep and the rest of you be the lion and stay at the forefront of the battle.I will join him in enjoying the fruits of the lions.

I get what he is saying.

He is generally taking sides with the sheep at each turn, and I am telling him that he can't because people don't choose to be lions or sheep.

But cowards are also important because they live to create the legendssmile smile. The statute standing on Kimathi Street is that of Dedan Kimathi, not Kiereini. Erected by the Homeguards and collaborators.

Kiereini is an old man banned from sitting on the boards of listed companies he built all his life, I bet as he waits to die, he wouldn't mind a statute at this point in his life. I bet Kimathi is more popular in his village than he is.

And there lies the big question.Given an opportunity would you choose to be the son of Kiereini or that of Kimathi?Would you like just to be a hero on paper while in reality your children are beggars and languishing in poverty.
I would choose to be a son of Kiereini 10 times over.

It is not why we are in Wazua to create wealth?

I hope you meant to ask whether I would like to be Dedan Kimathi or Jeremiah Kiereini (and not their sons). Anyway, who are these sons of Kiereini who have it all over the suffering widow and daughter of Dedan.

You want to make decisions for your ancestors, why not make decisions for yourself, now. All the dead lived their lives made their mistakes and died or live on through their past actions.

It is now your turn, make decisions for yourself, not for your ancestors or your children. You may think you are making decisions for your children but the truth is you are making decisions for yourself.

Your children probably don't want the things you want, if you doubt, ask Jani, built CFC for his family. on dying his son sold the damn thing to South Africans and relocated to Canada.
PeterReborn
#153 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2016 1:16:57 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

@Masukuma and Co. You look at the fights of other people and you judge them as stupid for fighting. You forget the simple point that its not your fight.

You still don't understand what Masukuma is saying.He has no problem with those who want to become heroes.In every war there will be lions and the sheep.Makusuma has chosen to become the sheep.That doesn't mean that he disrespects the lions.Not everyone can be a lion.Based on the KENYAN history being a lion is overrated.The sheep have always taken advantage of the lions.The sheep always enjoy the fruit of the lion.He has simply taken a stand that he is comfortable being the sheep and the rest of you be the lion and stay at the forefront of the battle.I will join him in enjoying the fruits of the lions.

I get what he is saying.

He is generally taking sides with the sheep at each turn, and I am telling him that he can't because people don't choose to be lions or sheep.

But cowards are also important because they live to create the legendssmile smile. The statute standing on Kimathi Street is that of Dedan Kimathi, not Kiereini. Erected by the Homeguards and collaborators.

Kiereini is an old man banned from sitting on the boards of listed companies he built all his life, I bet as he waits to die, he wouldn't mind a statute at this point in his life. I bet Kimathi is more popular in his village than he is.

And there lies the big question.Given an opportunity would you choose to be the son of Kiereini or that of Kimathi?Would you like just to be a hero on paper while in reality your children are beggars and languishing in poverty.
I would choose to be a son of Kiereini 10 times over.
It is not why we are in Wazua to create wealth?

Stop trying to change the topic and the message..This is the internet, its on record and can't be changed.

According to your team, people should just shut up because that's the only way they shall get home

According to your team, most people shot in the US is because they did not listen to instructions...Ipso facto those in Kenya too

According to your team, akina matiba were stupid especially considering that Kaguoya is playing golf at Muthaiga

In other words, you are the perfect uncle TOM. Unfortunately that won't cut it.

You cannot choose to be the son of Kierieni. That is where your silliness begins. You are the son of whoever you are the son of. You have no choice in this matter at ALL!!

What you have a choice in is valuing the lives of others especially those you consider to be poorer than you.

For the second time you are just like Masukuma, equating capitalism to beating up others. You have every choice not to participate. You can make money without hiring a cop to clobber someone in the head.

What we are trying to stop you from spreading is a culture of lies and slavery to others.

If you don't want to go on the streets, then as we are repeatedly telling you, don't. NO ONE ASKED YOU TO. In fact I doubt if they would want you.

But don't come around here giving us stories of how you think home guards are the three wise men of Jesus.

Honestly this topic is very very depressing and shameful.

Ati you choose to be the son offf...kubaff you are the son of the guy you are calling a fool....

