70 Pages«<1415161718>»
SGR Progress thus far
#301 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 10:55:10 AM

Fence my tiny black a**

Tuwache ujinga... this is thailand

this is india

#302 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 11:10:25 AM

Fence my tiny black a**

Tuwache ujinga... this is thailand

this is india

Those tiny black *sses of yours shown above cannot do anything above 30km/h in those sections.
Bank that.

Relatively higher speed railway lines are fenced off in populated areas.

Anything doing 80km/h and above like our SGR cannot pass through those slums at such speeds unless its fenced off.

sitaki.kujulikana
#303 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 5:45:33 PM

There is a train and a tram...then we have light rail and heavy rail, then finally we have high speed train and "normal" speed train.
We also have bullet trains, there is also maglev trains and adhesion trains.

Google hizo terms zote kwanza then come we talk about fencing.

enyewe wewe ni engineer, let me first google that then respond, but does the Japanese shika-peni qualify as high speed thus fencing is needed, please answer then I will google those images.
for the time being let me google high speed train in europe
sitaki.kujulikana
#304 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 5:51:35 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

There is a train and a tram...then we have light rail and heavy rail, then finally we have high speed train and "normal" speed train.

enyewe wewe ni engineer, let me first google that then respond, but does the Japanese shika-peni qualify as high speed thus fencing is needed, please answer then I will google those images.

@impunity naomba usaidizi wako, is this a tram, normal or high speed

#305 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 6:10:46 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

YES, the Shika-Peni qulaifies as high speed...in fact Bullet!
Fencing lazima na elevation in populted areas.

#306 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 6:14:58 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Hiyo ni high speed train.

But hapo ni train station so I dont think you want them to fence it too, or else how will the passenger board it?

#307 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 6:25:46 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Laughing out loudly Boss hio si fence ni stima

Ata ile ya Ethiopia iko kaa hio

Did Matiang'i say the curriculum needs to be reviewed?
#308 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 6:37:29 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

You seriously need prayers if you can confuse the overhead powerlines for the electric trains with the green fence shown on either sides of the railway.
You need a brain graft soonest.

#309 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 6:44:48 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

You seriously need prayers if you can confuse the overhead powerlines for the electric trains with the green fence shown on either sides of the railway.

@Impunity hauwezi ruka hio green fence? Besides that, that fencing looks like it belongs to the company off the rail. The Taiwan rail is not fenced as you would wish it to be. And now that am looking at these pics, there seems to be alot of embankment. So what was your problem about SGR?

#310 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 6:59:51 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

@Impunity hauwezi ruka hio green fence? Besides that, that fencing looks like it belongs to the company off the rail. The Taiwan rail is not fenced as you would wish it to be. And now that am looking at these pics, there seems to be alot of embankment. So what was your problem about SGR?

That fence has kai-apple (kayafa) impreganted within it with some barbing...plus the rail is elevated to deter wild animals and people with animal brains like you from crossing the line.

My question about embankment of SGR was why was it elevated for almost its entire length, even in flat places like Sultan Hamud in the yatta plateau?
That elevation only makes sense for a high speed line doing excess of 250km/h (like the Japanese shown above) and not our SGR struggling to maintain 80km/h.

About the Taiwan line (though sijainoa) I bet their IQs is above those of many Kenyans like you so they follow simple rules and dont cross the rail at undesignated points...plus that section you saw unfenced could be having NIL wandering wild animals.

#311 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 7:41:16 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

That fence has kai-apple (kayafa) impreganted within it with some barbing...plus the rail is elevated to deter wild animals and people with animal brains like you from crossing the line.

My question about embankment of SGR was why was it elevated for almost its entire length, even in flat places like Sultan Hamud in the yatta plateau?
That elevation only makes sense for a high speed line doing excess of 250km/h (like the Japanese shown above) and not our SGR struggling to maintain 80km/h.

About the Taiwan line (though sijainoa) I bet their IQs is above those of many Kenyans like you so they follow simple rules and dont cross the rail at undesignated points...plus that section you saw unfenced could be having NIL wandering wild animals.

Naona ata Geography ilikuwa shida. Yatta plateau and Sultan hamud are way apart, tafuta bibi mkamba atakupeleka yatta plateau. I repeat. That fencing was not created for the rail, rather for the company off the rail. Look at other pictures and you will notice it will not show up anywhere else. Now Why did you post the second picture on the bridge? Where is the kei apple there? Now give us another example since clearly the Taiwan rail is not convincing
#312 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 8:51:57 PM

Let me digress a bit to the Northern Ethiopian Railway Woldia - Mekelle Railway Under Construction

Total embankment length of the project is 183.7km and this involves 19.4127 million cu.m of earthworks. 8.7914 million cu.m of earthworks (45.29% of project total) has been completed so far.

