seppuku wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Sports house, Nakumatt, WE can import from China or give me the tender. And training videos, I have a few. In a month or two, potty ina kwisha pap!

Wewe wacha kujijazia.

Who told you I have a potty.Kwani hullahoop ilikuwa ya kazi gani.

Anyway..thanks.Will make arrangements for one.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly My bad. Pole sana.

Its said that belly fat is the last to be shed. This is for those seeking a flat stomach/six-pack. The arms will go, the bvtt, the thighs before the belly takes a walk.

@Seppuku, try it. And thank me later.

Mine is quite stubborn...it goes yes but too slowly. Everything else seems to be fast. I came from a trouser size 43 to 37. Body is fit kabisa, lakini katumbo ni sloooooooow.

@washiku, you drop a freakin' 26 kilos and the damn belly won't budge? I think "tumbo" and not the family jewels, is the REAL SEHEMU NYETI!

Ama tununue hii malenge ya chuma @Mukiri anasema...

smile smile

The best way to do away with the belly is to do 4 sets of sit ups,crunches,squats and press ups.The number of repetitions should be 10 for starters but try to aim for 20 for each.

All the four should be done in quick succession without rest.(if you cant;don't rest for more than 1min.

The rest between each set shouldn't exceed two minutes

Kuruka kamba je? That is the latest addition to my cardio arsenal. Started last week at 10 sets of 100 reps each, aiming to sustain that at least thrice a week. Comes in handy especially now that it's taken to raining in the mornings because I can do that indoors. Halafu nimeanza kuongeza body weight exercises. But I will not assail my reputation by announcing how many push-ups I can manage right now. Nitatangaza zikiongezeka kidogo. Anxious

@seppuku, uzuri ya kuruka is that it works all body musles.but you need to do it for between 30-45 mins to be effective.

If you are doing it for fitness alone you can do it for less than 30 mins but if you aim is to burn fat and excess calories then target for more than 30 mins.

Same case for running or any cardio exercises

i kinda think diet is the best way to lose weight - count your calories and you will burn more fat than via tizi!!

if you decide to go that way you will wait until the andromeda galaxy collides with the milky way, metabolism is the key to loosing weight, fat and carbs provide fuel for your muscles so to burn the fat you need to work the muscles hard to spike up your metabolism such that your resting metabolic rate will go up allowing you to constantly burn more calories even with minimal activity or no activity through out the day.
it is of import to intake quality protein to allow for optimum recovery of the muscles making them bigger and stronger while at the same time increasing the calories needed for them to work properly resulting in fat loss and gaining more muscle
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
#282 Posted : Tuesday, December 10, 2013 12:00:20 PM

vky wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Sports house, Nakumatt, WE can import from China or give me the tender. And training videos, I have a few. In a month or two, potty ina kwisha pap!

Wewe wacha kujijazia.

Its said that belly fat is the last to be shed. This is for those seeking a flat stomach/six-pack. The arms will go, the bvtt, the thighs before the belly takes a walk.

Mine is quite stubborn...it goes yes but too slowly. Everything else seems to be fast. I came from a trouser size 43 to 37. Body is fit kabisa, lakini katumbo ni sloooooooow.

@washiku, you drop a freakin' 26 kilos and the damn belly won't budge? I think "tumbo" and not the family jewels, is the REAL SEHEMU NYETI!

smile smile

The best way to do away with the belly is to do 4 sets of sit ups,crunches,squats and press ups.The number of repetitions should be 10 for starters but try to aim for 20 for each.

All the four should be done in quick succession without rest.(if you cant;don't rest for more than 1min.

Kuruka kamba je? That is the latest addition to my cardio arsenal. Started last week at 10 sets of 100 reps each, aiming to sustain that at least thrice a week. Comes in handy especially now that it's taken to raining in the mornings because I can do that indoors. Halafu nimeanza kuongeza body weight exercises. But I will not assail my reputation by announcing how many push-ups I can manage right now. Nitatangaza zikiongezeka kidogo. Anxious

@seppuku, uzuri ya kuruka is that it works all body musles.but you need to do it for between 30-45 mins to be effective.

