Round 2 is time to finish off baba politically
Am sure there will be an inquiry to establish the conducting of the elections on 8/8 and subsequent ruling What we will need to know 1. Why were fake forms/books used as forms 2. What affected the transmissions? 3. What is the competency of the IT experts contacted by the court. I see Proff on as their Prefix but IT is broad, what is their areas of specialization. 4. What is their practical experience out of the class room? 5. What was their understanding of the server usage in this case? Given that this was more of a FTP issue 6. If the nullification of election was due to OT Morpho's refusal to grant access to the server, what are the legal bindings falling on this company given that its foreign? (French) Imagine this: You notice your bank account has anomalies. You go to court and the court gives an order that the bank disclose all its standard operating procedures, security measures (firewalls, rules etc) and everything that is required to show that it has not been stealing your money. Now the only problem is, this is the very information needed to rob the bank, WHAT IT EXPERT WOULD GIVE THIS?"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Njung'e wrote:He is at it again. In a press conference earlier, he has named 12 IEBC officials whom he says ought to be in prison (No need to take them to court because raila says so) before 17th October. If i may ask once again, what are the crimes of the said individuals?. Who sued them and when were they convicted? why does Raila think he is the only one who is right all the time and everything/everyone else is wrong, against him or both?. Is it some kind of a diseases/condition?. We know his strategy. It is multi pronged, as follows: 1) If the officials are sacked, he will seek political parties to nominate new ones (including RO's). He will make sure he gets partisan individuals who will help him rig. 2) Since (1) may not work, he wants to preempt the outcome of the fresh election. If he loses, he will say it is because the officials (including Alghurair, Morpho, chiloba, etc) were never sacked/terminated and they have rigged him out again. This, in his opinion, will justify his calls for mass action to precipitate chaos and force a third fresh election.
murchr wrote:Am sure there will be an inquiry to establish the conducting of the elections on 8/8 and subsequent ruling
What we will need to know
1. Why were fake forms/books used as forms
2. What affected the transmissions?
3. What is the competency of the IT experts contacted by the court. I see Proff on as their Prefix but IT is broad, what is their areas of specialization.
4. What is their practical experience out of the class room?
5. What was their understanding of the server usage in this case? Given that this was more of a FTP issue
6. If the nullification of election was due to OT Morpho's refusal to grant access to the server, what are the legal bindings falling on this company given that its foreign? (French)
Imagine this: You notice your bank account has anomalies. You go to court and the court gives an order that the bank disclose all its standard operating procedures, security measures (firewalls, rules etc) and everything that is required to show that it has not been stealing your money. Now the only problem is, this is the very information needed to rob the bank, WHAT IT EXPERT WOULD GIVE THIS? Post the ruling, we have really paid a lot of attention on servers bla bla bla...What if the full judgement comes out tomorrow and nothing is mentioned on the IT element? What if they say the IT element never affected the results par se and all they had a problem with is fake forms bla bla bla and the way Chebukati did not wait for all forms to be sent before he read the ruling? Or who actually knows the real meat of the ruling?
washiku wrote:murchr wrote:Am sure there will be an inquiry to establish the conducting of the elections on 8/8 and subsequent ruling
3. What is the competency of the IT experts contacted by the court. I see Proff on as their Prefix but IT is broad, what is their areas of specialization.
