Kastone wrote:DBLyon wrote:Did anyone here attend the dinner they held at Cardinal Otunga sometime last month? If yes, kindly share what it was like and what they had to say. It's currently ongoing every Thursday/Friday of the week. If you can, make some time to attend. Really informative session. Some of the things that were talked about were; Opportunities as a bank/sacco Loans - Asset/property financing - They are still giving loans to members. Most recently the Thika buses, they were the financiers. Agriculture Dairy farming - Proposal by Jubilee govt. for maziwa ya 'Nyayo" to come back. That means 5 children per litre a day. There are 10 million school going children. That's 2mill. a day. They already have invested in lots of dairy farming and hope to reap from it. Fixed deposit accounts/cheque books/atm cards - They offer the mentioned and the atm cards even have the new chip and you can use co-op bank for normal withdrawals i.e. 33/= per withdrawal or any other VISA place for transactions A member recently put half a BILLION into it. Chamas They give their offices to chama members to hold a meeting - Boardroom like kind of set-up Opportunities as an insurance They offer insurance to dairy farming Opportunities in Power generation - They are already generating some power. Hydro I think in Central Kenya. Community project - They also have a big heart just that they don't tell the media to cover it - Adopted, thermos bernados in Madaraka amongst others and also do environ conservation Smart campaign - They're the first in Africa to do it (google it) Commonly used in Europe and dev. countries They plan to have different arms under one umbrella unaitas holdings i.e. insurance arm, mortgages arm etc Also, they withdrew M-pesa transactions charges and now its free of charge.I think they're already a bank with a title of a SACCO, hehe do they still use coop bank cards, their was a patnership with abc bank on cards, any clarification - msacco transaction charges are shared between safcom and sacco ie a withdraw is charged 73 where a sacco gets 30 and safcom 30, a deposit varies from 27 to 340 shared almost equally, have they scrapped only their charges or even safaricom charges There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
littledove wrote:Kastone wrote:DBLyon wrote:Did anyone here attend the dinner they held at Cardinal Otunga sometime last month? If yes, kindly share what it was like and what they had to say. It's currently ongoing every Thursday/Friday of the week. If you can, make some time to attend. Really informative session. Some of the things that were talked about were; Opportunities as a bank/sacco Loans - Asset/property financing - They are still giving loans to members. Most recently the Thika buses, they were the financiers. Agriculture Dairy farming - Proposal by Jubilee govt. for maziwa ya 'Nyayo" to come back. That means 5 children per litre a day. There are 10 million school going children. That's 2mill. a day. They already have invested in lots of dairy farming and hope to reap from it. Fixed deposit accounts/cheque books/atm cards - They offer the mentioned and the atm cards even have the new chip and you can use co-op bank for normal withdrawals i.e. 33/= per withdrawal or any other VISA place for transactions A member recently put half a BILLION into it. Chamas They give their offices to chama members to hold a meeting - Boardroom like kind of set-up Opportunities as an insurance They offer insurance to dairy farming Opportunities in Power generation - They are already generating some power. Hydro I think in Central Kenya. Community project - They also have a big heart just that they don't tell the media to cover it - Adopted, thermos bernados in Madaraka amongst others and also do environ conservation Smart campaign - They're the first in Africa to do it (google it) Commonly used in Europe and dev. countries They plan to have different arms under one umbrella unaitas holdings i.e. insurance arm, mortgages arm etc Also, they withdrew M-pesa transactions charges and now its free of charge.I think they're already a bank with a title of a SACCO, hehe do they still use coop bank cards, their was a patnership with abc bank on cards, any clarification - msacco transaction charges are shared between safcom and sacco ie a withdraw is charged 73 where a sacco gets 30 and safcom 30, a deposit varies from 27 to 340 shared almost equally, have they scrapped only their charges or even safaricom charges What time do they start? If you don't want to go to plan B have a good plan A.
