Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
obiero wrote:enyands wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers! I will follow advise of @enyands @kausha for now.. Noooo! @ Kausha & @enyands have no vision. They are naysayers. Pessimists. You need to listen to @Cde because that is the way to go. Higher, Higher, Higher. Look at KK as an example. Out with Naikuni/Segman. In with Mbuvi/Ohana. Only good things await you on KQ. You cannot go wrong. The sale of excess assets will fill the hole. The opening of new routes will boost revenue. Don't be lied to about underwater hedges. The talented and able CFO, Alex Mbugua, knows how to beat the likes of Goldman at their game. And when @VVS quotes Warren Buffett, tell him that Buffett is a loser. Tell him about IBM, Tesco, etc. @VVS or Buffett = L-O-S-E-R who doesn't know about running an airline profitably like the illustrious Board & Management of KQ. In 18 months, the likes of @VVS will regret not buying KQ at the discounted price of 5/- as it soars towards 140/-. The illustrious, progressive and fiscally responsible government is backing KQ. They know what is going on. The Kenyan government has the best economic brains in the world. They are as clean as the driven snow. You, my friend, are in very good company! Jameni have gone ahead despite my conscience to purchase an additional 300 KQ, my calculations tell me that the tide shall turn upon release of FYR on 29/06/2016. however, I repeat, no one should follow me on this personal journey without their own due diligence being carried out. people like @vvs may sue me for not informing others!!! NB: I shall not go above 5,000 holding prior to results release, unless the gods speak to me I encourage you to follow your hearts desire. The gods will speak to you tonight. You are very brave Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,298 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:enyands wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers! I will follow advise of @enyands @kausha for now.. Noooo! @ Kausha & @enyands have no vision. They are naysayers. Pessimists. You need to listen to @Cde because that is the way to go. Higher, Higher, Higher. Look at KK as an example. Out with Naikuni/Segman. In with Mbuvi/Ohana. Only good things await you on KQ. You cannot go wrong. The sale of excess assets will fill the hole. The opening of new routes will boost revenue. Don't be lied to about underwater hedges. The talented and able CFO, Alex Mbugua, knows how to beat the likes of Goldman at their game. And when @VVS quotes Warren Buffett, tell him that Buffett is a loser. Tell him about IBM, Tesco, etc. @VVS or Buffett = L-O-S-E-R who doesn't know about running an airline profitably like the illustrious Board & Management of KQ. In 18 months, the likes of @VVS will regret not buying KQ at the discounted price of 5/- as it soars towards 140/-. The illustrious, progressive and fiscally responsible government is backing KQ. They know what is going on. The Kenyan government has the best economic brains in the world. They are as clean as the driven snow. You, my friend, are in very good company! Jameni have gone ahead despite my conscience to purchase an additional 300 KQ, my calculations tell me that the tide shall turn upon release of FYR on 29/06/2016. however, I repeat, no one should follow me on this personal journey without their own due diligence being carried out. people like @vvs may sue me for not informing others!!! NB: I shall not go above 5,000 holding prior to results release, unless the gods speak to me 300 shares? That's not even 5 beers at The Exchange Bar. Prophet David Owuor is in town. Go listen to him speak. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Member Joined: 12/22/2015 Posts: 224 Location: Mombasa, Kenya
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers! I will follow advise of @enyands @kausha for now.. Noooo! @ Kausha & @enyands have no vision. They are naysayers. Pessimists. You need to listen to @Cde because that is the way to go. Higher, Higher, Higher. Look at KK as an example. Out with Naikuni/Segman. In with Mbuvi/Ohana. Only good things await you on KQ. You cannot go wrong. The sale of excess assets will fill the hole. The opening of new routes will boost revenue. Don't be lied to about underwater hedges. The talented and able CFO, Alex Mbugua, knows how to beat the likes of Goldman at their game. And when @VVS quotes Warren Buffett, tell him that Buffett is a loser. Tell him about IBM, Tesco, etc. @VVS or Buffett = L-O-S-E-R who doesn't know about running an airline profitably like the illustrious Board & Management of KQ. In 18 months, the likes of @VVS will regret not buying KQ at the discounted price of 5/- as it soars towards 140/-. The illustrious, progressive and fiscally responsible government is backing KQ. They know what is going on. The Kenyan government has the best economic brains in the world. They are as clean as the driven snow. You, my friend, are in very good company! Jameni have gone ahead despite my conscience to purchase an additional 300 KQ, my calculations tell me that the tide shall turn upon release of FYR on 29/06/2016. however, I repeat, no one should follow me on this personal journey without their own due diligence being carried out. people like @vvs may sue me for not informing others!!! NB: I shall not go above 5,000 holding prior to results release, unless the gods speak to me I encourage you to follow your hearts desire. The gods will speak to you tonight. You are very brave Start!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
I pity you unless your buddy Alex Mbugua cooks books! John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Anyone with details on when the KQ fuel hedging contract is expiring?