5. What was their understanding of the server usage in this case? Given that this was more of a FTP issue
6. If the nullification of election was due to OT Morpho's refusal to grant access to the server, what are the legal bindings falling on this company given that its foreign? (French)
Imagine this: You notice your bank account has anomalies. You go to court and the court gives an order that the bank disclose all its standard operating procedures, security measures (firewalls, rules etc) and everything that is required to show that it has not been stealing your money. Now the only problem is, this is the very information needed to rob the bank, WHAT IT EXPERT WOULD GIVE THIS? Post the ruling, we have really paid a lot of attention on servers bla bla bla...What if the full judgement comes out tomorrow and nothing is mentioned on the IT element? What if they say the IT element never affected the results par se and all they had a problem with is fake forms bla bla bla and the way Chebukati did not wait for all forms to be sent before he read the ruling? Or who actually knows the real meat of the ruling? If they did not nullify the elections on ICT issues, then the other reason was the forms http://www.judiciary.go....Report_29.8.2017%201.pdf"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:washiku wrote:[quote=murchr]Am sure there will be an inquiry to establish the conducting of the elections on 8/8 and subsequent ruling
Imagine this: You notice your bank account has anomalies. You go to court and the court gives an order that the bank disclose all its standard operating procedures, security measures (firewalls, rules etc) and everything that is required to show that it has not been stealing your money. Now the only problem is, this is the very information needed to rob the bank, WHAT IT EXPERT WOULD GIVE THIS? Post the ruling, we have really paid a lot of attention on servers bla bla bla...What if the full judgement comes out tomorrow and nothing is mentioned on the IT element? What if they say the IT element never affected the results par se and all they had a problem with is fake forms bla bla bla and the way Chebukati did not wait for all forms to be sent before he read the ruling? Or who actually knows the real meat of the ruling? If they did not nullify the elections on ICT issues, then the other reason was the forms http://www.judiciary.go....eport_29.8.2017%201.pdf[/quote] I have a feeling it might not have had anything to do with servers bla bla bla but with on what basis/process should the National Returning Office announce the results etc But I could be wrong plus kesho is just a few hours away
washiku wrote:murchr wrote:washiku wrote:murchr wrote:Am sure there will be an inquiry to establish the conducting of the elections on 8/8 and subsequent ruling
Imagine this: You notice your bank account has anomalies. You go to court and the court gives an order that the bank disclose all its standard operating procedures, security measures (firewalls, rules etc) and everything that is required to show that it has not been stealing your money. Now the only problem is, this is the very information needed to rob the bank, WHAT IT EXPERT WOULD GIVE THIS? Post the ruling, we have really paid a lot of attention on servers bla bla bla...What if the full judgement comes out tomorrow and nothing is mentioned on the IT element? What if they say the IT element never affected the results par se and all they had a problem with is fake forms bla bla bla and the way Chebukati did not wait for all forms to be sent before he read the ruling? Or who actually knows the real meat of the ruling? If they did not nullify the elections on ICT issues, then the other reason was the forms http://www.judiciary.go....eport_29.8.2017%201.pdf I have a feeling it might not have had anything to do with servers bla bla bla but with on what basis/process should the National Returning Office announce the results etc But I could be wrong plus kesho is just a few hours away Remember, Maina Kiai went to court challenging the procedure of transmission of election results and the subsequent announcement of by the National RO. Here Quote:47. The second impugned regulation is regulation 84(1) which provides that:-
“(1) A final tallying of results for the respective elective positions shall be at a venue to be gazetted by the Commission for that purpose.”
48. Lastly, there is regulation 87(2)(c) that states that:-
“the returning officer shall after tallying of votes at the constituency level –
a. …………………………………………..
b. …………………………………………..
c. electronically transmit the provisional results to the Commission.”
Again, one can only better understand the import of this provision by looking at the preceding provisions, that is, regulation 87(1)(a) and (2) (a) and (b) which state that –
“(1) The returning officer shall, as soon as practicable, forward to the county returning officer, in the case of –
a. a presidential election, a certificate in Form 37 showing the total number of votes cast for each candidate;
b. a member of National Assembly, county woman representative, senate, county assembly, county governor or county assembly election, a certificate in Form 38 set out in the Schedule showing the total number of votes cast for each candidate.
(2) The returning officer shall after tallying of votes at the constituency level –
a. announce the results cast for all candidates;
b. issue certificate to persons elected in the National Assembly and County Assembly election in Form 38 set out in the Schedule ………..”