Mucene wrote:littledove wrote:Kastone wrote:DBLyon wrote:Did anyone here attend the dinner they held at Cardinal Otunga sometime last month? If yes, kindly share what it was like and what they had to say. It's currently ongoing every Thursday/Friday of the week. If you can, make some time to attend. Really informative session. Some of the things that were talked about were; Opportunities as a bank/sacco Loans - Asset/property financing - They are still giving loans to members. Most recently the Thika buses, they were the financiers. Agriculture Dairy farming - Proposal by Jubilee govt. for maziwa ya 'Nyayo" to come back. That means 5 children per litre a day. There are 10 million school going children. That's 2mill. a day. They already have invested in lots of dairy farming and hope to reap from it. Fixed deposit accounts/cheque books/atm cards - They offer the mentioned and the atm cards even have the new chip and you can use co-op bank for normal withdrawals i.e. 33/= per withdrawal or any other VISA place for transactions A member recently put half a BILLION into it. Chamas They give their offices to chama members to hold a meeting - Boardroom like kind of set-up Opportunities as an insurance They offer insurance to dairy farming Opportunities in Power generation - They are already generating some power. Hydro I think in Central Kenya. Community project - They also have a big heart just that they don't tell the media to cover it - Adopted, thermos bernados in Madaraka amongst others and also do environ conservation Smart campaign - They're the first in Africa to do it (google it) Commonly used in Europe and dev. countries They plan to have different arms under one umbrella unaitas holdings i.e. insurance arm, mortgages arm etc Also, they withdrew M-pesa transactions charges and now its free of charge.I think they're already a bank with a title of a SACCO, hehe do they still use coop bank cards, their was a patnership with abc bank on cards, any clarification - msacco transaction charges are shared between safcom and sacco ie a withdraw is charged 73 where a sacco gets 30 and safcom 30, a deposit varies from 27 to 340 shared almost equally, have they scrapped only their charges or even safaricom charges What time do they start? From 6.30pm No, they have their own ATM cards just that they use co-op ATMS as their own i.e. no extra ATM withdrawal charges will be incurred. For mpesa, there's no transaction cost whatsoever as from Friday last week 10am “The beauty of success is that it doesn’t matter how many times you have failed, you only have to be right once and then everyone can tell you how lucky you are.” - Mark Cuban
Rank: Member Joined: 4/24/2014 Posts: 159 Location: Nairobi
DBLyon wrote:Did anyone here attend the dinner they held at Cardinal Otunga sometime last month? If yes, kindly share what it was like and what they had to say. Got a text for thursday. I think i will attend this one. Money comes and goes. When you have it enjoy it.
Can one buy the shares online for those in diaspora or must i appear in person? And where is the offices?
Blessings wrote:Can one buy the shares online for those in diaspora or must i appear in person? And where is the offices? No. If interested put your email address. You can deal with their agents just to open an account and deal with the company directly for the finances “The beauty of success is that it doesn’t matter how many times you have failed, you only have to be right once and then everyone can tell you how lucky you are.” - Mark Cuban
Rank: Member Joined: 11/7/2013 Posts: 127 Location: Nairobi, Kenya
wannaberich wrote:DBLyon wrote:Did anyone here attend the dinner they held at Cardinal Otunga sometime last month? If yes, kindly share what it was like and what they had to say. Got a text for thursday. I think i will attend this one. Attend the meeting? I went into the (Ferry) industry knowing the same thing I knew with all other businesses I went into- Nothing. Then I built it from there. - Sheldon Adelson (Titans at the Table- Giants of Macau)
Rank: Member Joined: 4/24/2014 Posts: 159 Location: Nairobi
Mart_Consult wrote:wannaberich wrote:DBLyon wrote:Did anyone here attend the dinner they held at Cardinal Otunga sometime last month? If yes, kindly share what it was like and what they had to say. Got a text for thursday. I think i will attend this one. Attend the meeting? I attended and all that was being was the advantages of getting on the wagon nothing much about risks. The only risk Unaitas is expecting is competition. They have about 500M to go to close the sale of shares. They also discussed their products but were abit vague on the interest rates for savings accounts and loans. The rates are not indicated on their brochure. Money comes and goes. When you have it enjoy it.
Rank: Member Joined: 11/7/2013 Posts: 127 Location: Nairobi, Kenya
wannaberich wrote:Mart_Consult wrote:wannaberich wrote:DBLyon wrote:Did anyone here attend the dinner they held at Cardinal Otunga sometime last month? If yes, kindly share what it was like and what they had to say. Got a text for thursday. I think i will attend this one. Attend the meeting? I attended and all that was being was the advantages of getting on the wagon nothing much about risks. The only risk Unaitas is expecting is competition. They have about 500M to go to close the sale of shares. They also discussed their products but were abit vague on the interest rates for savings accounts and loans. The rates are not indicated on their brochure. Was in attendance too. Very much my sentiments as well. Need to work on their Investor relations...felt more like it was just a capital and deposit raising exercise. An institution that wants to be worth its salt has to give its backers due information... I went into the (Ferry) industry knowing the same thing I knew with all other businesses I went into- Nothing. Then I built it from there. - Sheldon Adelson (Titans at the Table- Giants of Macau)
Rank: Member Joined: 1/1/2010 Posts: 511 Location: kandara, Murang'a
Blessings wrote:Can one buy the shares online for those in diaspora or must i appear in person? And where is the offices? I opened by email and mail correspondence, so yes.they even sent me several forms Foresight..
