wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

29 Pages«<1314151617>»
I think Raila will Drop Court Case
tassia
#141 Posted : Monday, March 11, 2013 4:56:48 PM

mukiha wrote:
CONSTITUTION OF KENYA 2010;

ARTICLE 140. (1) A person may file a petition in the Supreme Court to challenge the election of the President-elect within seven days after the date of the declaration of the results of the presidential election.

ARTICLE 259. (6) If a period of time prescribed by this Constitution for any purpose is six days or less, Sundays and public holidays shall not count when calculating the time.

Mukiha, If I get you correctly, It means that CORD have until next sunday to file the case because the stipulated time is more than 6 days meaning we will also have to count the weekends.

So that can only mean that the next institution that will be discredited by CORD is the Judiciary. Why Do I say that? Because if they file it on Monday, they will be time barred. and they will tell their supported "Look, even the Judiciary is has been bought by Jubilee." I have also noted that whatever is being posted on CORD effect facebook page and anything else is just a wa y of dividing Kenyans by spreading lies.

Here is the page. https://www.facebook.com...D-Effect/212810272177254
#142 Posted : Monday, March 11, 2013 5:01:47 PM

madollar wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
Cord propaganda machine is doing good enuff to its supporters....PROLONGING THE PAIN!

DITTO

hundreds of CORD supporters outside the the supreme court most of them look visibly shocked still holding portraits of jakom nearly mob justiced a man for saying RAO should just concedeSad

Sad Sad Sad Sad
#143 Posted : Monday, March 11, 2013 5:46:40 PM

theman192000
#144 Posted : Monday, March 11, 2013 6:01:31 PM

Since this is the first time that such a case is being taken to the Supreme court it would be interesting to observe the direction that the court takes. For this reason the case should not be dropped as it sets precedence.

If CORD's case against the credibility of IEBC is dependent on IEBC furnishing them with information, then their case becomes that much harder as the court does not have a compelling reason to ask IEBC to provide the documentation. This is similar to the police asking a judge for a search warrant on the basis of suspicion which the court would not grant as it infringes on your human rights.

As someone posted above, you cannot have a situation where as a party you agree to receive the certificates for other elective positions but maintain that the very same commission is not credible. CORD agents also signed off on the forms before the figures were tallied and announced and are therefore part of the process.

You cannot then turnaround and distance yourself because the result was not in your favor. If CORD is serious, it should ask all its elected members on Wednesday to hand back their certificates and go to the polls again with a new IEBC.

It should be noted that the Supreme court in arriving at its ruling would not just look at the arguments of the parties before it, but will look at what serves the best interests of the citizens of Kenya. We need to remember that the electoral process is there for the people and not individuals.

#145 Posted : Monday, March 11, 2013 6:49:51 PM

theman192000 wrote:
Since this is the first time that such a case is being taken to the Supreme court it would be interesting to observe the direction that the court takes. For this reason the case should not be dropped as it sets precedence.

If CORD's case against the credibility of IEBC is dependent on IEBC furnishing them with information, then their case becomes that much harder as the court does not have a compelling reason to ask IEBC to provide the documentation. This is similar to the police asking a judge for a search warrant on the basis of suspicion which the court would not grant as it infringes on your human rights.

As someone posted above, you cannot have a situation where as a party you agree to receive the certificates for other elective positions but maintain that the very same commission is not credible. CORD agents also signed off on the forms before the figures were tallied and announced and are therefore part of the process.

You cannot then turnaround and distance yourself because the result was not in your favor. If CORD is serious, it should ask all its elected members on Wednesday to hand back their certificates and go to the polls again with a new IEBC.

It should be noted that the Supreme court in arriving at its ruling would not just look at the arguments of the parties before it, but will look at what serves the best interests of the citizens of Kenya. We need to remember that the electoral process is there for the people and not individuals.

Applause Applause spoken like 192000 men Laughing out loudly
#146 Posted : Monday, March 11, 2013 7:46:45 PM

Orengo is calling for all their elected leaders from Governors to County rep. to come to the school of Monetory studies on Monday? so they can be updated on the the progress and thereafter,they will know how to respond to the International community and local ........
Insists that Kenya is a democratic society and they must be heard.

Nini hii sasa.

Sounds to me either like:-

1. A secret harambee to raise funds.
2. A covert attempt for Raila or Cord to appoint new party leaders after attacking Raila for failing to concede, and making up a fake 'case'.The way kina wako,kilonzo and orengo were watching him from under a tree? Kuna kitu.
#147 Posted : Monday, March 11, 2013 8:06:05 PM

Orengo: IEBC refusing us to access documents.

I thought you had evidence already?

But the all important docs have been posted on the internet, i can give them all these docs at a small fee like 2k, the other ones they have original verified copies, what other docs, nikama ndrama, nikama nonsensey.
eduu
#148 Posted : Monday, March 11, 2013 8:39:28 PM

Orengo is calling for all their elected leaders from Governors to County rep. to come to the school of Monetory studies on Monday? so they can be updated on the the progress and thereafter,they will know how to respond to the International community and local ........
Insists that Kenya is a democratic society and they must be heard.

Nini hii sasa.

Sounds to me either like:-

1. A secret harambee to raise funds.
2. A covert attempt for Raila or Cord to appoint new party leaders after attacking Raila for failing to concede, and making up a fake 'case'.The way kina wako,kilonzo and orengo were watching him from under a tree? Kuna kitu.

I think they will make them resign their positions as they cant say the election was not credible the still accept their wins from the same elections.Liar
#149 Posted : Monday, March 11, 2013 9:26:05 PM

Orengo: IEBC refusing us to access documents.

I thought you had evidence already?

But the all important docs have been posted on the internet, i can give them all these docs at a small fee like 2k, the other ones they have original verified copies, what other docs, nikama ndrama, nikama nonsensey.

reading my constitution and it says:
article 35(1) every citizen has right of access of:
a) informationheld by the state
b)information held by another person and required for the exercise or protection of any right or fundamental freedom.
#150 Posted : Monday, March 11, 2013 9:39:12 PM

BTW, why is UK recieving military and inteligence briefing and orientation, yet the Supreme Court can overturn his status.

Because a president-elect needs such briefings, as per the constitution. It's just that he cannot take any action till he has been sworn in.
29 Pages«<1314151617>»