wazua Wed, Jul 23, 2025

29 Pages«<1314151617>»
Barclays Premier League (EPL) 2015–2016
#281 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 8:51:08 PM

wazuaguest wrote:
I think egoistic managers cant manage a poor run,because of their chest thumping.Look at Mou and Van Girl.Players start even sabotaging you.I think that is what Mangiti did to Waiguru.

What about mr bean?
#282 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 9:08:21 PM

mwenza wrote:
wazuaguest wrote:
I think egoistic managers cant manage a poor run,because of their chest thumping.Look at Mou and Van Girl.Players start even sabotaging you.I think that is what Mangiti did to Waiguru.

What about mr bean?

Voyeurism. Worst case!
whiteowl
#283 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 9:22:15 PM

Leicester is pulling a Donald Trump.Everybody is waiting for it to fade away but with each passing day,it looks like they'll win the epl.
sitaki.kujulikana
#284 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 9:25:35 PM

mwenza wrote:
I still get the feeling Leicester will be found out once FA cup starts and a few injuries crop up - they lost Drinkwater jana and I can only imagine if either Mahrez, Kante or Vardy picks up an injury along the way. Thankfully for them they have secured 35 points that has assured every team that has had that number of points at this stage a place in top 4, bar a cosmic implosion!

That said, I'm almost certain they will not be able to hold on to Mahrez in the summer - the dude looks like he can get into the first 11 of any side in the BPL. Southampton lost their best players like that

Totally agree plus lack of depth will be their Achilles heel .... However, Mahrez goal was as good as they come. His movement with the ball is giggs-like.

His technique is superior!!! He put down two aerial high speed crosses with the nonchalance only previously exhibited by players like Berbatov or Ibra. Sadly, if it was Rooney those crosses would have hit his shin and gone out of play...

....and to imagine that he cost a paltry 400K makes one wonder what the scouts for the so-called big clubs are paid to do. That was quite a steal.

they also consider how a player fits in with the playing style and current squad, his style might not say like van gals system
#285 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 10:18:24 PM

C&P
I’ve been very busy with work of late and therefore haven’t had time to focus on Arsenal Truth or write any posts, but last night was very telling. I was in the gym trying to regain a semblance of fitness when I received a mocking text about Arsenal changing goalkeepers. That’s strange I thought - why? Because I had no idea Arsenal were playing last night.

With every day, every week and every season, I seem to care less and less about the club that captured my imagination when I was a 10 or 11 years old. I can honestly say that whether I went, watched or listened to Arsenal, I never missed a single game in over 30 years. It was more than a passion, it was a ritual.

But that seems like a different life right now, and it all changed when it eventually dawned on me that unlike any other Arsenal manager I’d ever known (including Bruce Rioch), the club is basically dead for as long as Arsene Wenger is at the helm.

Slowly but surely, the futility of his decision-making and all-round ideological ignorance just wore me down. At some point, around 5-6 years ago, the penny dropped, and if you’re reading this and yours hasn’t then you probably don’t have one to drop.

I knew there would be wins and good performances from time to time, or a lucky domestic cup victory if the draw was favourable, but ultimately I knew that competing at an elite level was comprehensively beyond Wenger or any manager in possession of such stale, one-dimensional ideas and tactics, no matter how much money he has.

At most clubs, managers only get a few years to live up to expectations, and that gives supporters hope – hope of change. That hope is critical, yet as an Arsenal supporter there is no hope, no future, just the same complacency and bourgeois mistakes being repeated ad infinitum.

I also began to detest the manager’s evasiveness and lack of transparency, his refusal to admit or accept the burden of responsibility, not to mention his all-round pig-headedness. Slowly but surely, the man that should have been forever ingrained in my memory as one of the greatest Arsenal managers of all time had eroded his reputation to the point where he had become a figure of fun - a clown, a buffoon.

I didn’t need last night to tell me that Wenger is not only done as a top flight manager but hanging around like a bad smell. He is outmoded, outdated and has nothing left to offer the game. His tetchy media protestations are the derisory flailings of a manager that no longer has any semblance of how ridiculous he sounds. His boundless propensity for emitting lame excuses is an insult to the intelligence of any right-thinking supporter, and his pompous ego is distasteful. Following yet more inexcusable embarrassment in the Champions League last night – a competition Wenger is not fit to manage in, he snarled defiantly at the media through gritted teeth “I know things that you don’t know”.

So what are they then, you senile old fart?

In Wenger, I no longer see a football manager, I see a neurotic zealot failing miserably to hide his narcissistic personality disorder. The obstinate ticks and twitches that flare between his wrinkled eyelids whenever he is questioned gave the game away years ago - the fear of losing control, the desire to shut people up before they say too much, his reputation forever hanging by a thread, propped up by wheeled-out ex-players and equally clueless bloggers.

This revolving pantomime has ceased to be about football anymore, but a perverse window into the irrational mind of a manager driven by a duplicitous hunger to mask his own incompetence. It’s almost like those early Wenger years were the behaviours and actions of a completely different person. If you look at him then compared to now, the transformation is startling.

