wazua Wed, Jun 26, 2024

22 Pages«<1314151617>»
Facebook IPO
Nabwire
#281 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 9:40:33 PM

Nabwire
#282 Posted : Thursday, December 13, 2012 8:43:58 PM

Nice analysis, next earnings is Jan 23rd, lets hope they make it into the S&P mid next year to fully capitalize on the momentum

http://beta.fool.com/adr...source=eogyholnk0000001

http://www.bloomberg.com...-s-p-500.html?cmpid=yhoo
#283 Posted : Tuesday, December 18, 2012 8:06:58 PM

Facebook's photo-sharing site Instagram has updated its privacy policy giving it the right to sell users' photos to
advertisers without
notification.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-20767537
#284 Posted : Tuesday, December 18, 2012 8:34:30 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Facebook's photo-sharing site Instagram has updated its privacy policy giving it the right to sell users' photos to
advertisers without
notification.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-20767537

This just feels wrong. You can't use someone's work and receive payment and not share. Hiyo ni ulafi,...they are courting danger, someone will sue in one of these liberal European courts and might win.
Nabwire
#285 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 7:09:53 AM

Honestly its only the educated who mind, the not so learned might be jazzed to appear in commercials, you just know how people love to be on tv, I can just see someone updating their status that im on tv, switch to chanel bla bla bla....hahaha only this time it will be FB video, they are/ have already rolled that out. The stock is up over 3%!! But I agree,this is pushing it, but hey if majority wont mind, im happy. Time will tell.
ChessMaster
#286 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 7:20:52 AM

If your sister,mother,daughter,aunt...bla bla bla appears in a condom advertisement?
Uncertainty is certain.Let go
#287 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 7:22:56 AM

That was very shady
#288 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 9:05:44 AM

Beaten a hasty retreat.
#289 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 2:23:30 PM

ChessMaster wrote:
If your sister,mother,daughter,aunt...bla bla bla appears in a condom advertisement?

HA! You need not say more. No wonder they had to retreat from their earlier plan. They are now blaming "confusing language". Nkt! People know how to read and know what they said.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-20777616
hisah
#290 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 3:50:30 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
ChessMaster wrote:

HA! You need not say more. No wonder they had to retreat from their earlier plan. They are now blaming "confusing language". Nkt! People know how to read and know what they said.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-20777616

Facebookfusion... Everytime they're tweaking privacy policies as they get caught with ugly fingers stuck in the cookie jar. FB has gutsy investors.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#291 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 5:43:17 PM

Instagram Does Damage Control. Can It Keep Its Core Users?

http://www.businessweek....n-it-keep-its-core-users
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Nabwire
#292 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 10:34:35 PM

You gottta love Zuckerberg, he is a shameless opportunist, reason why I'm bullish on his company coz he is no quitter!! Talk about strategic timing!

http://www.latimes.com/b...20121218,0,4267705.story
Nabwire
#293 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 10:37:04 PM

Nabwire
#294 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 6:57:14 AM

Hisah its earnings report is on Wednesday, I bet anything it will bypass 34 and will have officially doubled since its $17 lows. Dang, you cost me alot of money....hahaha, its cool lesson learnt!
hisah
#295 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 8:22:20 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Hisah its earnings report is on Wednesday, I bet anything it will bypass 34 and will have officially doubled since its $17 lows. Dang, you cost me alot of money....hahaha, its cool lesson learnt!

I cost you money, how now smile Indeed it has rebound as the US markets scale 5yr highs. Its lofty valuations still put me off and chances of another FB like copy or better are high.

Thanks for reminding me about its report. Will look for one touch call options. Yes, I'll bet it hits 35 -38 on earnings hype, but above 40 will get me buying puts for a while. That's my plan.

Happy hunting.
Nabwire
#296 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2013 11:17:55 PM

True, its a very risky investment coz the minute the masses turn against it, its done! Funny enough, most people claim to "hate" facebook, but they are always logged on. This is a stock that things could either go really well for it, or they could turn ugly.
I like Facebook because
1. Zuckerburg is young and willing to take chances and try new things
2. We are now firmly in the technology age where everything is done online, FB connects close to a billion people.
3.The main target audience of FB is teenagers, considering that they love to spend money, FB gifts should be a success story.
4.Mobile ads are picking up
5.Graph search, if FB can steal just a tiny fraction of Google's search engine, that'd be epic
6. Apple is losing dominance in hedge funds and mutual funds, that money has to go somewhere
7. FB hasnt monetized emerging markets and frontier markets
Tomorrow's earnings will set the pace
Nabwire
#297 Posted : Thursday, January 31, 2013 8:09:48 PM

Looks like everyone is against this stock, I always like to look at the other sides arguments. Nice article though I think its focused on speculators and short term people, coz how can you discount FB on not making money in features that were just launched? Graph search and gifts were just launched. And Wallstreet going crazy coz revenues fell, yet FB beat analysts expectations and is aggressively expanding, it just bought another campus in Menlo park, so its at the growth stage which is typically characterized by high expenses. Wish I could find someone to give me a well thought out reason why FB is not a buy, coz all these analysts are just on sheep mentality mode.

http://finance.yahoo.com...de-higher-124901441.html
hisah
#298 Posted : Thursday, January 31, 2013 8:19:37 PM

The one time i opted for a one touch call option on FB and it cost me $200 since the price tanked post result release. Bure kabisa. Will stick to shorts and puts which have made sense & money on this thing...
Nabwire
#299 Posted : Thursday, January 31, 2013 8:21:39 PM

Now you are gonna blame losses in options on Facebook too? Jameni, why dont we blame global warming and world peace and nuclear weaponry on FB. I'm a die hard fan, the more analysts disparage it, the more I like the stock.
Nabwire
#300 Posted : Thursday, January 31, 2013 10:42:17 PM

OMG I finally get it, after scrolling through comments on why people supposedly hate FB, it seems like people hate Zuckerberg, not necessarily the company itself. Apparently Zuckerberg is Jewish (LOL) and WASPS hate Jews and think they are just out to milk them dry, finally understand why there's so much talk about Bernanke in a FB post. Learnt new words like heeb and goyism through all that garbage. Verdict, FB is a buy and hold, I'd rather sail with Jewish money anyday....seriously though, they've just rolled out gift cards, its sink or swim!!!