See the transmission issue? Then remember Maraga asking what was being displayed at Bomas and the IEBC lawyer called it statistics. Anyway, there is a reason the judges admitted *experts* to the case. The ruling will tell us more tomorrow. http://kenyalaw.org/caselaw/cases/view/133874/"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Another day, another press conference, another allegation. BBI will solve it :)
murchr wrote:washiku wrote:murchr wrote:washiku wrote:[quote=murchr]Am sure there will be an inquiry to establish the conducting of the elections on 8/8 and subsequent ruling
Imagine this: You notice your bank account has anomalies. You go to court and the court gives an order that the bank disclose all its standard operating procedures, security measures (firewalls, rules etc) and everything that is required to show that it has not been stealing your money. Now the only problem is, this is the very information needed to rob the bank, WHAT IT EXPERT WOULD GIVE THIS? Post the ruling, we have really paid a lot of attention on servers bla bla bla...What if the full judgement comes out tomorrow and nothing is mentioned on the IT element? What if they say the IT element never affected the results par se and all they had a problem with is fake forms bla bla bla and the way Chebukati did not wait for all forms to be sent before he read the ruling? Or who actually knows the real meat of the ruling? If they did not nullify the elections on ICT issues, then the other reason was the forms http://www.judiciary.go....eport_29.8.2017%201.pdf I have a feeling it might not have had anything to do with servers bla bla bla but with on what basis/process should the National Returning Office announce the results etc But I could be wrong plus kesho is just a few hours away Remember, Maina Kiai went to court challenging the procedure of transmission of election results and the subsequent announcement of by the National RO. Here Quote:47. The second impugned regulation is regulation 84(1) which provides that:-
“(1) A final tallying of results for the respective elective positions shall be at a venue to be gazetted by the Commission for that purpose.”
48. Lastly, there is regulation 87(2)(c) that states that:-
“the returning officer shall after tallying of votes at the constituency level –
a. …………………………………………..
b. …………………………………………..
c. electronically transmit the provisional results to the Commission.”
Again, one can only better understand the import of this provision by looking at the preceding provisions, that is, regulation 87(1)(a) and (2) (a) and (b) which state that –
“(1) The returning officer shall, as soon as practicable, forward to the county returning officer, in the case of –
a. a presidential election, a certificate in Form 37 showing the total number of votes cast for each candidate;
b. a member of National Assembly, county woman representative, senate, county assembly, county governor or county assembly election, a certificate in Form 38 set out in the Schedule showing the total number of votes cast for each candidate.
(2) The returning officer shall after tallying of votes at the constituency level –
a. announce the results cast for all candidates;
b. issue certificate to persons elected in the National Assembly and County Assembly election in Form 38 set out in the Schedule ………..”
See the transmission issue? Then remember Maraga asking what was being displayed at Bomas and the IEBC lawyer called it statistics. Anyway, there is a reason the judges admitted *experts* to the case. The ruling will tell us more tomorrow. http://kenyalaw.org/caselaw/cases/view/133874/[/quote] And the regulations thereof...Look at 87 https://roggkenya.org/wp...gulations-as-of2017.pdf
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Maragae now tells jubilee "to go to hell". That courts wont be intimidated by demos. Just how does jubilee expect justice from the maragaroo court? https://www.the-star.co....a-dares-critics_c1638474
Murkomen has hit back at the chief justice: https://www.the-star.co....well-review-it_c1638571
C&P The legislator said it is strange that the CJ called a press conference to condemn members of the public who are expressing their democratic right in a demonstration. "It is unheard of all over the world that a judge, let alone a Chief Justice can call a press conference to respond to media reports and threaten members of public." "It is worse when the CJ speaks like a biased politician who is ready to pay the 'ultimate price'," Murkomen said
hardwood wrote:Murkomen has hit back at the chief justice: https://www.the-star.co....well-review-it_c1638571