8 tunnels with a total length of 10.004 km are now planned. Works on 4 tunnels are in progress with a total excavated length of 2.707 km (27.06% of project total).

Mekelle Terminal will be here

#313 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2016 10:20:54 AM

Let me digress a bit to the Northern Ethiopian Railway Woldia - Mekelle Railway Under Construction

Total embankment length of the project is 183.7km and this involves 19.4127 million cu.m of earthworks. 8.7914 million cu.m of earthworks (45.29% of project total) has been completed so far.

8 tunnels with a total length of 10.004 km are now planned. Works on 4 tunnels are in progress with a total excavated length of 2.707 km (27.06% of project total).

Mekelle Terminal will be here

And thats why @Obi and I have been asking why is the largest %age of our SGR elevated by way of embankment, there must be a reason to warrant that shifting and comapcting of mega-tones of earthworks.

The hogwash reasons we have have been treated to include <<sijui to avoid gradient,sijui to carry heavy loads, mara sijui to enable train to climb from Nombasa to Nairobi>>

My thought for the elevation was may be to avoid wild animals and walevi plus to enable safe high speeds in the region of 200-250km/h...but the line we are told is designed for average speeds of 80km/h...max possible is 120km/h.

WHY WAS THE SGR ELEVATED FOR MOST PART OF IT?

#314 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2016 11:19:07 AM

And thats why @Obi and I have been asking why is the largest %age of our SGR elevated by way of embankment, there must be a reason to warrant that shifting and comapcting of mega-tones of earthworks.

The hogwash reasons we have have been treated to include <<sijui to avoid gradient,sijui to carry heavy loads, mara sijui to enable train to climb from Nombasa to Nairobi>>

My thought for the elevation was may be to avoid wild animals and walevi plus to enable safe high speeds in the region of 200-250km/h...but the line we are told is designed for average speeds of 80km/h...max possible is 120km/h.

WHERE WAS THE SGR ELEVATED FOR MOST PART OF IT?

There could be future plans to upgrade the locomotives with faster ones. Or do you need different tracks then?
#315 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2016 11:36:31 AM

WHERE WAS THE SGR ELEVATED FOR MOST PART OF IT?

There could be future plans to upgrade the locomotives with faster ones. Or do you need different tracks then?

That could be a viable reason,thanks, but I wish I could see it in the SGR blue print.

But not things to do with gradient and taka-taka zingine earlier argued above.

By the way high speed applications (250km/h and bove) requires that the train travels in almost straight line during the cruise stages of the journey, much like the jet aeroplanes do,thus the need for numerous overpasses, tunnels, cuttings and embankments.
But now the catch is that we were told that our SGR is most of the time following alongside the path taken by the MGR.We all know the MGR meandered a lot and thus its highest safe speed was capped at 72km/h.

I wait to see.

#316 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2016 2:01:59 PM

The railway has been elevated to keep away people and animals (domestic and wild) from the tracks. Elevation (to different degrees) also makes it easier to have a more or less level track.

#317 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2016 3:53:41 PM

The railway has been elevated to keep away people and animals (domestic and wild) from the tracks. Elevation (to different degrees) also makes it easier to have a more or less level track.

Smaller wild animals like sitatunga and walevi will still climd the elevation since its elevated at an incline which easily accessible.

I saw goats climbing the embankments, eating grasses and some seating pretty on the fresh tracks...I too managed climbed the so called elevations.

More design should have been put in the elevation (embankment) if they wanted then to keep walevi and small animals off.

#318 Posted : Saturday, June 18, 2016 7:08:56 PM

http://www.megaprojects.co.ke/

Just remembered we had this blog during the era of superhighway
kayhara
#319 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2016 9:20:34 AM

Smaller wild animals like sitatunga and walevi will still climd the elevation since its elevated at an incline which easily accessible.

I saw goats climbing the embankments, eating grasses and some seating pretty on the fresh tracks...I too managed climbed the so called elevations.

More design should have been put in the elevation (embankment) if they wanted then to keep walevi and small animals off.

There will only a fence along the line, openings only at underpasses
To Each His Own
Tokyo
#320 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 4:28:47 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

All the train tracks High or normal speeds are fenced off in Japan. Same applies to all Highways, expressways and bypasses.
The newest linear/Maglev 600plus km/hr under construction is all underground.
work to prosper