If you are doing it for fitness alone you can do it for less than 30 mins but if you aim is to burn fat and excess calories then target for more than 30 mins.

i kinda think diet is the best way to lose weight - count your calories and you will burn more fat than via tizi!!

if you decide to go that way you will wait until the andromeda galaxy collides with the milky way, metabolism is the key to loosing weight, fat and carbs provide fuel for your muscles so to burn the fat you need to work the muscles hard to spike up your metabolism such that your resting metabolic rate will go up allowing you to constantly burn more calories even with minimal activity or no activity through out the day.
it is of import to intake quality protein to allow for optimum recovery of the muscles making them bigger and stronger while at the same time increasing the calories needed for them to work properly resulting in fat loss and gaining more muscle

Well, it seems the two galaxies have collided already as i have lost about 16kgs in 4-5 months - primarily because of my diet. Exercises help raise the metabolism but diet is key - CUT OUT THE SODAS!! i can tell you for a fact DIET is key!
#283 Posted : Tuesday, December 10, 2013 12:49:13 PM

vky wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
seppuku wrote:

Wewe wacha kujijazia.

smile smile

Well, it seems the two galaxies have collided already as i have lost about 16kgs in 4-5 months - primarily because of my diet. Exercises help raise the metabolism but diet is key - CUT OUT THE SODAS!! i can tell you for a fact DIET is key!

In the short term,diet might seem to be key but not in the longrun.

If you have built muscles trust me it can take a while(years) for you to gain fat without exercising unlike dieting
The advantages of exercises are just many,Once you have attained you required weight and cholestral level you can be careless with what you take once in a while.

I take soda's alcohol,nyama,pizza and my sugar,fat and cholestral level is low.If i were dieting,I would touch the above

Someone asked....

githundi wrote:
[quote=murchr]

From a diet of seeds,uncooked veges and rain water

http://www.annettelarkins.com/[/quote]

That was the original diet of man as God deemed it fit story ya nyama haikuwa...

Lakini maisha bila nyama jo....

Umenena, @ Murchr.
Of what use is a long life, if you can't enjoy the simple things of life.

#284 Posted : Tuesday, December 10, 2013 2:34:30 PM

Diet VS Exercise VS Enjoying the simple things of life

All three mean different things to different people.

Example DIET - Meat. Some demonize it in the form of diet(vegetarians), others swear by it still in the name of diet(paleo), some fry it with coconut oil and it becomes a superfood, others boil it and feed it to the very sick (bone broth) So now who is right and who is wrong?

EXERCISE - In the gym, there are those that won't even look twice at weights, treadmill. They say overly built guys are not flexible meaning a heart that is at risk. Still in the same gym and someone will swear that cardio will transform you into a skinny marathoner, that you need the fat and strong bones. Other are swimmers while chlorine in water keep people off etc etc So now, who is right?

Enjoying the Simple things in life - Ask a drug addict, a drunkard or sex addict and they'll have different pleasures than your average food connoisseur. He that still eats the pizzas but rather than those made from wheat (gluten) those made from healthy grain and good oil etc maybe even more tastier than what is sold in bulk. Who is right, who is wrong?

I watched the argument above with alot of amusement.

seppuku
#285 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 10:25:28 AM

vky wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
seppuku wrote:

Wewe wacha kujijazia.

smile smile

On this one I agree with @masukuma. Scientists say that the average guy is going to burn about 2000 calories daily even when just sitting down doing "nothing". That's how much energy it takes to think and to run his body functions. If he eats only 1500, the other 500 have to be sourced from the body itself i.e. by burning body fat and perhaps a bit of muscle.

Now, to burn the same calories through exercise would mean jumping rope or running for nearly an hour, no mean feat. So diet IS important, I believe - and an easier path to weigh loss. But a good combination of diet and exercise is really what you want. And I mean all round exercise, not cardio or strength training alone.

That being said, I think that unless you are a top-level athlete training for the Olympics, you are probably better off paying more attention to commonsense than to too much science. Just eat reasonably and have an active life. Look at cart-pushers for example. I bet you they know jack about what calories are, but see how trim they are.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
seppuku
#286 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 10:27:18 AM

jokes wrote:
it's time to join the gym when;
1. Your public opinion obtructs the view of your salute.
2. You need to place your front end on the rear extensions of mama when you are doing the touch your toes.
3. Ulisahau kama mama anakuwanga nayo
4. Cd's have become an anathema to you due to loss of sensitivity.
5. As you are seated you are sweating for no apparent reason.
6. You have become good at katumbo dance
7. You need to shove your front end to the side to be able to tie your shoe laces.
8. You can't cut your toe nails.
9. You no longer have a chest ni matiti mbili.
10. You have a achieved a perfect symmetrical S.
11. Watu wameanza kukuita munene, jaduong, mkubwa.hiyo si sifa ni matusi.
12. You start having hangovers and telling mama you have malaria uoni kama utaenda job, hiyo ndiyo mbaya kabisa.

