wazua Thu, Apr 9, 2026

59 Pages«<1314151617>»
Cic
TUPAC
#141 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 3:07:18 PM

Bugatti wrote:
TUPAC=They will as well get 78% and wait for April Approval.If approval by shareholders succeeds they allocate you 22%.
Sawa Mzee?

@buggatti thats ok. hiyo si mbaya. lets wait and see.
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
Layman
#142 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 3:58:55 PM

@Bugatti, thanks. Waiting till April to know the fate of my refunds or share allocation for the 22% is too much of a time....... Wa! ... and they earn interest on the same?????????! Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!
PKoli
#143 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 11:23:02 PM

Too many special AGMs from CiC within a short period of time! Since CiC motto is 'we keep our word', they should announce the results, refund our money if we oversubscribed and stop the idea of trying to dilute the shares. We can buy the few shares over the counter as before. This is the only way we will a Co-op bank equivalent when they list.
Sasha
#144 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 8:29:32 AM

@PKoli: That is what worries me about CIC. They seem to think all problems are solved via AGMs! The wazees are getting greedy now. I understand they were extremely skeptical about the issue and had projected less than 80% subscription for the rights issue. I still wonder why a company with such hefty ambitions has not appointed a PRO leaving the Company Secretary to handle publicity!
PKoli
#145 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 9:27:59 AM

@Sasha,

I hope with Co-op buying a huge chunk of the shares, we will finally have some robust leadership being injected in CiC. Nelson Kuria has done a good job, he requires the board team that can manage a modern dynamic insurance company.
Aguytrying
#146 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 6:46:27 PM

With over the counter buying, how do buyers and sellers come to an agreement. Are they likely to split the cic shares on listing to the nse?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Layman
#147 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 8:30:06 AM

...when you visit brokers' offices or wherever they are sold or bought from you will find sell orders at certain prices placed by sellers...alternatvely sellers will find buy orders placed at certain prices just like NSE,.... except for the automation at NSE.

For the spliting...isn't it not too early to ask?
bird_man
#148 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 9:22:16 AM

@All,

Which brokers offices can I use to check on the sell orders if I'm interested in buying?How will I keep track of the shares such that they are not sold without my consent?
Who has an idea of the average going rate currently over the counter?I need to buy some more.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
Layman
#149 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 9:30:43 AM

@birdman, wil respond to your second query, all OTC shares are in forms of Share Certificates so you will need to personally surrender the same if you wish to sell........
PKoli
#150 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 11:00:38 AM

bird_man wrote:
@All,

Which brokers offices can I use to check on the sell orders if I'm interested in buying?How will I keep track of the shares such that they are not sold without my consent?
Who has an idea of the average going rate currently over the counter?I need to buy some more.

@bird_man,

Suntra and African Alliance have been dealing in the shares. I am Kingdom securities too will trade in the shares through OTC
59 Pages«<1314151617>»