Stop portraying your stupidity here and go back to school and learn what imagery is.I amy not be a son of Kiereini but I have learnt from him and general Kiguoya and in future I will have accumulated enough resources just like the two and made my kids life comfortable.
The home guards are the people who divided land to the children of mau mau.The children of home guards went to school and now running this country.Life is about making choices and I choose to be a traitor,a home guard and a Kiereini.Let us see where your kimathi or maumau will take you.I am sure your kids will join Mungiki and will be killed in the ngong forest.
Consistency is better than intensity
#154 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2016 2:48:23 PM

Why are guys having a problem understanding our position??
Tis Greek philosopher George Santayana who said "Those who do not know their history are condemned to repeat it"

I shared my grandpa's predicament vis-a-vis his erstwhile tormentor Jeremiah Kiereini.I have made a personal choice that I do not belong to the frontlines in the battle field.

Make no mistake, I admire Boniface Mwangi and others like him. He just turned 33 and am always worried about his young family. Historical evidence doesn't favour the path he has chosen.

There was Journalist Wallace Gichere, Nakuru- based lawyer Kamangara, rally driver karanja killed and buried in Eld cemetry. The fact that you might not know some of these names speaks of the futility of sacrificing self for the sake of the nation.
Iganamagana
#155 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2016 3:34:04 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Taurrus wrote:
I now see clearly that even agitation for Uhuru was stupid! but again I wonder if it's tribe or cowardice or both!

@taurrus, there was a thread discussing whether maumau war was worth it. I shared my experience watching my grandpa who served 7 years in manyani and hola.

At manyani, the sadistic white cops would extract confessions through unspeakable acts of torture. The were always accompanied by a young educated kikuyu man. His names were Jeremiah Kiereini.

Towards his final days, you could always see an unspoken pain and anguish. We'll never know whether it was the freedom turning insipid in the mouth, or watching kiereini and others like him picking and distributing the best and most succulent fruits of uhuru.

@masukuma is right. If I ever found myself at that point where I have to choose one path over the other, I would choose kiereini's and not my grandpa's.

I'm totally worried that this is the level of argument we have got to.

Instead of being proud of your grandpa for being honest with his life, you are wondering if he was not?

Are you serious?

Instead of questioning why the homeguard is the one who benefited, you are wondering if you should be the homeguard beating up on his fellow man?

Instead of using the education you were given by the sacrifice of your grandfather in Manyani, to get what was due to the brave man, you are here praising the homeguard?

Do you guys even understand what arguments you are making or are you so hoodwinked you don't know what you are saying.

I'm extremely proud of my grandparents. Eternally proud. In fact I don't think there will ever be better grandparents than the ones I have.

It was not their money that made me proud of them but the fact that they stood up against tyranny when it was a very easy route to take the house nigger route.

But its ok if you wish to judge your parents based on how much money you have and how many other people you have oppressed by being the wise one.....

I'm now starting to understand the Kenyan culture of voting in thieves and robbers. Now I totally get it.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Who are we kidding?Kenya is a capitalistic state. Every man for his own and God for us all.The children and grand children of mau mau knows better.Kwani it is only the children of the peasants can liberate this country?
Look at the life of Mukami Kimathi.Look at the life of mzee Ojwang.What happened to the whistle blower for goldenberg?Jacob Juma? What is the joy of being famous and die like a dog?You leave your family in abject poverty.For what?I will not go to the streets and fight with the police while the children of our leaders are just enjoying themselves in the Sankaras and Kempinkis.
Let me be the coward.
I refuse blind and manipulated bravely.
What is in for me?
Hata Alkebab reward the families of those who die for their causes.
In kenya you die like a dog for your bravely.

We will create a monument for you.And then what?

Hata huyu? This one was driven by self interest. He was as dirty as they come but since the man is gone, sanitizing the situation kidogo is "acceptable".
sitaki.kujulikana
#156 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2016 4:24:41 PM

I love the new wazua, in the past it was team otoyo vs the 2pm gang, sasa ni heroes vs cowards smile

if Boniface Manono was not even selected to the team negotiating the iebc removal, wacha mimi kama vile kibaki, nibaki kwa team cowards.
#157 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2016 4:46:06 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
I love the new wazua, in the past it was team otoyo vs the 2pm gang, sasa ni heroes vs cowards smile

if Boniface Manono was not even selected to the team negotiating the iebc removal, wacha mimi kama vile kibaki, nibaki kwa team cowards.

I had even forgotten him, i had to google Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#158 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2016 6:07:52 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

I had even forgotten him, i had to google Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Heroes Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
sitaki.kujulikana
#159 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2016 6:53:32 PM

Why are guys having a problem understanding our position??
Tis Greek philosopher George Santayana who said "Those who do not know their history are condemned to repeat it"

I shared my grandpa's predicament vis-a-vis his erstwhile tormentor Jeremiah Kiereini.I have made a personal choice that I do not belong to the frontlines in the battle field.