Metch wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers! I will follow advise of @enyands @kausha for now.. Noooo! @ Kausha & @enyands have no vision. They are naysayers. Pessimists. You need to listen to @Cde because that is the way to go. Higher, Higher, Higher. Look at KK as an example. Out with Naikuni/Segman. In with Mbuvi/Ohana. Only good things await you on KQ. You cannot go wrong. The sale of excess assets will fill the hole. The opening of new routes will boost revenue. Don't be lied to about underwater hedges. The talented and able CFO, Alex Mbugua, knows how to beat the likes of Goldman at their game. And when @VVS quotes Warren Buffett, tell him that Buffett is a loser. Tell him about IBM, Tesco, etc. @VVS or Buffett = L-O-S-E-R who doesn't know about running an airline profitably like the illustrious Board & Management of KQ. In 18 months, the likes of @VVS will regret not buying KQ at the discounted price of 5/- as it soars towards 140/-. The illustrious, progressive and fiscally responsible government is backing KQ. They know what is going on. The Kenyan government has the best economic brains in the world. They are as clean as the driven snow. You, my friend, are in very good company! Jameni have gone ahead despite my conscience to purchase an additional 300 KQ, my calculations tell me that the tide shall turn upon release of FYR on 29/06/2016. however, I repeat, no one should follow me on this personal journey without their own due diligence being carried out. people like @vvs may sue me for not informing others!!! NB: I shall not go above 5,000 holding prior to results release, unless the gods speak to me I encourage you to follow your hearts desire. The gods will speak to you tonight. You are very brave Any idea on when the fuel hedging contract is expiring?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 14,069 Location: nairobi
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers! I will follow advise of @enyands @kausha for now.. Noooo! @ Kausha & @enyands have no vision. They are naysayers. Pessimists. You need to listen to @Cde because that is the way to go. Higher, Higher, Higher. Look at KK as an example. Out with Naikuni/Segman. In with Mbuvi/Ohana. Only good things await you on KQ. You cannot go wrong. The sale of excess assets will fill the hole. The opening of new routes will boost revenue. Don't be lied to about underwater hedges. The talented and able CFO, Alex Mbugua, knows how to beat the likes of Goldman at their game. And when @VVS quotes Warren Buffett, tell him that Buffett is a loser. Tell him about IBM, Tesco, etc. @VVS or Buffett = L-O-S-E-R who doesn't know about running an airline profitably like the illustrious Board & Management of KQ. In 18 months, the likes of @VVS will regret not buying KQ at the discounted price of 5/- as it soars towards 140/-. The illustrious, progressive and fiscally responsible government is backing KQ. They know what is going on. The Kenyan government has the best economic brains in the world. They are as clean as the driven snow. You, my friend, are in very good company! Jameni have gone ahead despite my conscience to purchase an additional 300 KQ, my calculations tell me that the tide shall turn upon release of FYR on 29/06/2016. however, I repeat, no one should follow me on this personal journey without their own due diligence being carried out. people like @vvs may sue me for not informing others!!! NB: I shall not go above 5,000 holding prior to results release, unless the gods speak to me I encourage you to follow your hearts desire. The gods will speak to you tonight. You are very brave @sparkly asante kaka.. whatever was meant to be shall be @vvs its four beers and a lemon twist/grasshopper :) KQ ABP 4.26
obiero wrote:enyands wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers! I will follow advise of @enyands @kausha for now.. Noooo! @ Kausha & @enyands have no vision. They are naysayers. Pessimists. You need to listen to @Cde because that is the way to go. Higher, Higher, Higher. Look at KK as an example. Out with Naikuni/Segman. In with Mbuvi/Ohana. Only good things await you on KQ. You cannot go wrong. The sale of excess assets will fill the hole. The opening of new routes will boost revenue. Don't be lied to about underwater hedges. The talented and able CFO, Alex Mbugua, knows how to beat the likes of Goldman at their game. And when @VVS quotes Warren Buffett, tell him that Buffett is a loser. Tell him about IBM, Tesco, etc. @VVS or Buffett = L-O-S-E-R who doesn't know about running an airline profitably like the illustrious Board & Management of KQ. In 18 months, the likes of @VVS will regret not buying KQ at the discounted price of 5/- as it soars towards 140/-. The illustrious, progressive and fiscally responsible government is backing KQ. They know what is going on. The Kenyan government has the best economic brains in the world. They are as clean as the driven snow. You, my friend, are in very good company! Jameni have gone ahead despite my conscience to purchase an additional 300 KQ, my calculations tell me that the tide shall turn upon release of FYR on 29/06/2016. however, I repeat, no one should follow me on this personal journey without their own due diligence being carried out. people like @vvs may sue me for not informing others!!! NB: I shall not go above 5,000 holding prior to results release, unless the gods speak to me  Happy New Year "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