I start every season enthused, not necessarily to write about Arsenal these days, but to write about the Premier League as a whole. But the PL is in the doldrums right now. Success is cyclical, but with every competitor floundering there lays a golden opportunity to fill the void, currently being wasted by the perpetual mediocrity of a mentally unhinged manager who has decimated his reputation through his own hubris. And to add insult to injury, he is aided and abetted by the utter ignorance and complacency of everyone at the club, from the money laundering Gazidis and Kroenke to the puppet Chairman and the majority of the club's own dopey supporters. There should be mass protests after this sort of accumulated shite, but no, they'll all be sitting there again come Sunday pissing their money down the drain with their brainless optimism.

One wonders exactly what would have to happen to get Wenger out. The selfish cash hoarder who hasn’t got the bollocks to spend the club’s money in case a financial loss might make him accountable, knows he’s incapable of performing to the requisite level, yet refuses to do the decent thing and step down in the face of the board’s gutless refusal to act.

#286 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 10:55:26 PM

I thought only Arsenal supporters follow Arsenal blogs. I have never looked at other team's blogs, actually I don't know if they exist.
I can recommend a few more arsenal blogs that are even more critical ;written by gooners who are disgruntled with state of affairs.
KiFagio
#287 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 11:15:53 PM

That c&p by @mwenza must've been written by a manugu fan. If wenger is so useless how come big clubs like r madrid, psg etc are always after his services that he has to turn them down? I have a hunch the owners of chelsea, man u etc would kick the current managers out if they could get the prof. And mind you they have the best advisers.
#288 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 12:18:21 AM

KiFagio wrote:
That c&p by @mwenza must've been written by a manugu fan. If wenger is so useless how come big clubs like r madrid, psg etc are always after his services that he has to turn them down? I have a hunch the owners of chelsea, man u etc would kick the current managers out if they could get the prof. And mind you they have the best advisers.

No,it was most certainly written by a gooner. Unlike us here, there are many season ticket holders who have reservations on the manager but are die hard supporters of the team.
What I don't get is a Manutd fan looking up arsenal blogs
#289 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 8:14:27 AM

KiFagio wrote:

No,it was most certainly written by a gooner. Unlike us here, there are many season ticket holders who have reservations on the manager but are die hard supporters of the team.

Everybody obsessing over a 'small' team. Wonder why
#290 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 12:32:14 PM

KiFagio wrote:

Everybody obsessing over a 'small' team. Wonder why

i think they care more about that 'small' team than even those in london who were born supporting it and attend their matches live religiously - not on internet streams and dstv. some even make their wazua signature all about small teams. Applause Applause
#291 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 2:03:17 PM

Kumbe hutu tumtu hutumia hata mihadarati?

C&P

Arsene Wenger’s interview in L’Equipe appears to have caught him lying about players’ use of performance enhancing supplements under his watch.

“In 30 years of my coaching career, I never got one of my players injected to be more efficient. I never gave them a product that can improve performance. It is about pride. I’ve played against a lot of teams that were not in this state of mind,” stated Wenger.

However, it’s has been widely reported that when Wenger first came to Arsenal he encouraged the use of creatine as a performance-enhancing supplement.

A natural substance found in the body, creatine levels can be increased by eating red meat, although not as easily and effectively as supplement intake can provide.

The effect of saturating the body with creatine is to provide it with energy for muscular contraction by increasing the efficiency of ATP (Adenosine Triphosophate) synthesis. To cut a long story short, the supply of muscle-boosting ATP only lasts 3 seconds, but creatine supplementation can replete depleted ATP stores to maximise muscular energy, leading to enhanced power and performance during intense exercise, including speed endurance and recovery.

Soviet sports scientists began providing vials of creatine phosphate to athletes in the mid-‘60s and it was introduced to the sports supplement market in 1985.

Creatine is an amino acid by-product that has an osmotic effect, meaning water is drawn into the gut. If not taken with enough fluid, creatine can lead to stomach cramping. Anecdotal evidence suggests that Arsenal players complained about gastric problems due to Wenger’s introduction of creatine, hence the club stopped using it. Micronized creatine usually bypasses that problem, but players were likely taking supplements in liquid form at the time.

In 2011, ex-Arsenal forward Paul Merson claimed he regularly took creatine-boosting juices in training and high-powered caffeine supplements in the form of a dark tablet prior to games. Wenger hit back: “I give them personally nothing. If they don’t want to take anything, they take nothing.”

Note the use of the word “personally”, in order to squirm out of his responsibility for having his staff administer the supplements. Besides, it's absurd to suggest that Wenger's staff would give players supplements without his express permission or guidance.

Although neither creatine nor caffeine are illegal substances, their excessive usage in sports has caused controversy. Meanwhile, for Wenger to state he never gave [or at least instructed] his players to use performance-enhancing supplements, appears to be yet another fabrication of the truth.

#292 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 3:08:02 PM

mwenza wrote:
Kumbe hutu tumtu hutumia hata mihadarati?

