156 Pages«<150151152153154>»
ICC WSR
#1511 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2015 8:29:37 PM

kollabo wrote:
Developing story:

Assembly of State Parties accepts a compromise allowing Kenya's motion against the retrospective application of ICC Rule 68.

How is it a compromise

http://www.africaonemedi...enyas-requestwhats-next/

He is going to be jailed. This is his last Christmas as raia. Next Christmas he will be behind bars. We cannot have petty murderers and criminals languishing in Kodiaga, Kamili and other prisons while Kenya's biggest murderer is enjoying life in Karen. His time is coming.
#1512 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2015 8:32:47 PM

kollabo wrote:
Developing story:

Assembly of State Parties accepts a compromise allowing Kenya's motion against the retrospective application of ICC Rule 68.

How is it a compromise

http://www.africaonemedi...enyas-requestwhats-next/

This whole ASP issue was just a red herring to make some followers happy.

1. Rule 68 is not going to be repealed by anyone. However many prayer rallies people hold and include the pope.

So that being the lie that the Mpigs told that they were going to repeal rule 68 they had to get something.

Something that should have been left to the bureaucrats because it may make sense. May being the important word.

The issue of using the rule retroactively.

That is part of a case in the Appeals Court at the Hague. It is not illogical to think that Ruto (please note I did not say Kenya) has a chance at the Appeals court.

So why spend 100million just to make noise at the ASP?

The rule has not been repealed. It won't be. Plenary has not yet decided on any so called compromise as at 8:30 pm Kenyan time.

For that we lost face in the diplomatic world.

What may happen is that the wordings to do with retroactive may be changed. Again...that all depends on the mood of the judges.

So unless we are planning another 100 Mpigs attack at the Hague, Ruto is far, very far from having the prayers answered.

Itumbi and his hashtag army should just accept that they fell way short of what they went to do there.

Mambo bado sio mazuri until the Appeals Court rules. By that time Bensuda may be so annoyed she decides to add more charges or just keep Ruto at the Hague.

#1513 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2015 9:08:33 PM

Always check your sources of information. Itumbi can't be one of them surely.

The Plenary is meeting for the final session right now on the Kenyan issue.

On the floor the issue is about the language. NOTHING to do with repealing anything.

Follow this twirrarer

https://twitter.com/SeckAlioun

I have to wonder how many lies can be told by those in media in Kenya. Just wonder.

Again please note, Ruto's case has nothing to do with Rule 68. Infact, its the prayer rallies that shall bring him heat. Under Rule 69 as was quoted by the Judges.

Someone is misleading someone and its not me.

#1514 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2015 9:41:27 PM

And there you go

We sent sijui who there to state the obvious. I said the only thing that they may get would be language. Nothing more. Ati repeal Article 68 who came up with that one?

Having said that, you have to wonder about the school of thought out there that this so much noise was not about Ruto but....

Because Ruto's case has little to do with Rule 68

This is his problem

“I do not share the view that the new r 68 applies. Indeed, in my view, r 68 does not apply in any of its generations. Article 69(3) is the more appropriate provision”, he wrote.

The judge felt Article 69(3) was a better fit because it allowed the Chamber to take into account not just the direct attempts at witness interference but those actions and statements by government officials, MPs, community and church leaders as well bloggers that created a “dissuasive atmosphere” for witnesses:

“In my view, the interests of justice directly perturbed by the exceptional circumstances of this case, involving conducts capable of creating a dissuasive atmosphere for Prosecution witnesses, fully warrant the Chamber's exercise of the Article 69(3) authority, for purposes of having regard to the witness statements that the Prosecution urges the Chamber to consider for the truth of their contents”, he explained.

These are the facts of the case. Not hii kupayuka ovyo.

For Ruto's case, I see nothing changing an iota. This court has been known to use very ambigous rules to jail people. Article 69 has already been quoted by one judge.

At the same time, the rumors that some people have pending warrants should be the reason to worry and stop public rallies.

#1515 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2015 11:56:05 PM

wanyee
#1516 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 1:06:22 AM

Now will the judges go on ahead and use the rule retroactively...?I dont think so...Africa will have a legitimate reason to walk out ..this time for good. But this court met it's match Kwinya sio CongoSad{|= Sad{|= Sad{|=
#1517 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 1:19:54 AM

wanyee wrote:
Now will the judges go on ahead and use the rule retroactively...?I dont think so...Africa will have a legitimate reason to walk out ..this time for good. But this court met it's match Kwinya sio CongoSad{|= Sad{|= Sad{|=

"Rule 68 Shall not be applied RETROACTIVELY" = not applicable in this case
wanyee
#1518 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 1:26:14 AM

#1519 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 6:58:41 AM

wanyee wrote:

"Rule 68 Shall not be applied RETROACTIVELY" = not applicable in this case

Why do you like going against me and losing all the time.

I told you Waiguru would resign and you said she'd rather die.

The Kenyan media is corrupted to the core. Nowhere in the ASP was the court asked not to apply it to the Ruto case.

Infact, Ruto was never mentioned.

Lakini, you are free to lie to this Kenyans. After all, they seem a bit excitable and listen to everything that comes from these media.

Ngojeni Appeals Court.

You should be more worried about the fallout on this case in case this fellow goes in because you just promised the world on a non-issue.

Even El Nino I've been right.

kollabo
#1520 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2015 7:04:51 AM

ASP reaffirms non retroactivity of rule 68. So now the story is changed to rule 69(3) being more lethal.

Poleni!
156 Pages«<150151152153154>»