murchr wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers! I will follow advise of @enyands @kausha for now.. Noooo! @ Kausha & @enyands have no vision. They are naysayers. Pessimists. You need to listen to @Cde because that is the way to go. Higher, Higher, Higher. Look at KK as an example. Out with Naikuni/Segman. In with Mbuvi/Ohana. Only good things await you on KQ. You cannot go wrong. The sale of excess assets will fill the hole. The opening of new routes will boost revenue. Don't be lied to about underwater hedges. The talented and able CFO, Alex Mbugua, knows how to beat the likes of Goldman at their game. And when @VVS quotes Warren Buffett, tell him that Buffett is a loser. Tell him about IBM, Tesco, etc. @VVS or Buffett = L-O-S-E-R who doesn't know about running an airline profitably like the illustrious Board & Management of KQ. In 18 months, the likes of @VVS will regret not buying KQ at the discounted price of 5/- as it soars towards 140/-. The illustrious, progressive and fiscally responsible government is backing KQ. They know what is going on. The Kenyan government has the best economic brains in the world. They are as clean as the driven snow. You, my friend, are in very good company! Jameni have gone ahead despite my conscience to purchase an additional 300 KQ, my calculations tell me that the tide shall turn upon release of FYR on 29/06/2016. however, I repeat, no one should follow me on this personal journey without their own due diligence being carried out. people like @vvs may sue me for not informing others!!! NB: I shall not go above 5,000 holding prior to results release, unless the gods speak to me  Happy New Year The good thing is that you still have 288,000 left after spending approx 12,000.that's just a drop in the ocean. Happy new year
murchr wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers! I will follow advise of @enyands @kausha for now.. Noooo! @ Kausha & @enyands have no vision. They are naysayers. Pessimists. You need to listen to @Cde because that is the way to go. Higher, Higher, Higher. Look at KK as an example. Out with Naikuni/Segman. In with Mbuvi/Ohana. Only good things await you on KQ. You cannot go wrong. The sale of excess assets will fill the hole. The opening of new routes will boost revenue. Don't be lied to about underwater hedges. The talented and able CFO, Alex Mbugua, knows how to beat the likes of Goldman at their game. And when @VVS quotes Warren Buffett, tell him that Buffett is a loser. Tell him about IBM, Tesco, etc. @VVS or Buffett = L-O-S-E-R who doesn't know about running an airline profitably like the illustrious Board & Management of KQ. In 18 months, the likes of @VVS will regret not buying KQ at the discounted price of 5/- as it soars towards 140/-. The illustrious, progressive and fiscally responsible government is backing KQ. They know what is going on. The Kenyan government has the best economic brains in the world. They are as clean as the driven snow. You, my friend, are in very good company! Jameni have gone ahead despite my conscience to purchase an additional 300 KQ, my calculations tell me that the tide shall turn upon release of FYR on 29/06/2016. however, I repeat, no one should follow me on this personal journey without their own due diligence being carried out. people like @vvs may sue me for not informing others!!! NB: I shall not go above 5,000 holding prior to results release, unless the gods speak to me  Happy New Year Happy New Year sir KQ ABP 4.26
enyands wrote:murchr wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers! I will follow advise of @enyands @kausha for now.. Noooo! @ Kausha & @enyands have no vision. They are naysayers. Pessimists. You need to listen to @Cde because that is the way to go. Higher, Higher, Higher. Look at KK as an example. Out with Naikuni/Segman. In with Mbuvi/Ohana. Only good things await you on KQ. You cannot go wrong. The sale of excess assets will fill the hole. The opening of new routes will boost revenue. Don't be lied to about underwater hedges. The talented and able CFO, Alex Mbugua, knows how to beat the likes of Goldman at their game. And when @VVS quotes Warren Buffett, tell him that Buffett is a loser. Tell him about IBM, Tesco, etc. @VVS or Buffett = L-O-S-E-R who doesn't know about running an airline profitably like the illustrious Board & Management of KQ. In 18 months, the likes of @VVS will regret not buying KQ at the discounted price of 5/- as it soars towards 140/-. The illustrious, progressive and fiscally responsible