Make no mistake, I admire Boniface Mwangi and others like him. He just turned 33 and am always worried about his young family. Historical evidence doesn't favour the path he has chosen.

There was Journalist Wallace Gichere, Nakuru- based lawyer Kamangara, rally driver karanja killed and buried in Eld cemetry. The fact that you might not know some of these names speaks of the futility of sacrificing self for the sake of the nation.

True, but also I think the bigger issue especially considering the thread is the rambo/badii kind of guys.

The likes of boni m, the killed lawyer, the journalist, akina bloggers are guys doing that for a living, is it a risky job yes, but at the end of the day that is what they do for a living. Its just like a policeman or an army officer, or the guys who work in the chemical factories huko industrial area, they just happen to be in risky jobs.

compare that to the black man who is stopped by a cop and instead of the YES SIR response, anamwambia ati nyef nyef, I know my rights, ati my ancestors fought sijui what ...

or the guy hapo cbd shouting iebc must go, throws stones at cops and nearly gets his head smashed
#160 Posted : Tuesday, July 12, 2016 6:54:51 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
And let’s get a couple things straight, just a little sidenote – the burden of the brutalized is not to comfort the bystander.That’s not our job, alright – stop with all that. If you have a critique for the resistance, for our resistance, then you better have an established record of critique of our oppression. If you have no interest, if you have no interest in equal rights for black people then do not make suggestions to those who do. Sit down.

I had this speech by Jesse Williams on BET and it summed up everything one would want to say on this topic in whichever language.

Everyone who went to protest during the IEBC must go were not going because RAO called, they were going because it was their fight, they believed in the cause etc.

When lawyer Willie Kimani and Co were murdered, a different group (mostly lawyers and law practitioners) took to the street to fight because it was their fight.

You think you can take crap from a white cop everyday, put up with the indignity of being treated like a second class citizen because you watch american TV.

You take your borrowed experience and now you are talking down to those who you think made bad personal choices of expecting to be treated equal to their fellow citizens, but you are wrong again.

You may play dead everyday while people pee on you and move on, then the day you wake up with a bad headache, miss the bus, your boss rides you is the day you also meet the racist cop, you end up lashing out and voila, the guy kills you. I bet someone will be writing somewhere that you should have cooperated without checking to confirm that you had been cooperating for 37 years or 50 years.

Not everyone who gets killed by these racist cops were looking to die. The 2 recent cases were 32 and 37 years, I bet they had met cops before and not got killed.

Please read again what Jesse Williams wrote in his speech, watch it on youtube and show respect for those who take a stand for what they believe in.
May be you can watch braveheart where Wallace gives his speech before the first battle with the English as wellsmile smile (fiction but still cool)

- If Jesus had cooperated we would not have Christianity
- Had Mohamed cooperated we would not have Islam
- Had Martin Luther King, Malcom X and all those black freedom fighters cooperated racism would still be alive in the US
- Had Dedan Kimathi and all those freedom fighters you are disrespecting cooperated we would not have Kenya nor Wazua for you to give your opinions.

You seem to think money or wealth is what motivates everyone, not true, some people want a dignified life. The length of one's life is not necessarily under their control, if you doubt ask Lawyer Willie Kimani.

In short history is only changed by those who challenge the status quo, no matter how silly their cause seems to the casual observers.

@obi - different strokes for different folks! I will tell you where you get lost.
1) you seem to think because someone has disqualified me from speaking - I should remain disqualified... he is not the boss of me! I speak without licence. heck I don't even have to be consistent with what I said before. Because someone said it in a poem or wrote it in prose - it should bind me.
2) You also think that it's binary... that life or human existence is binary i.e. that there only two positions. you have to be pro-something or anti-something. nah... it's a continuum and sometimes it's not just on one plane.
3) I accept that you can see my decision making as being 'wrong' - which is fine. I am an opportunist. my decision making is fueled by nothing but individualistic and parochial interests. Your worldview like mine acknowledges 'the greater good' and like you I believe that it's the better way of humans to live. But I am trying to profit on the status quo as well and keep my head on my neck and as soon as your greater good becomes the status quo - I can guarantee you true to my form I will be on your side. I am just unwilling to pay any price for 'the greater good' to come through because there are enough putzes to lay down their lives for 'the greater good'. Sitaki kufinywa mapumbu like jamaa fulani tunajua coz of principles....
20 Pages«<1415161718>»