Rank: Member Joined: 1/1/2010 Posts: 511 Location: kandara, Murang'a
Kastone wrote:Blessings wrote:Can one buy the shares online for those in diaspora or must i appear in person? And where is the offices? No. If interested put your email address. You can deal with their agents just to open an account and deal with the company directly for the finances Foresight..
gatoho wrote:Kastone wrote:Blessings wrote:Can one buy the shares online for those in diaspora or must i appear in person? And where is the offices? No. If interested put your email address. You can deal with their agents just to open an account and deal with the company directly for the finances Sorry, meant yes you can but you'll need to use an agent to verify otherwise you'll need to appear physically “The beauty of success is that it doesn’t matter how many times you have failed, you only have to be right once and then everyone can tell you how lucky you are.” - Mark Cuban
wannaberich wrote:Mart_Consult wrote:wannaberich wrote:DBLyon wrote:Did anyone here attend the dinner they held at Cardinal Otunga sometime last month? If yes, kindly share what it was like and what they had to say. Got a text for thursday. I think i will attend this one. Attend the meeting? I attended and all that was being was the advantages of getting on the wagon nothing much about risks. The only risk Unaitas is expecting is competition. They have about 500M to go to close the sale of shares.They also discussed their products but were abit vague on the interest rates for savings accounts and loans. The rates are not indicated on their brochure. Is this explicit(unequivocal) or implicit(hidden!)? The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Stima--Unaitas-top-saccos-/-/539552/2432860/-/cfavm5/-/index.htmlinteresting from sasra report, unitas still on top of the game There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
KenyanEconomist wrote:Stract_Consulting wrote:KenyanEconomist wrote:Does anyone have a link to the full Unaitas Annual Report, with the notes? All I see in their website is the financial statements without the notes. Also, anyone know what Net Asset Value per share(NAV) is? the comments above say NAV is 21 but that does not sound realistic. Why would they sell a share at 10 bob, below NAV? That would be dilutive to existing shareholders... I have a copy of the full report. Give me your email address. Thanks, it's mumo.muthengi@gmail.com @Stract consulting could you please also send me a copy my address is kathurim@yahoo.com
As requested, my email is Kastonious@gmail.com. If you'd like UNAITAS account opening forms, kindly email me. I can open an account for you for free “The beauty of success is that it doesn’t matter how many times you have failed, you only have to be right once and then everyone can tell you how lucky you are.” - Mark Cuban
moneydust wrote:KenyanEconomist wrote:Stract_Consulting wrote:KenyanEconomist wrote:Does anyone have a link to the full Unaitas Annual Report, with the notes? All I see in their website is the financial statements without the notes. Also, anyone know what Net Asset Value per share(NAV) is? the comments above say NAV is 21 but that does not sound realistic. Why would they sell a share at 10 bob, below NAV? That would be dilutive to existing shareholders... I have a copy of the full report. Give me your email address. Thanks, it's mumo.muthengi@gmail.com @Stract consulting could you please also send me a copy my address is kathurim@yahoo.com Please send the results to the wazua google group wazua@googlegroups.com"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/3/2014 Posts: 58 Location: Nairobi
murchr wrote:moneydust wrote:KenyanEconomist wrote:Stract_Consulting wrote:KenyanEconomist wrote:Does anyone have a link to the full Unaitas Annual Report, with the notes? All I see in their website is the financial statements without the notes. Also, anyone know what Net Asset Value per share(NAV) is? the comments above say NAV is 21 but that does not sound realistic. Why would they sell a share at 10 bob, below NAV? That would be dilutive to existing shareholders... I have a copy of the full report. Give me your email address. Thanks, it's mumo.muthengi@gmail.com @Stract consulting could you please also send me a copy my address is kathurim@yahoo.com Please send the results to the wazua google group wazua@googlegroups.com I have sent to Moneydust, Sorry I might have called you Murchr on my email. Murchr, I have no permission to send it to wazua@googlegrups.com, but give me your email I can send it to you then you can upload it there. Regards, Be ignorant and ask a few questions - Peter Drucker
Anyone looking to board this bus? Get in touch with me. Looking to offload some shares due to pressing financial need. 0724084784.
kenyanbeef wrote:Anyone looking to board this bus? Get in touch with me. Looking to offload some shares due to pressing financial need. 0724084784. Any incentive? The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.