Sonko for Nairobi Governor
PK has ungumed himself from the nominations!will he run as an independent? Sweetie will inherit nyumba come 2022 If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
Murchr don't be very happy. I expected more from Sonko. I can now predict that Sonko shall not be governor of Nairobi. We all know how those jubilee votes came about, sindio? Sonko should give up his position to PK. In fact for the first time I agree with Much Know, Sonko should never have been a jubilee candidate. Otherwise, Kidero will be the next governor of Nairobi. Unless I can manage to bring all Nairobi voters a dose of reality and vote in Miguna Miguna.... Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
murchr #75 Posted : Saturday, March 18, 2017 3:55:21 PM wrote:kaka2za wrote:murchr wrote:kaka2za wrote:murchr wrote:FRM2011 wrote:kaka2za wrote:Most people missed what Maina Kamanda said the other day. He stated that the numbers look good. Nairobi County MCA aspirants from Muranga facilitated massive transfer of voters to Nairobi.
PK will do a Trump on Sonko. I have heard two lies that have been repeated so many times. Only Sonko can send Kidero home. Sonko's support cuts transcends tribal boundaries. Well, some of us have analysed the 2013 voting pattern. The "record-breaking" 800K votes for sonko. Which specific wards voted for sonko, which presidential candidate won in those wards, which mp won and which MCA won. Sonko simply got Uhuru's vote and the kamba vote. The numbers are so tribally aligned you feel saddened. Anyone telling you there is a non-tribal voting block in Nairobi needs to have a look at 2013 numbers. Running against PK, sonko stands zero chance. I have a date with you 2 after the elections dont forget you spent the better of wed and thursday yapping of how Sonko will not run. Why wait for elections? Everything will be clear after party nominations! Yes those elections/nominations the difference is the same. Whoever wins there is the gov One thing am sure about,if Sonko gets the JP ticket he will be the next governor.Sonko on any other ticket will finish 3Rd. If PK gets the nod he COULD be governor. Wacha tuwache story mingi, lets talk later after the dust settles. Meanwhile dont take the 35 bloggers too seriously, there are there to keep you engaged. You all know I have been waiting for this day right. Mwizi wa miwa lazima aende nyumbani hii mwaka"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
alma1 wrote:Murchr don't be very happy.
I expected more from Sonko. I can now predict that Sonko shall not be governor of Nairobi. We all know how those jubilee votes came about, sindio?
Sonko should give up his position to PK. In fact for the first time I agree with Much Know, Sonko should never have been a jubilee candidate.
Otherwise, Kidero will be the next governor of Nairobi. Unless I can manage to bring all Nairobi voters a dose of reality and vote in Miguna Miguna.... Endelea kuvuta hio moshi ya inda "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
2012 wrote:Sonko is ahead by a huge margin. So we can call it now. I see the statement by Peter Kenneth disassociating himself. PK seems to have ran on one thrust - polished Kikuyu. But seriously even with all its flaws, if democracy is vote by masses of people, how would Peter Kenneth beat Sonko - the average man of the masses?
alma1 wrote:Murchr don't be very happy.
I expected more from Sonko. I can now predict that Sonko shall not be governor of Nairobi. We all know how those jubilee votes came about, sindio?
Sonko should give up his position to PK. In fact for the first time I agree with Much Know, Sonko should never have been a jubilee candidate.
Otherwise, Kidero will be the next governor of Nairobi. Unless I can manage to bring all Nairobi voters a dose of reality and vote in Miguna Miguna.... Am taking up a major 'servant leadership' position and i know for sure working with sonko is not realistic and will greatly hinder my projects in Nairobi, and this are huge capital and mostly 'knowledge intensive' international projects, mtu amesoma na kufanya management kama Kidero or Pk you show theory, they have to agree, but sonko it will be useless push and shove non only for me but any serious investor, nairobi will deteriorate. A New Kenya
I can never support PK, he is a professional fool. Foolish decisions one after another. Foolish to run for President when you have nothing to show (even Dida got more votes) Even more foolish to think he can run for Gov NBI after hiding in depression for 4 years. He should stick to looting parastatals. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Cry my beloved city. I remember your glory days when buses were clean and arrived on schedule, when we were all supplied with dustbins and the kameros came 2 days in a week, when we watered our gardens and hosed the cars, when your streets were cleaned with soap, when the city parks were clean, when the city primary schools were the best to attend, when the public swimming pools were full, when the "maliza twende" squads ensured clean streets.
All those years i have been paying the city land rates, paying water bills, and the city licences then i watched my neighborhood turn into a slum, I now buy water from the slum guys and water cartels,I pay privately for garbage collection, my footpaths turned into kiosks, house rents stagnated, watching as the hoi polloi littered the city then finally the lunatics took over the asylum. Punda amechoka
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Let's call it 'the Sonko revolution'. It's going to have a bitter struggle even within itself, but I see it working, in the long run.
There's a lot of work to be done.
