wazua Thu, Jun 25, 2026

23 Pages«<1314151617>»
CORD's Serena press conference now on
#141 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 3:01:01 PM

Kratos wrote:
According to Nation's webiste Cord want to stop the tallying because "in some cases, the total votes cast "exceeds the number of registered voters"
Mr Musyoka said Cord is considering its options including moving to court to get an injunction to stop the process.

He claimed that in some cases, the total votes cast "exceeds the number of registered voters". Mr Musyoka said this was the case in Bureti, Kajiado south, Runyenjes, Wajir North and Kathiani constituencies.

However, IEBC figures painted a different picture. For instance, in Kajiado South, the registered voters are 46,388. The total number of votes cast is 42,276.

In Runyenjes, the total votes cast are 58,395 while the number of registered voters stands at 66,410.

Who has the numbers (regisetered voters and votes counted) for Wajir North, Runnyenjes and Kathiani?

http://www.iebc.or.ke/in...stituency?category_id=7

#142 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 3:07:04 PM

Kratos wrote:
According to Nation's webiste Cord want to stop the tallying because "in some cases, the total votes cast "exceeds the number of registered voters"
Mr Musyoka said Cord is considering its options including moving to court to get an injunction to stop the process.

He claimed that in some cases, the total votes cast "exceeds the number of registered voters". Mr Musyoka said this was the case in Bureti, Kajiado south, Runyenjes, Wajir North and Kathiani constituencies.

However, IEBC figures painted a different picture. For instance, in Kajiado South, the registered voters are 46,388. The total number of votes cast is 42,276.

In Runyenjes, the total votes cast are 58,395 while the number of registered voters stands at 66,410.

Who has the numbers (regisetered voters and votes counted) for Wajir North, Runnyenjes and Kathiani?

Specifically on Kajiado South, did the numbers change after IEBC gazzeted the voter registration results last year?....coz they had was 41040!!!!

46,218, that's the current number of registered voters according to iebc
#143 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 3:08:59 PM

Kratos wrote:

Specifically on Kajiado South, did the numbers change after IEBC gazzeted the voter registration results last year?....coz they had was 41040!!!!

46,218, that's the current number of registered voters according to iebc

Are you saying IEBC is showing diff numbers from what was gazzeted?
#144 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 3:09:43 PM

Kratos wrote:

According to the link provided then kajiado south, and runyenjes seem ok. Who has the figures for the rest ie total votes cast in the other 3 constituencies tumalize hii maneno haraka haraka?

#145 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 3:11:55 PM

Kratos wrote:

Applause

@wendz; If you were near, I could've kissed you!

It confirms what @Kratos wrote

And Runjes has 66,047 voters

While Kathiani has 38,308

And Wajir North 15,764

Sasa watasema that this one was also doctored!
#146 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 3:12:33 PM

@ Kularaha follow @ Wendz link ujionee

#147 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 3:15:01 PM

Kratos wrote:

So then where are CORD getting their numbers from? Any way of seeing the gazette online?
IT'd
#148 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 3:19:42 PM

Endebess constituency deputy RO opening the briefcase containing the disputed results at the OCPD office, Kitale. In this particular criminal case, Uhuru Kenyatta has been given 61,000 votes against a total of 29,000 registered voters for endebess constituency.
#149 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 3:20:47 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
Should we go for a second round; i will vote TNA!

Not because i love uhuruto but because i dont love the way CORD is behaving...

i believe this might be the state of many kenyans who cant tolerate all this non-sense and as someone said ..... the margin might even be bigger than expected .....

Who do politicians think they are??

Kama wameshindwa .... wakubali ...... now i remember the prophecy by T. Wairimu ,..... that the loser will swear himself with the help of some foreign powers ..... oh God help us!

What is the story with the excess British soldiers being reportedly coming into our country?

Please let us take care of kenya .... inchi ni mimi na wewe!

I seriously hope that CORDeshians are reading your post.

Looking at the results, ODM is performing well in areas that are considered Jubilee strongholds.

RAO is doing between 1%-10% in central and Kalenjin RV whereas in Luo Nyanza UMK is doing 0.3% on average.

I think CORD is disrespecting their supporters moreso those in core Jubilee zones.

Problem is perception that all other kenyans dont see this. I dont remember anywhere RAO got less than 200 votes but when you look at luo nyanza its opposite for UMK. We just need to re visit the tyranny of numbers and agree that MN was right all the same
#150 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 3:23:20 PM

Kratos wrote:

So then where are CORD getting their numbers from? Any way of seeing the gazette online?

The current IEBC one shows last updated on 24th Feb, 2013.....maybe that is when these changes took place coz the gazzeted one the figure I posted and the total was 14337399 voters, this current one has 14352545 voters, wonder why we would have that big variance (more than 30% of the difference) from such a small constituency!
23 Pages«<1314151617>»