Funny how that was never obvious to me. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
jokes
#287 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 11:41:15 AM

jokes wrote:
it's time to join the gym when;
1. Your public opinion obtructs the view of your salute.
2. You need to place your front end on the rear extensions of mama when you are doing the touch your toes.
3. Ulisahau kama mama anakuwanga nayo
4. Cd's have become an anathema to you due to loss of sensitivity.
5. As you are seated you are sweating for no apparent reason.
6. You have become good at katumbo dance
7. You need to shove your front end to the side to be able to tie your shoe laces.
8. You can't cut your toe nails.
9. You no longer have a chest ni matiti mbili.
10. You have a achieved a perfect symmetrical S.
11. Watu wameanza kukuita munene, jaduong, mkubwa.hiyo si sifa ni matusi.
12. You start having hangovers and telling mama you have malaria uoni kama utaenda job, hiyo ndiyo mbaya kabisa.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You dont have to wait for it to get to those levels man...

Just telling things as it is. Those are practical guides to know when it's time.

Things to do to loose weight
1. Wachana na gari yako, leave it at home and walk. Walk kununua mkate , to your supermarket , walk with your kids, walk from town to community and etc Wachana na bus. It's healthier and you save alot. You be saving over 1000 per day.
2. Kula nyama peke yake Wachana na ugali, rice and all starch. The body uses all the protein it needs from food the rest it disposes it away unlike starch which is converted to body fat for future use.
3. Anza kupeleka mama mbio or become a night runner you will not believe how much energy you expend when doing the alakazam. Asubuhi mbele ya job usiku mbele ya Kulala na saa sita saa ile umeamuka kukunywa Maji. Kama imekataa kunywa miti ya maasai.
4. Fire the gardener and do it your self. save and build muscles. That will stop mama from oggling the gardeners cubes as yours materialize.
5.if you hire a fundi become the handy man this will probably kill you the first few days but you will learn as you save.
6.wash your car . Exercise and save.
7. If you have to spend on exercise learn to swim. This builds muscles especially the upper body and it's cheaper than the gym.

#288 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 11:35:20 PM

jokes wrote:

Just telling things as it is. Those are practical guides to know when it's time.

1. Wachana na gari yako, leave it at home and walk. Walk kununua mkate , to your supermarket , walk with your kids, walk from town to community and etc Wachana na bus. It's healthier and you save alot. You be saving over 1000 per day.
2. Kula nyama peke yake Wachana na ugali, rice and all starch. The body uses all the protein it needs from food the rest it disposes it away unlike starch which is converted to body fat for future use.
3. Anza kupeleka mama mbio or become a night runner you will not believe how much energy you expend when doing the alakazam. Asubuhi mbele ya job usiku mbele ya Kulala na saa sita saa ile umeamuka kukunywa Maji. Kama imekataa kunywa miti ya maasai.
4. Fire the gardener and do it your self. save and build muscles. That will stop mama from oggling the gardeners cubes as yours materialize.
5.if you hire a fundi become the handy man this will probably kill you the first few days but you will learn as you save.
7. If you have to spend on exercise learn to swim. This builds muscles especially the upper body and it's cheaper than the gym.

#289 Posted : Thursday, December 12, 2013 2:45:25 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
jokes wrote:

Applause Applause Applause But good luck asking midro crass to dispense off their cars and buy a bicycle/walk. I tried and was stoned. As for swimming, they have all manner of excuses.

#290 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2013 11:59:37 PM

For the ladies smile

Car Wash Workout
#291 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 11:19:14 AM

jokes
#292 Posted : Thursday, January 02, 2014 10:56:05 AM

when i started ''hitting the gym'' i was was 82.5kgs and i wanted to seriously reduce my weight. but shock on me when i realized my weight had gained to 85kgs. i suspected the gym weighing scale and ignored it and started using the ones in town then other towns, then the hospital ones, but the weight kept on creeping up until 89.5kgs and i was a worried man.
Its then i seriously talked with the gym instructor who wised me up on what he did, yeah he used to be seriously overweight and what he did was walk. yep walk everywhere he could, secondly he changed his diet and reduced the intake thirdly in the gym what he did the most was try to lift his own body using the the straight bar( i don't know whats its called.).
lastly he advised me exercise is a lifestyle decision. its like going to work, going to church, laundry, things you do but don't like but you have to do for your own good.

That when i realized exercise is something you do until the day you die. its not a sprint its a marathon. That almost made me leave the gym.
So i thought about it for a while and what i did was change my whole tack of exercising. i observed, why were certain people thin and fit and others fat and unfit. what i observed was the following:

1. The people who are fit work with their hands, their mode of transportation is their feet and their meals are few and far between and are like what mama used to make.