Rank: Member Joined: 6/14/2014 Posts: 332 Location: Nairobi
How is Kamanda faring in starehe?
Would warren buffet, perhaps advising a 'technprenuer' like gates e.t.c or anyone who is serious put money in a capital run by a fellow with several gold rings and chains e.t.c and similar looking fellows around him with GUNS???? They'll know straight away this is a bullshit country and KEEP AWAY. Results no "quick fix" jobs like other "developing" countries get e.t.c. NAIROBI is supposed to be the financial headquarters of Africa and Kenya. The level of stupidity in Nairobi is just funny, this kind of thugs have been seen all over. They are sooo good and go out dishing out gooodies to goupies and the "poor' till someone "annoys" the "good" thug then you know what those guns are for. We should divide Nairobi into two or three counties!!!! A New Kenya
Much Know wrote:Would warren buffet, perhaps advising a 'technprenuer' like gates e.t.c or anyone who is serious put money in a capital run by a fellow with several gold rings and chains e.t.c and similar looking fellows around him with GUNS???? They'll know straight away this is a bullshit country and KEEP AWAY. Results no "quick fix" jobs like other "developing" countries get e.t.c. NAIROBI is supposed to be the financial headquarters of Africa and Kenya.
The level of stupidity in Nairobi is just funny, this kind of thugs have been seen all over. They are sooo good and go out dishing out gooodies to goupies and the "poor' till someone "annoys" the "good" thug then you know what those guns are for. We should divide Nairobi into two or three counties!!!! Seems you are really learned and professional, when you go to sleep today please think hard through your education and professionalism how you are going to work with an idiot sonko for the next five years, coz that is the reality you have to face Life is an endless adventure
freiks wrote:Much Know wrote:Would warren buffet, perhaps advising a 'technprenuer' like gates e.t.c or anyone who is serious put money in a capital run by a fellow with several gold rings and chains e.t.c and similar looking fellows around him with GUNS???? They'll know straight away this is a bullshit country and KEEP AWAY. Results no "quick fix" jobs like other "developing" countries get e.t.c. NAIROBI is supposed to be the financial headquarters of Africa and Kenya.
The level of stupidity in Nairobi is just funny, this kind of thugs have been seen all over. They are sooo good and go out dishing out gooodies to goupies and the "poor' till someone "annoys" the "good" thug then you know what those guns are for. We should divide Nairobi into two or three counties!!!! Seems you are really learned and professional, when you go to sleep today please think hard through your education and professionalism how you are going to work with an idiot sonko for the next five years, coz that is the reality you have to face YES am a professional and very very educated, i don't apologise for that, it was expensive and bitter, that's been over forty years work, to give space to some thug who never worked and comes with some sob story is bullshit to me, the IDIOT id a THICK dropout and NEVER EVER,NEVER EVER, we shall just have to look for a strong "independent candidate" to support and support will be heavy *10, Am talking kicking off konza and stuff like that, the take-off axis is still Nairobi, and finance will still be the driver, real jobs that matter not this "sisi maskini" non sense of dishing out cash, all Kenyans know real poverty, that's no special claim, one should just say you are "uneducated", and not point a "thuggish" finger at "rich people" who don't actually exist, am several times "poorer" than this fellow, don't have a gold vx e.t.c. A New Kenya
Miguna Miguna is our integrity candidate in nairobi. I wish Nairobians would give him a chance.... But the masses are too misinformed, corrupt, mislead, etc.... to vote someone on that basis....or can they?
Liv wrote:Miguna Miguna is our integrity candidate in nairobi. I wish Nairobians would give him a chance.... But the masses are too misinformed, corrupt, mislead, etc.... to vote someone on that basis....or can they? Really hope this idea gains momentum, am very partial right now to it, seems like heaven when you think of the alternatives, but then again....... A New Kenya
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
Much Know wrote:Liv wrote:Miguna Miguna is our integrity candidate in nairobi. I wish Nairobians would give him a chance.... But the masses are too misinformed, corrupt, mislead, etc.... to vote someone on that basis....or can they? Really hope this idea gains momentum, am very partial right now to it, seems like heaven when you think of the alternatives, but then again....... Sisi tuliwaambia kitambo...Even if every voter votes the usual suspects, mimi ni Miguna Miguna. If Sonko or Kidero ever allows themselves to debate him on TV he will win. So they won't. It will be a tale of two cowards vs Miguna squared. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
tycho wrote:Let's call it 'the Sonko revolution'. It's going to have a bitter struggle even within itself, but I see it working, in the long run.
There's a lot of work to be done. @Murchr, you called this thing way earlier. Please explain it to us now. Maybe am too elitist but sonko won even in Westlands and the leafy suburbs. I could have sworn that would never happen but it did. Granted, a good number of voters in Kilimani are from ungwaro but still....
Nice to see PK dealt with nicely back to Murang'a. Congratulations Sonko In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Kanaenda aje Nyar-HB? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Sonko for Nairobi Governor