C&P

Arsene Wenger’s interview in L’Equipe appears to have caught him lying about players’ use of performance enhancing supplements under his watch.

“In 30 years of my coaching career, I never got one of my players injected to be more efficient. I never gave them a product that can improve performance. It is about pride. I’ve played against a lot of teams that were not in this state of mind,” stated Wenger.

However, it’s has been widely reported that when Wenger first came to Arsenal he encouraged the use of creatine as a performance-enhancing supplement.

A natural substance found in the body, creatine levels can be increased by eating red meat, although not as easily and effectively as supplement intake can provide.

The effect of saturating the body with creatine is to provide it with energy for muscular contraction by increasing the efficiency of ATP (Adenosine Triphosophate) synthesis. To cut a long story short, the supply of muscle-boosting ATP only lasts 3 seconds, but creatine supplementation can replete depleted ATP stores to maximise muscular energy, leading to enhanced power and performance during intense exercise, including speed endurance and recovery.

Soviet sports scientists began providing vials of creatine phosphate to athletes in the mid-‘60s and it was introduced to the sports supplement market in 1985.

Creatine is an amino acid by-product that has an osmotic effect, meaning water is drawn into the gut. If not taken with enough fluid, creatine can lead to stomach cramping. Anecdotal evidence suggests that Arsenal players complained about gastric problems due to Wenger’s introduction of creatine, hence the club stopped using it. Micronized creatine usually bypasses that problem, but players were likely taking supplements in liquid form at the time.

In 2011, ex-Arsenal forward Paul Merson claimed he regularly took creatine-boosting juices in training and high-powered caffeine supplements in the form of a dark tablet prior to games. Wenger hit back: “I give them personally nothing. If they don’t want to take anything, they take nothing.”

Note the use of the word “personally”, in order to squirm out of his responsibility for having his staff administer the supplements. Besides, it's absurd to suggest that Wenger's staff would give players supplements without his express permission or guidance.

Although neither creatine nor caffeine are illegal substances, their excessive usage in sports has caused controversy. Meanwhile, for Wenger to state he never gave [or at least instructed] his players to use performance-enhancing supplements, appears to be yet another fabrication of the truth.

The obsession has reached a new level.
We need an expert to explain this peculiar behaviour.There are 20 teams in the EPL!
#293 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 6:01:00 PM

Jose Mourinho sacked as Chelsea manager

Chelsea have sacked manager Jose Mourinho seven months after he led them to the Premier League title.

The 52-year-old Portuguese had been in his second spell at the club, taking charge in June 2013.

Chelsea finished eight points clear last season and won the League Cup, but have lost nine of their 16 league games so far and are 16th in the table, one point above the relegation places.

Mourinho's final match was Monday's 2-1 defeat at leaders Leicester City.

Pep Guardiola, Guus Hiddink, Brendan Rodgers and Juande Ramos have all been touted as possible successors.

Source: bbcsports.football.com
#294 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 6:54:28 PM

He had an obsession with some small team
And for someone who gloried in describing Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger as a "voyeur" for his perceived interest in Chelsea and a "specialist in failure", were the tables finally turned? Was Mourinho becoming over-interested in Wenger?
Did he suddenly see Arsenal as a potential threat again?
The pair's frosty relationship was on show in public when Arsenal beat Chelsea in the Community Shield and again with the coldest of handshakes before Mourinho's side won 2-0 at Stamford Bridge in September.
In one of Mourinho's darkest moments, as he was sent off at half-time in the loss at West Ham, according to the referee Jon Moss's report: "At this point Mr Mourinho became very aggressive. He shouted that you [expletive] referees are weak… Wenger is right about you… you are [expletive] weak."
So had Wenger been playing on his mind?

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/34785525
#295 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 7:20:05 PM

When a cup of tea goes for 100/= but you only got 30/=.
Niekee chai Chelsea.
#296 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 7:52:12 PM

Beware of the wrath of a woman scorned. The Curse Of Eva Carneiro.
#297 Posted : Friday, December 18, 2015 12:37:26 PM

Niekee chai Chelsea.

But truth be told, thats the position Chelsea was used to be before the Soviet Union broke down and millionaire got minted from the Russian Federation...I see nothing unique...wako home.
Its only those who started watching football in 2003 who are blinded to think that Chelsea is any team worth our discussion.

#298 Posted : Friday, December 18, 2015 5:27:00 PM

Niekee chai Chelsea.

But truth be told, thats the position Chelsea was used to be before the Soviet Union broke down and millionaire got minted from the Russian Federation...I see nothing unique...wako home.
Its only those who started watching football in 2003 who are blinded to think that Chelsea is any team worth our discussion.

loooool
#299 Posted : Friday, December 18, 2015 6:22:09 PM

mkenyan wrote:

Niekee chai Chelsea.

loooool

Wewe haujui kupiga LOL.

Its done like this:

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

whiteowl
#300 Posted : Friday, December 18, 2015 8:16:05 PM

Beware of the wrath of a woman scorned. The Curse Of Eva Carneiro.

True. Since that day nothing seemed to work for him with the exception of UEFA.