C&P The legislator said it is strange that the CJ called a press conference to condemn members of the public who are expressing their democratic right in a demonstration. "It is unheard of all over the world that a judge, let alone a Chief Justice can call a press conference to respond to media reports and threaten members of public." "It is worse when the CJ speaks like a biased politician who is ready to pay the 'ultimate price'," Murkomen said He should just resign or swear in Uhuru Kwisha!!!! awache ujinga na umama mingi kama conductor wa matatu anakataa kufikisha abiria na change pia, jinga kabisa, there are many people who can do and are waiting for their jobs, they can be replaced tomorrow, no need for chaos, we preach peace, peace, peace, what SC is doing to mwananchi is not right. Ras Kienyeji Man
Much Know wrote:hardwood wrote:Murkomen has hit back at the chief justice: https://www.the-star.co....well-review-it_c1638571
C&P The legislator said it is strange that the CJ called a press conference to condemn members of the public who are expressing their democratic right in a demonstration. "It is unheard of all over the world that a judge, let alone a Chief Justice can call a press conference to respond to media reports and threaten members of public." "It is worse when the CJ speaks like a biased politician who is ready to pay the 'ultimate price'," Murkomen said He should just resign or swear in Uhuru Kwisha!!!! awache ujinga na umama mingi kama conductor wa matatu anakataa kufikisha abiria na change pia, jinga kabisa, there are many people who can do and are waiting for their jobs, they can be replaced tomorrow, no need for chaos, we preach peace, peace, peace, what SC is doing to mwananchi is not right. UPUZI. Take a chill pill. There's procedure to everything "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Thought Maraga was addressing the press as Chair of JSC, or i missed something? Now he is not supposed to speak at all? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
[quote=hardwood]Maragae now tells jubilee "to go to hell". That courts wont be intimidated by demos. Just how does jubilee expect justice from the maragaroo court? https://www.the-star.co....-dares-critics_c1638474[/quote] History being written as we watch. On the day of expected judgement, hecklers stage simultaneous demos as a fraudster files a petition full of outright lies and grammatical mistakes. Jubilee cannot believe there are people who won't take their bribes. Like our people say, "Githaka kia muici, ni gukana" By the way, what did we agree should be done to protesters ? Ama "jews of Africa " are exempt from the law ? "Tuhanite ta andu magurukite othe"
Angelica _ann wrote:Thought Maraga was addressing the press as Chair of JSC, or i missed something? Now he is not supposed to speak at all? This is a senile tribal fool, am sure he has sent several youths to jail for bhangi, those kind of foolish judges, the time of the harvest these kind of idiots will be cast away, I know how self rightous they behave, calling poor demonstrators savage's and asking for police to shoot them, nothing good can cone out of this kind of people. Tumechoka kuwekea wajinga kama hawa mafuta kwa Benz. Ras Kienyeji Man
Angelica _ann wrote:Thought Maraga was addressing the press as Chair of JSC, or i missed something? Now he is not supposed to speak at all? We have a problem with CJ being chair of JSC. Suppose you or someone had damning evidence against the CJ (and am not talking about Maraga here), how will the CJ preside over a JSC meeting to discuss his conduct. That's why we need to look afresh at these things. He might say we should not interfere with independence of judiciary, ok, but, they shouldn't use the goodwill to preside over cases with impunity in the guise of independence...we people of kenya, thorough our representatives in legislature make laws, rules and regulations on how judiciary operates, and we can change the rules if we deem necessary. And we are not going to abolish the judiciary any time soon.
Sad to say but i foresee alot of chaos and suffering for kenyans due to that "stupid judgement".
Decentralization which is at the heart of the katiba is not about taking power from mwananchi to SC, maybe when I was marching in saba saba this fool was part of the sentencing regime, now he is yapping about katiba and his powers! Ras Kienyeji Man
Rank: Member Joined: 10/24/2013 Posts: 455 Location: Nairobi
FRM2011 wrote:[quote=hardwood]Maragae now tells jubilee "to go to hell". That courts wont be intimidated by demos. Just how does jubilee expect justice from the maragaroo court? https://www.the-star.co....-dares-critics_c1638474[/quote] History being written as we watch. On the day of expected judgement, hecklers stage simultaneous demos as a fraudster files a petition full of outright lies and grammatical mistakes. Jubilee cannot believe there are people who won't take their bribes. Like our people say, "Githaka kia muici, ni gukana"By the way, what did we agree should be done to protesters ? Ama "jews of Africa " are exempt from the law ? "Tuhanite ta andu magurukite othe" Is it by sheer arrogance/stupidity/entitlement that you keep thinking that Wazua is a kameme website?
Round 2 is time to finish off baba politically