government is backing KQ. They know what is going on. The Kenyan government has the best economic brains in the world. They are as clean as the driven snow. You, my friend, are in very good company! Jameni have gone ahead despite my conscience to purchase an additional 300 KQ, my calculations tell me that the tide shall turn upon release of FYR on 29/06/2016. however, I repeat, no one should follow me on this personal journey without their own due diligence being carried out. people like @vvs may sue me for not informing others!!! NB: I shall not go above 5,000 holding prior to results release, unless the gods speak to me  Happy New Year The good thing is that you still have 288,000 left after spending approx 12,000.that's just a drop in the ocean. Happy new year Happy New Year @enyands KQ ABP 4.26
enyands wrote:murchr wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers! I will follow advise of @enyands @kausha for now.. Noooo! @ Kausha & @enyands have no vision. They are naysayers. Pessimists. You need to listen to @Cde because that is the way to go. Higher, Higher, Higher. Look at KK as an example. Out with Naikuni/Segman. In with Mbuvi/Ohana. Only good things await you on KQ. You cannot go wrong. The sale of excess assets will fill the hole. The opening of new routes will boost revenue. Don't be lied to about underwater hedges. The talented and able CFO, Alex Mbugua, knows how to beat the likes of Goldman at their game. And when @VVS quotes Warren Buffett, tell him that Buffett is a loser. Tell him about IBM, Tesco, etc. @VVS or Buffett = L-O-S-E-R who doesn't know about running an airline profitably like the illustrious Board & Management of KQ. In 18 months, the likes of @VVS will regret not buying KQ at the discounted price of 5/- as it soars towards 140/-. The illustrious, progressive and fiscally responsible government is backing KQ. They know what is going on. The Kenyan government has the best economic brains in the world. They are as clean as the driven snow. You, my friend, are in very good company! Jameni have gone ahead despite my conscience to purchase an additional 300 KQ, my calculations tell me that the tide shall turn upon release of FYR on 29/06/2016. however, I repeat, no one should follow me on this personal journey without their own due diligence being carried out. people like @vvs may sue me for not informing others!!! NB: I shall not go above 5,000 holding prior to results release, unless the gods speak to me  Happy New Year The good thing is that you still have 288,000 left after spending approx 12,000.that's just a drop in the ocean. Happy new year @enyands since when is KQ 40?? (300 shares X 4.60 = Ksh. 1,380.00) Happy New Year Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
Pesa Nane wrote:enyands wrote:murchr wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers! I will follow advise of @enyands @kausha for now.. Noooo! @ Kausha & @enyands have no vision. They are naysayers. Pessimists. You need to listen to @Cde because that is the way to go. Higher, Higher, Higher. Look at KK as an example. Out with Naikuni/Segman. In with Mbuvi/Ohana. Only good things await you on KQ. You cannot go wrong. The sale of excess assets will fill the hole. The opening of new routes will boost revenue. Don't be lied to about underwater hedges. The talented and able CFO, Alex Mbugua, knows how to beat the likes of Goldman at their game. And when @VVS quotes Warren Buffett, tell him that Buffett is a loser. Tell him about IBM, Tesco, etc. @VVS or Buffett = L-O-S-E-R who doesn't know about running an airline profitably like the illustrious Board & Management of KQ. In 18 months, the likes of @VVS will regret not buying KQ at the discounted price of 5/- as it soars towards 140/-. The illustrious, progressive and fiscally responsible government is backing KQ. They know what is going on. The Kenyan government has the best economic brains in the world. They are as clean as the driven snow. You, my friend, are in very good company! Jameni have gone ahead despite my conscience to purchase an additional 300 KQ, my calculations tell me that the tide shall turn upon release of FYR on 29/06/2016. however, I repeat, no one should follow me on this personal journey without their own due diligence being carried out. people like @vvs may sue me for not informing others!!! NB: I shall not go above 5,000 holding prior to results release, unless the gods speak to me  Happy New Year The good thing is that you still have 288,000 left after spending approx 12,000.that's just a drop in the ocean. Happy new year @enyands since when is KQ 40?? (300 shares X 4.60 = Ksh. 1,380.00) Happy New Year @8c thanks for pointing that out. I was caught in the heat of the moment about kq and this led me to hallucinate kidogo but I'm now back on my feet .yes he is left with 298,620 so it's good brother Obiero is a careful investor like his friend and business rival @vvs
mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:KQ will make the biggest loss in Kenya's corporate history. I foresee minimum loss ksh.18bn before tax. This will wipe out all the retained earnings and company will now be technically insolvent Pepo mbaya. Wit the sale of four planes and the 'unfortunate' sale embakasi land, do you think what you have written is possible?? the debt in this company given the business environment will wipe it. The answer to our old discussion has arrived today via business daily.. KQ estimates a likely profit in 2016 KQ ABP 4.26
obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:KQ will make the biggest loss in Kenya's corporate history. I foresee minimum loss ksh.18bn before tax. This will wipe out all the retained earnings and company will now be technically insolvent Pepo mbaya. Wit the sale of four planes and the 'unfortunate' sale embakasi land, do you think what you have written is possible?? the debt in this company given the business environment will wipe it. The answer to our old discussion has arrived today via business daily.. KQ estimates a likely profit in 2016 Dead link. Just like the airline. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:KQ will make the biggest loss in Kenya's corporate history. I foresee minimum loss ksh.18bn before tax. This will wipe out all the retained earnings and company will now be technically insolvent Pepo mbaya. Wit the sale of four planes and the 'unfortunate' sale embakasi land, do you think what you have written is possible?? the debt in this company given the business environment will wipe it. The answer to our old discussion has arrived today via business daily.. KQ estimates a likely profit in 2016 Dead link. Just like the airline. Link is manufactured by @Obiero. Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:KQ will make the biggest loss in Kenya's corporate history. I foresee minimum loss ksh.18bn before tax. This will wipe out all the retained earnings and company will now be technically insolvent Pepo mbaya. Wit the sale of four planes and the 'unfortunate' sale embakasi land, do you think what you have written is possible?? the debt in this company given the business environment will wipe it. The answer to our old discussion has arrived today via business daily.. KQ estimates a likely profit in 2016 Dead link. Just like the airline. Link is manufactured by @Obiero. Link HERE on behalf of brother @obieroPesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Pesa Nane wrote:sparkly wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:KQ will make the biggest loss in Kenya's corporate history. I foresee minimum loss ksh.18bn before tax. This will wipe out all the retained earnings and company will now be technically insolvent Pepo mbaya. Wit the sale of four planes and the 'unfortunate' sale embakasi land, do you think what you have written is possible?? the debt in this company given the business environment will wipe it. The answer to our old discussion has arrived today via business daily.. KQ estimates a likely profit in 2016 Dead link. Just like the airline. Link is manufactured by @Obiero. Link HERE on behalf of brother @obiero Nothing about a likely profit in 2016. Happy New Year. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:sparkly wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:KQ will make the biggest loss in Kenya's corporate history. I foresee minimum loss ksh.18bn before tax. This will wipe out all the retained earnings and company will now be technically insolvent Pepo mbaya. Wit the sale of four planes and the 'unfortunate' sale embakasi land, do you think what you have written is possible?? the debt in this company given the business environment will wipe it. The answer to our old discussion has arrived today via business daily.. KQ estimates a likely profit in 2016 Dead link. Just like the airline. Link is manufactured by @Obiero. Link HERE on behalf of brother @obiero Nothing about a likely profit in 2016. Happy New Year. Happy New Year.. “If I was to turnaround this business and generate a profit of about five per cent, looking at our bottom line last year and excluding one-off adjustments, I need to generate roughly Sh20 billion,” said Mr Ngunze during a recent interview with the Business Daily. KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
When will Kenyans learn to have confidence in themselves? This bullshit of hiring McKinsey is an initiative in futility wasting KQ money that could have casted against losses to bring them down. How could we contract the white man who has already shafted us through Royal Dutch KLM in a conflict of interest partnership with our Pride of Africa? What has McKinsey done that Wazuans can't execute? Eti selling Embakasi plot, disposing four stone age planes, cutting costs, axing excess staff, increasing revenue and @Obiero trumpeting thumbs up McKinsey, bravo white man, keep on shafting us, screw us hard from behind in broad daylight watch of Kenyan government. I am appalled people! John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..