2. Their level of inactivity is minimal next to negligible, they cannot afford to be idle watching T.V or browsing because they cant afford these items and need to work to earn their bread.

4. They endlessly socialize and can got to extreme lengths and distances to socialize if they can afford it and when they drink its time to exercise their sporting prowess karate Chinese style or boxing. observe on Mondays the number of swollen eyelids. i have known some to walk great distances to visit their friends when they have time to socialize.this is a great stress reliever.

3. they are not able to delegate so they do most of their ''HOMEWORK'' i.e house repairs,cooking, laundry, wash the house etc.

4. their kids really play as we used to unlike ours these days.

That's when i started to change my life
#293 Posted : Thursday, January 02, 2014 11:35:57 AM

jokes wrote:
when i started ''hitting the gym'' i was was 82.5kgs and i wanted to seriously reduce my weight. but shock on me when i realized my weight had gained to 85kgs. i suspected the gym weighing scale and ignored it and started using the ones in town then other towns, then the hospital ones, but the weight kept on creeping up until 89.5kgs and i was a worried man.
Its then i seriously talked with the gym instructor who wised me up on what he did, yeah he used to be seriously overweight and what he did was walk. yep walk everywhere he could, secondly he changed his diet and reduced the intake thirdly in the gym what he did the most was try to lift his own body using the the straight bar( i don't know whats its called.).
lastly he advised me exercise is a lifestyle decision. its like going to work, going to church, laundry, things you do but don't like but you have to do for your own good.

That when i realized exercise is something you do until the day you die. its not a sprint its a marathon. That almost made me leave the gym.
So i thought about it for a while and what i did was change my whole tack of exercising. i observed, why were certain people thin and fit and others fat and unfit. what i observed was the following:

1. The people who are fit work with their hands, their mode of transportation is their feet and their meals are few and far between and are like what mama used to make.

2. Their level of inactivity is minimal next to negligible, they cannot afford to be idle watching T.V or browsing because they cant afford these items and need to work to earn their bread.

4. They endlessly socialize and can got to extreme lengths and distances to socialize if they can afford it and when they drink its time to exercise their sporting prowess karate Chinese style or boxing. observe on Mondays the number of swollen eyelids. i have known some to walk great distances to visit their friends when they have time to socialize.this is a great stress reliever.

3. they are not able to delegate so they do most of their ''HOMEWORK'' i.e house repairs,cooking, laundry, wash the house etc.

Ditto!

#294 Posted : Thursday, January 02, 2014 11:50:34 AM

jokes wrote:

my wife's old man is quite fit!! i remember when i took my folks over to visit and my uncles thought he was a random guy. sleeveless, looks fit kama mtu wa mjengo with veins kwa mkono. his cousin however was a proper politician type guy who had a politician's body, they thought he was the father to the would be bride and imagine the surprise when my father inlaw was introduced!! I started noticing that i spent most of my time just lazing around when i visited my folks inlaw but the opposite is true when he visited us - he plays with kids, he wants to fix stuff (working with his hands). I hope to become like him when I get to his age! mind you the dude is retired!!
#295 Posted : Sunday, January 05, 2014 11:16:36 PM

in other news after the festive season nilijipima and i was 89kg... from the highest measured weight of 111 in 2010 it marks a 22kg loss and a 17kgs loss from when I started writing about my health program hapa. on the flip side - i need to buy a totally new wardrobe! my other shirts and trousers make me look like a clown!
#296 Posted : Sunday, January 05, 2014 11:40:12 PM

in other news after the festive season nilijipima and i was 89kg... from the highest measured weight of 111 in 2010 it marks a 22kg loss and a 17kgs loss from when I started writing about my health program hapa. on the flip side - i need to buy a totally new wardrobe! my other shirts and trousers make me look like a clown!

Applause Applause Applause A success story indeed. Well done. Your secret is diet n Rug, right?
#297 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 11:13:39 AM

I have in my mind that @masukuma is a thin guy going by the name sukuma and the his "mother" Mrs.Ndetei.

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

#298 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 12:37:52 PM

Applause Applause Applause A success story indeed. Well done. Your secret is diet n Rug, right?

diet kwanza!! but I do run quite a bit! i guess its discipline mostly.
#299 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 12:43:16 PM

Applause Applause Well done
#300 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 12:45:19 PM

Applause Applause Well done

Now you should join the 21kms team this year. By Oct you should be ready...You can do a few trials with the ones that comes earlier.